We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New restaurant, Serafina- WOW factor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puente Romano Marbella
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was blown away by the setting and ambiance in this new Italian restaurant set on the old roman bridge in the centre of the hotel. The food does not disappoint either, and I simply cannot wait to go back.

It's really not that expensive- we paid 200 for 4- good value for the whole experience, it's 5 star dining and surroundings at its best. Will be firmly on my Marbella "Go To" list from now on. Go early, have a drink in the stylish hotel plaza first, and make sure to book a terrace table in Serafina. Stunning! Enjoy

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WonkaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest ,

On behalf of Serafina and Hotel Puente Romano, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback. Although Serafina is an external Restaurant but we are extremely pleased to share their professional services and happy for the beautiful ambient they have created in the Hotel.

I also appreciate your comment about our Plaza Village where the guests can enjoy the best cocktails made in our Namazake Restaurant.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are groomed well. It has a tropical theme. They have a stream running through it with bridges and swans. They have three pools which are very clean. The breakfast buffet had a big selection however it was very busy every day and it was not a relaxing atmosphere compared to other european breakfast buffets I ate in the past. The staff was helpful and nice. I ate dinner at the Sea Grill restaurant, risotto with green tomatoes. The food was tasty and the ambiance was good but the portion was extremely small. It was smaller than most appetizers and I paid 21 euros for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Puente Romano. We really appreciate your feedback and pleased that we have made your stay comfortable. We are continuously working on improving our services and installations for that we hope to deliver much better service during your next stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team it is our pleasure to welcome you in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Jorge Manzur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

In my first trip to Marbella, the hotel was chosen by a friend of mine who had eaten in one of Puente Romanos restaurants years earlier. While I was a little bit taken aback by the price (albeit all nice hotels in Marbella are going to be expensive in August), i have to say it was money very well spent.

The hotel is less like a hotel and more like a resort. The rooms are like bungalows & apartments, beautiful decorated, and surrounded by lots of trees and flowers. There are several swimming pools in the hotel meaning that in the week were were there you could always get a sun bed at any of the pools, and none of the pools were that over crowded ( the one beside the beach is busiest). With 5 restaurants on site, noone will be stuck to find food that they like as there's italian (my favourite) & asian amongst the others.

The staff are very laid back (in some occassions too laid back), and were helpful, and the concierge was fantastic organising everything we needed very quickly.

The Puente romano hotel bar is also fantastic and is quite busy on Friday & Saturday nights, however as it's away from the rooms, you don't hear the noise if you want a good night sleep.

Overall, with the amount of things to do in this hotel (it boasts tennis courts, gym, beauty salon, hair dresser, 5 restaurants, beside the beach, 3 pools & an amazing bar), we found that the only reason we needed to leave the hotel was really to go for a walk!

My advise is if you are looking for a relaxing or romantic hotel which can offer you either plenty of atmosphere or lots of peace and calm, this is definitely the place to stay!

ps the breakfast is AMAZING

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room, and a room that is not on ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbleDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate greatly your observations about your stay at Puente Romano. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided for you were satisfactory. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future and meet you personally.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had a fab holiday in the Puente Romano Hotel, the botanical gardens of the hotel are beautiful, it was such a pleasure to stroll down to the pool or beach through them. The service in the bars and restaurants was outstanding. We particulary loved the Sea Grill, but could not fault the variety, presentation ( or portions) or deliciousness of the food anywhere in the hotel. Our room was spacious and the facilities ( internet, films etc) was great for our 13 year old. Who also enjoyed the tennis club and main pool. Hubby enjoyed a round of golf and the panoramic views at the Marbella Golf Club, while I relaxed by the pool. I have to say the standard of cleanliness in the rooms and throughout the hotel was exceptional. We recommend a visit ( and a Fig & Hibiscus cocktail). Can't wait to go again!
Taylor family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Taylor

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay. We are all very delighted that you had a most pleasant time and that you could enjoy all our facilities. The Hotel this year went through many changes as you have seen; we place great importance in providing for all our guests outstanding experience.

I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your future visit to Puente Romano.

Best regards,

Jorge Mansur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from another wonderfully relaxing stay at the Puente Romano. Beautiful rooms, polite and attentive service. Fantastic breakfast buffets and the The Sea View Grill has one of the most romantic settings in Marbella.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. As a loyal guest your opinion has a great value. It is only by receiving your feedback is when we learn more about our installations and services and how to keep up with high standard.

Once more I wish to thank you and in the hope to meet you personally and host you in your next visit.

Best regards,

Jorge Mansur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Puente Romano is the right place to enjoy relaxing holidays. As it was said before it's part of Leading Hotels of the World.
The territory of the hotel is quiet big, absolutely green, full of flowers, trees, like a botanical garden. The landscape looks pleasant also though to many streams on it. Every piece of plant or tree is well-groomed.
The service on the reception, concierge desk is attentive and friendly. Housekeeping is good as it should be in 5* hotel.
We got Junior Suite on ground floor with view on internal gardens - good choice for tranquil holidays. Be aware that there is construction of new buildings, so somewhere it can be loud.
The room was spacious (about 55 sq.m.), bright, with nice furniture, balcony. The quality of bed linen, bath amenities, etc. is high standard.
Breakfast is buffet style, big variety of fruits, cheese, ham, vegetables, cereals, pastries, also hot meal (omelettes, fried eggs, pancakes, porridge), etc. Breakfast is served in restaurant Sea Grill with sea view and open terrace: it's a joy to start a day enjoying breeze and fresh air.
Also we've tried a lunch in Sea Grill: mouthwatering seafood soup, salads (big portions). Also they serve their home made bread (half cereal, half carrot) - I don't eat it usually, but it was very tasty, that i couldn't stand. The only cons is slow service, but the restaurant is absolutely new, so I hope that it'll change.
Also there was a dinner in Namazake: high quality Japanese quisine, trendy interior, lounge music. Better to book.
Tennis courts are well maintained, different surfaces (clay and hard). The staff in tennis club are friendly, competent. Once we got a lesson with local coach - professional, customer-oriented.
The only thing is the beach isn't perfect, bit it's not a fault of the hotel, just a nature of this area: the sand is dark, looks not nice. The area near the pool is relaxing, but the service (drinks, etc.) is too slow.
In general, I can say, that the hotel is really 5*, pleasent, relaxing, beautiful, perfect spot for couple / family / sport holiday. Better not in July and August, as it'll be hot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Investigacion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team I am thrilled to read your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you found our services so pleasant and that we have met with your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in autumn or spring when the weather is so fantastic and great to play tennis and enjoy the sun by the pool or the beach.

I wish to thank you again for your kind remarks and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally.

Best regards,

Jorge Mansur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is my wife and I's 3rd stay at this fantastic place. The hotel combines traditional ambience with a modern contemporary outlook. The new restaurants are fabulous. Most notably the Sea Grill, a beautiful setting with fresh seafood and live piano playing in the background; and Del Mar, our daily visit to this classy beachfront restaurant with friendly service and a lovely menu. Sun downers here, are just un-forgettable! I must add that at ALL of the others we tried, the food, wine and service were exceptional.
Our room was a Garden Suite, which was luxurious and spacious overlooking the stunning gardens and water features.
We were also travelling with our 1 year old son and used the kids pool and kids club. The staff and facilities were very good and we loved the bird show. The hotel even helped us enjoy a baby free night, by recommending their professional baby sitting service. Our baby sitter was highly trustworthy and fantastic with our son.
Overall, this five star grand luxe hotel, certainly exceeds expectations. Having travelled a lot, and seen many nice hotels, the standards, service and setting of the Puente Romano, make it by far our favourite place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so pleased that you felt so happy with our services and new installations and you have enjoyed your garden suite. It is our aim to please our guests in every way.

On behalf of the entire team, it is our hope to welcome you and your family back and make sure you have another memorable stay with us.

With best regards,

Jorge Mansur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marbella Club Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel
#3 of 70 in Marbella
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £219 - £926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Marbella, member of “Leading Hotels of the World”, is located on the south coast of Spain, on the famous “Golden Mile”. This is a luxurious residential area situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 45 minutes from Malaga airport. With a village-style feel instead of a typical resort atmosphere, in Puente Romano you can indulge in our spa and wellness facilities, open air courtyard (perfect for cocktails and catch ups), botanical gardens, world famous tennis courts, and 12 different restaurants all with unique menus. Every day is a new chapter. There are so many experiences to try at Puente Romano that your day will never be hard to fill. Relax by the pool overlooking the ocean, raise your game with a morning of golf, soak in the sun over afternoon tea on the terrace, or pamper yourself before a big night out. Puente Romano has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puente Romano Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing