We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for the family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ell Har

Large spacious villa idea for a large family holiday 3 large balconies with sea and mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large spacious villa idea for a large family holiday 3 large balconies with sea and mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Large spacious villa idea for a large family holiday 3 large balconies with sea and mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Mandy C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the family”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 1 week with my family that consisted of 8 adults and 4 children ages 3-8. Each room was modern and the house was very spacious for everyone to hang about in. The house was well equipped with everything we needed from cooking evening meals for 12 people to plenty inflatable toys in the pool. We spent alot of time in the house without feeling bored as much of it was spent in the pool. Casa Ell Har is perfect for those families with young children as there is plenty of space to run about. We did not use the games room much as the games were more suitable for older kids. The area the house is situated in is about 10 mins drive to Marbella and in a nice affluent safe neighbourhood. We will hopefully be back in the future as it is the perfect place for large/extended families to have a lovely family holiday get together.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewT43...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa set in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was everything we were hoping for and a little bit more, very clean and spacious accommodation and fantastic pool and garden. Ellen was a pleasure to deal with and provided advice and guidance with regards to transport to and from the airport. James met us on arrival and ensured we were comfortable. Nothing was to much trouble.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterpark...
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SUPER VILLA”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at Casa Ell Har, the villa is a great place to stay, you don't have to go out if you do not want to as there is a great pool, games room in the basement and plenty of things to do about the villa. We used the BBQ most nights and only ventured out a few times.
You can get all your shopping from the Super Sol which a 10 min walk down the hill and get it delivered to the villa. There are a few restaurants within a 15 min walk.
We would definitely go there again.

Thank you Ellen

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoebeCra...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing week at Casa Ell Har, we didn't want to leave! We went as a group of friends, 7 girls and 7 boys 21-24 yrs old. The villa was perfect, really nice bedrooms all with ensuite, although we spent most of our time outside by the pool. The terrace at the front had a table with room to seat us all, and there was another large dining area next to the bbq/pool for the evenings. It was about a 10 minute walk down the hill to the supermarket - a car was definitely needed to carry the shopping back up though! 15/20 mins taxi ride into Puerto Banus which was about €20/25. The area is lovely and quiet. Overall, couldn't recommend it enough! I hope we will be back in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing pool area/size of villa/master bedroom with balcony/quiet location but near enough to Puerto Banus
Liked least: That we didn't book two weeks!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmaself...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had an amazing stay. The villa was large ,clean, and modern. Every bedroom had a nun suite which is perfect for a large group. Pool was perfect. Great location can walk to restaurants and supermarket. Only ten mins in taxi to the town great location. I will defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends. Gemma.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley L
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in prime location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in this fantastic villa. It had everything you could wish for to enable our family, which included young grandchildren, to have a fantastic time. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone who wanted a family holiday with something for everyone. The heated pool was a complete success with the little ones (and big ones!!) allowing the adults to relax and enjoy the amazing views in the warmth of the Spanish sun. The villa is also ideal for several couples who want to holiday together as there is enough space to have privacy should they prefer. There is a very good supermarket close by and also some restaurants. These are all within walking distance just in case you do not want to take a car. Our time went far too quickly and we hope to return in the not too distant future. For anyone wanting a 'touch of luxury' I would definitely recommend 'ell har'

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kids facalities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing