We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
MIlan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have spent over a week here and it is indeed a very relaxing Hotel to unwind and swim in the great pool. Breakfast is very rich and on the terrace with good view.

Just one thing: wifi is indeed very slow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your last visit to Marbella.

Regarding your comment about the WiFi, I would like to ask you our apologies if this service did not work properly during your stay. The Hotel is located in a place out of range for internet conection, and if we add to this the number of people using the internet at the same time in high season, the WiFi could sometimes be saturated. In fact, we have 5 ADSL lines that usually are enough for the whole Hotel.

In any case, thank you for your comments and I hope to greet you in the future.

I am at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    189
    64
    17
    18
See reviews for
144
247
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I travelled with 9 of my close friends to this hotel for my hen on the bank holiday weekend in August. Upon arrival the check-in service was incredible rude with the hotel staff being rude and very un-helpful. We were all told that you had to pay up-front upon check-in. We had no problem with this and all of the rooms apart from one were in a position to pay immediately. One of the rooms the two girls had arrived seperately and so we were told that they could pay later.
Later in the day, one of the girls from this room went back to get something and when she let herself into the room she found a male hotel worker wandering around her room, to be clear this was not a member of the cleaning staff. Given that this is considered a family hotel I would be extremely worried about male workers letting themselves into any hotel rooms unannounced. My friend got a shock and a scare to find herself in a hotel room alone with a male that she didn't know. To make matters worse when she came up to tell me what had happened she went back to the room to get her wallet and the hotel had locked her out of the room until she had paid, this was a mere couple of hours after the check-in had told them that they could pay later.
When I spoke to two different hotel managers that point blank said that a male hotel worker could let themselves into any hotel room when they wanted....once again can you imagine if you had children staying here! When they brought the man over to me to explain why he had let himself in, his attidude was appalling and extremely rude.
I travel a lot with business and i can absolutley say that the service in this hotel is without a doubt the worst i have ever experienced coupled with the fact that this hotel in my opinion is not safe i would not recommend staying here under any circumstances!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize once again for your experience in our Hotel.

As we explained you, this person is member of our staff (he was properly uniformed and identified) and he was doing his work like the rest of the female staff of the hotel.

In any case, we would like to ask you our sincere apologies because our service did not meet your expectations.

I am at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Went with a group of friends on a Cool Deal for breakfast/spa day. What a fantastic day we had. Started with a wonderful and delicious buffet breakfast complete with cava bucks fizz. Went into the spa and completed the circuit around the jacuzzi, hammam, steam room & sauna. Crashed out for a bit around the outside spa side pool - which is reserved for spa clients and adults only. Lovely. The gorgeous lady from the spa popped along with a chilled cava to round off the experience,
Fantastic day in a wonderful place with first rate staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest,

this is a special package a very good price, where you can enjoy our relaxing YHI Spa and spend a different day near of your house.

Once you has known our YHI Spa La Quinta, we hope to receive your visit very often.

Thank you very much for your kind comments!

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just back from a fantastic two week holiday at La Quinta! Staff were helpful, friendly and very professional. From the moment we arrived the whole family were welcomed, reception staff (given our late arrival with two small children) helped me settle our son and daughter in our room while my husband completed check-in. Any request we made during our stay was dealt with immediately. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which had a plentiful selection of fresh fruit, bread, cooked foods, drinks etc. All staff had a positive demeanour and took pride in their work. The bus service was excellent and the driver for the majority of our stay was adored by our children. The shop located near the driving range sold lovely fresh bread and we also ate at the nearby pizza cafe on relaxed evenings. The pool area was clean and gardens well manicured. The kids club and yhi spa were an additional benefit to the trip. Would highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments because we never forget that we owe our position as the leading hotel company in Spain and one of the top hotel companies in the world to the good opinion of our clients.

Thank you for letting us share our passion for service, because it is not our work, it is our passion.

I am at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed at Melia La Quinta and can definitely recommend it to anyone.
I had an unfortunate start to the trip having a couple of credit cards skimmed in Puerto Banus and Erika, one of the managers, could not of have been more helpful and understanding. This helped put my trip back on track.

The restaurants on site are top notch, with breakfast, which came included for my booking being very good. It must be mentioned the Asian restaurant on site has excellent food which is extremely well priced, as well as the drinks in the hotel bar. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite.

For me, this was a personal trip for golfing and the 27 hole course offered excellent variety and was flexible and well priced to get out and play... 40 eur for 18 hole with a buggey can't be beaten. They also have an on site gym and spa facility which came in very handy ...

Location to Marbella and Puerto Banus is about a 10-15 min taxi ride traffic depending and I never paid more than 20 euro..

All in all, this place deserves credit for what it offers and well due my ranking .. normally I am incredibly fussy with picking negative points about 5 stars but not this time around!

Room Tip: pool room views are good if you can get them as they have a super view on golf course and surroundin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Declan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Mr. Declan F,

thank you so much for your comments.

We are here for helping you and for making your stay as pleasant as possible, and more indeed if someone suffer an unpleasant incident like yours.

Thank you once again for visiting us and we hope to see you in the near future.

I remain to your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I decided to spend this years family holiday at the La Quinta. We had been there previously while it was being managed by another hotel chain.
From the time we checked in and until we checked out we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable with no request being too big or too small.
With two young children, our room was a great size, two double beds, a dining area and a lovely balcony with beautiful view across the hotels golf course.
A buffet breakfast was served everyday which was served untill 1100 am at the weekends, great choice of food and very good quality plenty to keep our kids satisfied.
During our stay we made use of the pool bar, hotel bar and the main restaurant, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and time taken to make the children feel very welcome.
The pools were in great condition, with the chlorine levels constantly monitored by the duty lifeguard and plenty of areas to sunbathe.
Overall, we had a lovely family holiday, I'd highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our Hotel for your family holiday. For a family, we know that this is the most important holidays because during these days you can enjoy all the family together, and children are a very important part and in sometimes the most important. We are very happy because all your family enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again for your trust and remeber that your family always will be very important for us, because it is part of our philosopy.

I remain to your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Melia La Quinta earlier this week for three nights. We all enjoyed it very much and our two rooms were fantastic with great views. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice and good service. Lunchtime food, I have to say, was on the poor side. Additionally the pool area needs sprucing up a lot. Melia took this hotel over from Westin a few years ago and must spend money on it if a five star rating is to be maintained. Parking is 10 euros per night but 'free' is available less than two mins away. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika_MeliaLQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind comments and I am sorry for not make you happy in some services.

Concerning your comment about investments, I would like to inform you that we spend money every year to improve our facilities. For example first year we changed all TV in the rooms, painted all the building and changed some mattress, and last year we refurbished the buffet, changed all the carpets and changed more mattress, and this year we will improve other aspects, because we have a firm commitment to continuous improvement.

Thank you once again for your last visit and we hope to receive future visits from you.

I am at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Erika Cobos B.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
5.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
899 reviews
11.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacion La Quinta | Benahavis, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marbella
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Business Hotel in Marbella
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella is ideally located in the beautiful "Valley of Golf", Marbella, which makes it a unique destination for lovers of golf, featuring its exclusive club and a 27 hole private golf course. Situated between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains of Sierra Blanca, and only 10 minutes by car from the Costa del Sol, the hotel is surrounded by an exceptionally beautiful natural landscape. This unique destination, which is blessed with a warm sunny climate all year round, is ideal for couples and families to enjoy with all the amenities and services needed for relaxation and wellbeing. The 1,500 sqm SPA, the 2 exterior swimming pools surrounded by gardens and the Westin(R) Kids Club will facilitate fun for the young ones and tranquillity for adults. The Westin La Quinta rooms and suites are comfortable and spacious, featuring an authentic Andalusian-style décor flooded with natural light, private terraces, uplifting views to the mountains and all the amenities that distinguish Westin, including the Westin(R) Heavenly Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia La Quinta Golf Hotel Marbella
Melia La Quinta Golf And Spa Resort
Westin Marbella
La Quinta Marbella
Marbella Westin
Marbella La Quinta
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing