We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“understated elegance...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puente Romano Marbella
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

just returned from from a terrific family holiday and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this wonderfully charming hotel. The ground floor garden suite was perfect for a family of four with two young children - with the rooms being the perfect combination of modern amenities and facilities coupled with 5 star comfort. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and helpful - from the concierge and reception guys, to all the staff in the restaurants, the people who serviced the rooms - even the pool attendants.
The facilities overall are first class and the grounds and garden setting really something special. Food was great, with the standout dining experience being the MC Cafe at the Marbella Club hotel, a 5 minute stroll away.
Highly remommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding your stay with us. We are extremely happy to have made your stay comfortable and pleasent for you and your family.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Puente Romano.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just returned from our third visit to this wonderful establishment and if anything it's even better than before. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms and public areas are kept pristine and the gardens are as lush as ever. We tried pretty much every cocktail at Bar Cascada and I have to say that I've not had a better cocktail anywhere. The buffet breakfast is as good and as extensive as always. We will return again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiff_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It gives us a great preasure to find we have succeeded in making your holiday enjoyable and memorable. We are also very pleased that you have found our services efficient and we have met with your expectation throughout your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

first class hotel, beautiful grande rooms with internet access and tv with bbc 1 and 2 and itv, fantastic tropical gardens lead you to the pools and beach, but no tea coffee facilities in room. food and service ,second to none. but drinks bump up the price, main pool kept at 26 degrees so never cold,8 euros into peurto banus by cab where all the action is.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodifitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Allow us to thank you for your detailed comments, which are very important to us.
It is always a great preasure to receive feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you have a positive view about our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Have stayed here twice now and it is perfect. Situated on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Banus. Superb room very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, on the first floor amongst lush gardens, two minute walk to several pools through the delightgful gardens or down to the beach club. Fab bathroom, huge walk in shower, 2 sinks and massive jacuzzi bath. Luxury toiletries. Fantastic service and attention to detail, breakfast delightful. Restaurants first class, front of house staff exceptional. You get what you pay for, first class all round. I would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your positive detailed comments about our hotel rooms, service we provide and our Front Desk staff. We are very pleased with your positive evaluation and feedback.

I would also like to thank you for your time spent on writing these kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is designed as a little town of Andalucía, has three pools, direct access to the beach, a tennis club where concerts are organized (i went to see liza mineli there), a cool bar in the beach, fantastic breakfast... It is a great place to spend your time but if You want to go to puerto banús or the old town, You will need a taxi, too far to go walking for most of people

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSchnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive comment about our Hotel Puente Romano. It is a true pleasure to receive our guests´ feedback in order to know their opinion about the service we provide.

Being part of the Leading Hotels of the World we continiously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Having travelled a lot, and stayed in many world class hotels, I was pleasantly surprised by the service which was provided. Came with 2 kids, one 10 month old and one 3 year old and my wife, we were given the royal treatment at the Hotel. The restaurants inside the hotel were amazing, with amazing food and equally good service. The staff of the hotel were genuinely helpful and sweet including the cleaning lady. The hotel is situated in the middle of Marbella and Puerto Banus. It has 3 swimming pools and a lovely beach. If there was one thing which I was disappointed with was the Kid's pool and the play area was not operational although they said that would open up in Summer's (I think End June). But my kids loved the pool next to the beach and also the beach. I stayed in the Garden Suite which was big and worth it. I loved the hotel and would recommend it to everyone. I kept saying to people that i had reached Heaven on Earth... (Maybe too much, but when I was there really felt like it)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thackern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your kind and positive comments about our staff. We truly appreciate your opinion. We are happy that we managed to deliver our best service to your disposal.

Moreover, we would like to express our joy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Puente Roamno.

Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Apart from being blessed in a Spectacular location, in the mid of Marbella City and Puerto banus, the hotel not only has to offer a brilliant product but also has an excellent front of the line Staff. Amazing sense of courtsey and responce. Hotel offers an array of F&B outlets spread over the property and a easy reach to Beach and the promenade. Definately a must recomended stay.

Room Tip: Units in Building V, W ,X are personally prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Mr.&Mrs. Dewan,

We truly appreciate your opinion regarding your stay in the Hotel Puente Romano.
Our guests´ feedback is very important for us, bacause this way we can deliver a better service.

We are pleased that your honeymoon went well!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,837 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,776 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
977 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £206 - £813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Marbella, member of “Leading Hotels of the World”, is located on the south coast of Spain, on the famous “Golden Mile”. This is a luxurious residential area situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 45 minutes from Malaga airport. With a village-style feel instead of a typical resort atmosphere, in Puente Romano you can indulge in our spa and wellness facilities, open air courtyard (perfect for cocktails and catch ups), botanical gardens, world famous tennis courts, and 12 different restaurants all with unique menus. Every day is a new chapter. There are so many experiences to try at Puente Romano that your day will never be hard to fill. Relax by the pool overlooking the ocean, raise your game with a morning of golf, soak in the sun over afternoon tea on the terrace, or pamper yourself before a big night out. Puente Romano has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puente Romano Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing