We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sun and Fun”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

La Quinta is highly recommended to relax, play golf, go shopping close by and also some sightseeing. The hotel and its staff and facilities very good. The only concern being english speaking is the limited english TV channels and not being able to watch World Cup football matches in the room. Other than this would recommend and suggest car hire to see some of Andulusia and its quaint little towns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Helen D,

First of all we would like to thank you for these nice comments and for taking your time to share your experience in Meliá La Quinta.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments about our staff, services and facilities. Our customer’s opinion will be of great assistance for us in our continuous improvement.

We regret to know that your experience with the TV channels were not as pleasant as we would love. We take note to improve in this area.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    189
    64
    17
    18
See reviews for
144
247
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just home from 9 glorious nights at Melia La Quinta. Had 2 premium rooms between 3 adults, one a pool view & the other a golf view. Both were lovely, spacious and comfortable though the beds were a bit too firm for our taste. The hotel is spotless, grounds stunning, breakfast excellent with plenty of choice of delicious fresh produce and restaurants great. As the hotel was so fantastic and food in both restaurants so good, we ate there every night except one, so it would be a benefit if there were some daily specials added to the menu, especially in Los Arcos but other than that, the food couldn't be faulted.
Best part of the experience was the wonderful staff throughout the entire hotel. No matter whether you are in the bar, restaurant, poolside or at reception, all the staff are warm, friendly, happy and nothing is too much trouble for them, in their desire to make your stay memorable.
Thank you to all of the staff & look forward to seeing you again in 12 weeks.

Room Tip: The nature of tiled floors means that if there is a room above you, there will be noise from footste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Norma W,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again in 12 weeks and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent nearly two weeks at the hotel (return visits!). The food and service has improved. The half board menu has improved as well but was the same for our whole stay. The pool was quite dirty though

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank johnpeter3ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear johnpeter3ta,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed.

We really appreciate your comments about the pool, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just returned following a family holiday for a week. I chose Melia as they tend to be of a consistently high standard and I wasn't disappointed.
A well kept hotel away from the centre of Puerto Banus and near to San Pedro.
Beautiful, well kept grounds and pool area. First class, pleasant and helpful staff.
Excellent fresh buffet breakfast with a wide choice.
The hotel's shuttle bus service is essential if you have no car and want to get into Marbella or Puerto Banus.
Taxis are avaiable outside the hotel - 12 Euros to Puerto Banus.
The hotel was quiet which was a positive - the evenings particularly so.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank MilesCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MilesCBC,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá La Quinta.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this very last minute five day holiday through BA Hoilday Finder. We both needed a rest some peace and quiet and some sunshine. The hotel was very good and mostly met our needs.

The room was nice but we had no view at all and just looked on to a very small garden, however we did ask for somewhere very quiet and it was but the hotel wasn't full so I think most of the rooms would have been OK.

The food was excellent in both the buffet breakfast and we also tried the Japanese restaurant on site which again was very good. The service in the hotel bar which we used for a nightcap was excellent and Davina who served us every evening was a star.

We found that it wasn't easy to get any refreshments during the day if you were by the pool ( which was very cold and is not heated) without going to look for a member of staff . The pool bar is only open in July and August and whilst I accept the hotel was not busy I think the maybe this needs a rethink.

A tip for guests. Find the 19th hole over by the golf academy a very short walk away. Its a small cafe with fabulous views and serves beverages and light snacks throughout the day.

I don't think this is a hotel for families with small children. It is what it says "a golf hotel and spa." It is not located near the beach and you really need a car to get around or pay for taxis'. There is very little for smaller children to do apart from play in the pool ( which is not large) but we were pleased to see that the few children who were staying at the hotel were very well behaved . Our stay was however spoilt on the last couple of days when on family with three unruly children arrived who basically ran wild. Fortunately one of the staff around the pool eventually intervened and things were a bit quieter.

We would return to the hotel. It was very clean, the food was good and it had everything we wanted ( my husband enjoyed the golf) and it is well located to get around but we did have a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artistdhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear artistdhm,

First of all we wish to thank most sincerely the time you have spent to send your comments regarding your last visit.

I will share your kind words with the entire team, in special to Davinia, who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

We would like to inform you that the hotel offers a free shuttle service for our guests to Marbella and Puerto Banús.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A revisited review and I have not re read the last one I wrote on The la Quinta last year.
Lets keep simple and just say please go and read my last review on La Quinta. Nothing changed and we would like to Thank Juan, David & Davina & Olga & Kaede(sushi Restaurant) Very Good service and a warm welcome back. 3RD floor room, very nice, good views and relaxing short stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor but you will need a Melia card. Try and go Golf course side as opposed to pool rooms. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outside101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Outside101,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 7 days and thought the hotel was excellent. The room which overlooked the golf course was spacious as was the bathroom. It was very clean. The swimming pool is lovely, towels provided and some days were laid out already for you. It is a bit far from Marbella and Puerto Banus but there is a courtesy bus. The golf courses are excellent and not too pricey if you hire everything. Breakfast was buffet and evening meal was choice from a menu. I am on special diet and they could not have been more accommodating. Only negatives, there is no kettle in the room, and water from the mini bar is expensive especially as there is not a shop within walking distance to buy some.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghead67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Raghead67,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had with the kettle in the room and the spa facilities. You can enjoy the kettle in our premium rooms and always upon request.
We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
5.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,694 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
11.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacion La Quinta | Benahavis, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marbella
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Business Hotel in Marbella
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella is ideally located in the beautiful "Valley of Golf", Marbella, which makes it a unique destination for lovers of golf, featuring its exclusive club and a 27 hole private golf course. Situated between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains of Sierra Blanca, and only 10 minutes by car from the Costa del Sol, the hotel is surrounded by an exceptionally beautiful natural landscape. This unique destination, which is blessed with a warm sunny climate all year round, is ideal for couples and families to enjoy with all the amenities and services needed for relaxation and wellbeing. The 1,500 sqm SPA, the 2 exterior swimming pools surrounded by gardens and the Westin(R) Kids Club will facilitate fun for the young ones and tranquillity for adults. The Westin La Quinta rooms and suites are comfortable and spacious, featuring an authentic Andalusian-style décor flooded with natural light, private terraces, uplifting views to the mountains and all the amenities that distinguish Westin, including the Westin(R) Heavenly Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia La Quinta Golf And Spa Resort
Melia La Quinta Golf Hotel Marbella
Westin Marbella
La Quinta Marbella
Marbella Westin
Marbella La Quinta
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing