We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Quinta is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta is excellent”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I've stayed at this hotel repeatedly for the last 6 years and it gets better and better each year. The friendly service, access to golf and access to nightlife makes it a superb option. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a break.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Frequent Guest,

we would like to send you a Big Thank You for your comments.

We are very proud of this kind of comments. Thank you for your trust and loyalty.

For further reservations, please, contact us directly. Our email is reservas.melia.laquinta@melia.com

I am at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    188
    63
    16
    18
See reviews for
141
245
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Fantastic 5 * staff but the hotel sadly lets itself down on a few points. The hotels location would merit hiring a car but I understand you will be charged a daily rate for parking your hire car in the hotel car park. It cost 106 euros in a taxi from the airport to the hotel and you need to get a taxi if you want to go into any of the nearby towns. We had a pool view room on the 3rd floor, it was large and clean but basic. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. On our first morning we were asked to go and collect our free "welcome gift" which consisted of a toothbrush, earplugs , a sleep mask and a member of staff trying to sell you membership to the Melia Club, not what you expect in a 5* hotel. The pool...you have to present a card to collect towels, the sun beds have seen better days & are uncomfortable & the smell from the drains can be unpleasant if the wind blows the wrong way. We ate at the Japanese restuarant where the chef cooks your meal in front of you and the food was good. Overall the hotel lacks that 5* quality and just felt a bit shabby

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry for not achieving your expectations. We work very hard because we aim to delight you a fully enjoyable stay. However, in your case, we did not do all that we have to do, for this reason, please, receive our sincere apologies.

I would also like to thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to send us your comments.

I am at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Having just come back from a 4 night stay at the hotel - we were quite disappointed (considering the recent reviews were quite positive). It's in a very odd location, not that near to Puerto Banus so taxi/hire car needed, but that was not the major issue.

What was really annoying was the hard sell you are given at breakfast about a "welcome gift", which we "had" to collect straight after breakfast. Nothing is free right? so we avoided the situation. However, the next day, same thing - said we were not interested. Still didn't stop them, putting info under the door of our room. They even came to the pool area to seek us out and give the hard sell about Melia's new promotion, which would involve an hour plus of our time at some presentation at a different hotel- politely saying no once again (to the obvious annoyance to the Melia employee). On a 4 day holiday, the last thing you want is this kind of hassle, it leaves a bad taste to the entire stay!

Pool - ok, not 5*, mainly because the sun loungers are uncomfortable, they are the same cheap ones you see on the beach.They are also quite strict with the towels (each person is given a towel card upon check-in for ONE towel). Also they need to sort out the drains, when the wind blows in a certain direction their is a terrible smell.

So would not go back - definitley not up to the standard one would expect from a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top floor as the rooms are all tiled so you can hear the high heels clicki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller28Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments; they are the greatest assistance to us.

Regarding the person who was annoying you during all your stay, I would like to apologize for it, because this is not the normal attitude of these people. They are part of our Club Meliã team, and they normally understand when a guest says Not. In any case, I have spoken with the Manager, because we would not like that this situation will be repeated. In fact, if you could tell us your personal details, we could see the agent who spoke with you so many times.

On the other hand, I would like to inform you that Club Meliã is an international shared vacation membership club and it is part of Spain-based Meliá Hotels International, a 55-year-old international hospitality company with more than 350 hotels in over 30 countries on five continents.

Finally, I would like to ask you more information about where were you seated when the terrible smell came, because we have not received any comment like this before yours.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you require further information.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

we booked through Voyage Prive and got a great deal on the price anyway but once we arrived we were given an upgrade to a top floor room (great view) and our teenagers were given a family room. The staff were really, really helpful, we had breakfast included which again was great with lots of variety including a chef to make your choice of omlette.
Taxis are readily available but we had a hire car which makes life easier (do not use gold car rental, complete rip off!) parking at the hotel is 10 euros a night.
Anyway really good hotel, great services would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest,

we are so happy for your comments. Thank you very much for them.

Whenever you want to come, we will welcome you.

I am at your entire disposal for anything related to Meliá Hotels & Resorts.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divonne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed as a family with a 10 year old daughter for 6 days end of August 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a car so the fact the hotel is quite far away from anything was not a problem and we didn't think the 10 euros a night for parking was bad. We had a nice big room on the top floor overlooking the gardens, golf course and from afar the sea. We found the staff to be very helpful and smiling and would not hesitate to go back another time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkjcern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

We will be very happy for welcoming you again in the future.

We are at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
230 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Melia La Quinta is a little awkwardly situated, but quiet and peaceful when you get there. Oblique distant sea views.

Welcome was very good. We got a bit lost on the way & were directed in by phone by the receptionist. Our baggae had been left behind in ondon by the airline, and the receptionist went out of his way to provide us with whatever amenities he could to help us for the next day.

We stayed in a pool-view room, with outside terrace balcony.

The rooms are Spanish themed, and furnishings and facilities are up to date. Beds very comfortable, but bench-style sofa could be plusher. Terrace is great to be able to go out sit on, but could be better screened from neighbouring rooms for privacy.

Grounds and lush, and the pool huge with plenty of sunloungers. Fair selections of restaurabts. The breakfast buffet had a huge choice - we challenge anyone to not find anything they like!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a pool-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

thank your for your details about your stay in our Marbella oasis.

As you mentioned our Hotel is quiet and peaceful, andalusian architecture and decor, all rooms have terrace, and the most important in a Hotel... our personnel is very helpful and we try to do our best for you.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we invite you to come back our Hotel in your next visit to Marbella.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

For us this hotel ticks all the boxes, we have never eaten here apart from breakfast (which is always fab and fills you up until dinner!) but only because there are so many lovely little restaurants that cant be ignored! Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sie_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melialaquinta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

we are happy to know that you have repeated your stay in our hotel, and we are more than happy to know that we have satisfied your expectations.

For your next visit, I will recommend you that you let us know that you have been here twice, because this kind of information is very important for us.

Thank you very much for your comments and for the loyalty to our hotel.

We are at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
3.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
5.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacion La Quinta | Benahavis, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Family Hotel in Marbella
#7 Business Hotel in Marbella
#10 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella is ideally located in the beautiful "Valley of Golf", Marbella, which makes it a unique destination for lovers of golf, featuring its exclusive club and a 27 hole private golf course. Situated between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains of Sierra Blanca, and only 10 minutes by car from the Costa del Sol, the hotel is surrounded by an exceptionally beautiful natural landscape. This unique destination, which is blessed with a warm sunny climate all year round, is ideal for couples and families to enjoy with all the amenities and services needed for relaxation and wellbeing. The 1,500 sqm SPA, the 2 exterior swimming pools surrounded by gardens and the Westin(R) Kids Club will facilitate fun for the young ones and tranquillity for adults. The Westin La Quinta rooms and suites are comfortable and spacious, featuring an authentic Andalusian-style décor flooded with natural light, private terraces, uplifting views to the mountains and all the amenities that distinguish Westin, including the Westin(R) Heavenly Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia La Quinta Golf Hotel Marbella
Melia La Quinta Golf And Spa Resort
Westin Marbella
La Quinta Marbella
Marbella Westin
Marbella La Quinta
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing