We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Priced Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Priced Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel: For the money you are paying, this resort was perfect. This Melia location is a free, 10 minute shuttle bus away from Puerto Banus and while there are no views of the ocean, the views of the mountains are beautiful. Beds are super comfortable and we found the rooms clean.
Pool: We found the pool area very nice, although the first improvement they must make is cushions for the lounge chairs. They could also use some more pool attendants; Adrian worked tirelessly to ensure all of the guests were happy, from moving chairs to fixing drinks. He was a stand out staff member.
Staff: We found the front desk staff a little stiff, but everyone else was warm and friendly.
Food: The food is really good, and the included breakfast exceeded my expectations. The Japanese restaurant was absolutely delicious. We did encounter one issue at the main restaurant where they charged us for "table set up". It was disappointing, and it only happened once which led us to believe it wasn't done in good faith.
Misc:Perhaps it was the time of year, but there were a lot of families- I'm not sure I would recommend for couples looking for a quiet vacation. Overall, it was a good experience and maybe more 4 stars than 5 (to me, 5 stars is the 4 Seasons).

Room Tip: At first our room was practically on the street, so we asked for a higher floor and they were accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Yenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear BCener,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

I would like to thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our team. I will share your kind words with Adrián who will be very glad to know that his effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

Regarding the table set up charge, we would like to inform you it is a supplement that all guest have to pay for. We apologize for this oversight since this charge should be charged in every meal.

We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    182
    63
    16
    18
See reviews for
139
234
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I went there for the week-end. The price was very reasonable (below 200 Euros per night) for the season (July). Almost everything was above my expectations. Great room,very clean with a fantastic marble bathroom and a king size bed. The location is fantastic as the hotel is at 10 min. from the beach (Puerto Banús) in the hills. You can therefore sleep quietly in a cozy atmosphere and then spend the at the beach. There is a free shuttle going from the hotel to Puerto Banús and Marbella. Perhaps the breakfast could be better. I will come back to play golf during the fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear danbas,

On behalf of the entire team of Meliá La Quinta we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to play golf.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spend 10 nights with our 2 kids and got to use all the hotel's many offers like Golf, Spa, Relax at the pool, shuttlebus to Marbella, PB and the Golf Clinic.The service is high and the staff is friendly.
The hotel is well kept and the resturants offer great food with the Sushi as our absolute favorite. The pool area is wonderful and the view amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jakob R,

First of all we would like to thank you for these nice comments and for taking your time to share your experience in Meliá La Quinta
.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel. We all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Whist the hotel has good service and food so far, the housekeeping is just not 5 star.

Used cups in the room are not cleaned or replaced and any room service drinks/food isn't collected in a timely manner, leading to guests having to put in the corridors which remain uncollected until the next clean the next day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anynamewilldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear anynamewilldo1,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the suggestions of our guests.

We are very sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience with the uncollected Room Service. We want to say it was an exceptional case since we have a highly qualified staff. Our housekeeping results show it is a good service. Even though, do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.

We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive you once again in our Hotel and change your last impression.

I remain at your complete disposal and do not hesitate to contact me directly in advance.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are Melia Reward users. We find Melia to be a good, reliable brand. The staff is generally efficient and helpful. La Quinta Golf was no exception. We found the pre-booked half board option to be extremely good value for money. It is the first time we have stayed half board anywhere and we were concerned about committing for a week in one restaurant. However, the food was of a very high standard and the hotel was very accommodating in swapping the options from lunch to dinner as it suited our needs. The pool area was lovely. Juan in reception and Isabella in the restaurant were both very helpful and pleasant.

The only thing which let down the holiday was the Japanese restaurant. When we booked into the hotel we were told we could eat for one evening in the Japanese restaurant as part of our half board option. We booked the evening through reception and were given our voucher. When we sat down to eat we were not asked if we were half board guests. We assumed, as many guests were half board and the reservation for our evening had been made through Reception, that it was clear we were half board. When we went o give the voucher at the end we were very rudely told we should have given the voucher at the beginning and we could not use the voucher. We ended up paying 250 Euros for a meal which was quite frankly adequate but by no means exceptional. The food in the main hotel restaurant is of a far superior quality.

We would highly recommend this hotel if you have car and want a relaxing base for your holiday. However, if you stay half board do not eat in the Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank MJS090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear MJS090,

First of all, we want to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

It is an honor for us to know that you were delighted with some hotel facilities and our staff. It will be a pleasure to tell Isabel and Juan your kind words. Meliá La Quinta thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

Regarding your reservation in the Japanese Restaurant, we have to tell you that half board guests has a special menu in this restaurant so it is different from other clients. For that reason, it is necessary to give the voucher at the beginning. We apologize if they did not reach your expectations.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a lovely and peaceful hotel. The rooms are big and the pool area is friendly. There are good restaurants here - one an excellent Japanese restaurant.

Best is the golf with 3 9 hole courses which are varied and challenging

Often it seems remote but there is a free hotel minibus to Marbella and Puerto Banus which helps a great deal.

For relaxation little else is needed

Room Tip: Facing the sea ad to above restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Andy X,

First of all we would like to thank you for these nice comments and for taking your time to share your experience in Meliá La Quinta.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments about our services and facilities. Our customer’s opinion will be of great assistance for us in our continuous improvement.

We will be glad to welcome you in a future and make your visit unforgettable.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights at this fabulous hotel. it is a top 5 star worthed. The staff is extremely friendly, it is very clean. The rooms, the views are more beautiful than what you can see on their website. It is at the levelof a high class four seasons's hotel. we do a lot of classy hotels as Ritz Paris, Four seasons Mexico City, Four seasons La Terre Blanche (golf provence France), etc...We did a lot of golf (very nice golf courts of La Quinta). we will do a lot of publicity in our golf club in Belgium for this nice hotel. You can take a shuttle to Marbella, a shuttle to Puerto Banus and have a nice walk on the luxuoury shops (Corte Ingles, Hermes, etc... at the evening) . At this hotel , you don't have the mass of people what makes that you can relax at the pool.
The 2 restaurants are excellent and we went 2 times to the japanese restaurant . there you have also a beautiful view on the golf course and the pool.
We give 10/10 for the architecture of this construction.

Cesar Cuyvers and family from Belgium

Room Tip: you must take room 250. it has a beautiful view of the swimming pool and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cesar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear cesar c,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Natalia Ameneiro
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
3.5 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacion La Quinta | Benahavis, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Family Hotel in Marbella
#7 Business Hotel in Marbella
#11 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella is ideally located in the beautiful "Valley of Golf", Marbella, which makes it a unique destination for lovers of golf, featuring its exclusive club and a 27 hole private golf course. Situated between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains of Sierra Blanca, and only 10 minutes by car from the Costa del Sol, the hotel is surrounded by an exceptionally beautiful natural landscape. This unique destination, which is blessed with a warm sunny climate all year round, is ideal for couples and families to enjoy with all the amenities and services needed for relaxation and wellbeing. The 1,500 sqm SPA, the 2 exterior swimming pools surrounded by gardens and the Westin(R) Kids Club will facilitate fun for the young ones and tranquillity for adults. The Westin La Quinta rooms and suites are comfortable and spacious, featuring an authentic Andalusian-style décor flooded with natural light, private terraces, uplifting views to the mountains and all the amenities that distinguish Westin, including the Westin(R) Heavenly Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia La Quinta Golf Hotel Marbella
Melia La Quinta Golf And Spa Resort
Westin Marbella
La Quinta Marbella
Marbella Westin
Marbella La Quinta
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing