We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful stay maybe needs some attention” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very peaceful stay maybe needs some attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. Absolutely loved the place and access to the Marbella club thrown in. Complimentary golf too though the course was very wet when we were there, finca Cortesin wasn't. Service superb and the staff always friendly and efficient. Food very good and as pricey as you would expect..thanks to the ridiculous Euro. Looks a bit dated in places but still a very nice place to spend February half term.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexgran63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review regarding your recent stay at Puente Romano.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your peaceful stay with us.

We always strive to make improvements to our product and services, so constructive feedback is always appreciated. We are at this stage undergoing some major projects, by updating our pool installatins and some of our suites, to provide even more luxury services for our guests' comfort in the future.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    271
    84
    31
    24
See reviews for
315
442
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

A beautiful hotel with amazing helpful staff - food was fantastic with breakfast being one of the best I have ever seen - quality Champagne available with breakfast!?
The rooms were huge with your own entertainment system.
Taxi into Marbella or Banus approx 10 Euros.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supershearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the Jolly good experience you had in Puente Romano and having shared that with us. It is reassuring to receive such positive evaluation of our services and staff.

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and await your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Even in its limited winter capacity (and amenities are fairly limited), this place is a dream, with it's tropical gardens and large lush rooms.

If the staff are simply instructed to be that friendly, they could all be Hollywood actors, as they seem so genuinely happy to be there and to serve you. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by bellman and the front desk, until the late evening we left and were given a cart ride with our luggage back to the front desk, we were smothered with smiles. Even maintenance staff using loud leaf blowers were sure to power down, smile, and wait as we walked by; Just a nice little detail that meant so much.

Breakfast was always a particular treat, with amazing views and even better food selection. Gazpacho at the Del Mar/room service was addictive. And the option to spend cloudy days at the spa at their sister hotel was also a lovely feature. Additionally, as is always important to us, everyone was perfectly tolerant of our small dogs.

The only downsides I can attest to was the loud construction and lack of service by the one open pool, but again, I assume this was due to it being winter season. As well, the clientele at the hotel's disco, Suite, was certainly questionable and we ran into some dicey issues there. I wish they were a bit more selective about who they allowed in.

Overall though, this place wowed us on a daily basis, and I would highly recommend it any time of the year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Puente Romano in your recent visit to Marbella and for highlighting the experience you had during your stay. It comes with great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are thrilled that we have mangaed to provided excellent, friendly service and that you were made to feel special.

Thank you once again for sharing your valid experience with us and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance for your future visit.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur,
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
511 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just back from a quick business trip in January and found the Puente Romano to be a great hotel in a delightful complex complete with original Roman bridge. Not sure there is a great deal to do within walking distance but the hotel itself is recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are in blocks each with a letter. A is closest to reception at the complex entrance while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of your stay at Puenter Romano Hotel.

I am very pleased that we have met with your expectations during your business trip, and on behalf of all my team, I very much hope that we will have the privilege of looking after you on another occasion in sunny Marbella.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Hosted a sales conf for 60 people hear and can't find a single fault to tell you about! The location, facilities and staff were all superb. The food is among the best I have tasted in the world and the cocktails were outstanding. Hopefully your getting the picture that this is a great hotel! Can't wait to go back hopefully with my family next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enderley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review of The Hotel Puente Romano and for awarding us your top score of five stars! I am thrilled that we met with your expectations and that we provided comfortable accommodation. I am also very pleased to read how highly you valued the service from our team, as well as the food and the ambience of our Restaurant. I will share your feedback with our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Puente Romano in the very near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, RI
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spent a lovely time between Christmas and New Year's in Marbella and just couldn't have been more satisfied with a resort hotel than the Hotel Puente Romano with its beautiful setting, superior staff, excellent restaurants, and relative proximity to many interesting day trips, including Malaga, Ronda (not to be missed), the Alhambra in Granada, Gibraltra, and even to Tangiers, Morocco. The hotel is only minutes from the old town of Marbella which has wonderful shops and fabulous restaurants, and plenty to choose from. I would not hesitate to return to this captivating part of the world--do not miss strolling down the main street of Puerto Banus with its world-class shops and some of the most amazing yachts ever. I can only imagine how happening this place is in the spring and summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieDoll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review of the Puente Romano and for awarding us your top score! I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that we provided comfortable accommodation during your stay. It is very delightful and encouraging to read how highly you valued the great service provided by the team, as well as the Restaurants. It is true that the Hotel is best situated in such an amazing location which enables you to have a beautiful stroll beside the seashore to Marbella or to Puerto Banus.

Thank you again for your perfect compliments, on behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to Puente Romano.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel in a fabulous setting. We had a suite overlooking the garden although we had booked a package including golf and expected a standard room. The lovely room was a delight with excellent service-constant replenishment of toiletries, towels, bed linen etc. The breakfast was terrific-everything you could think of was provided. We avoided the prohibitive cost for water, wine, snacks etc by providing our own-easily done. We had 3 excellent rounds of golf at the Marbella Club golf resort and a great pot of tea on the terrace afterwards overlooking the course and sunbathing in the January sun. All in all a fantastic 4 days with 2 superb meals in the Serafina Italian restaurant-pricey but special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I was pleased to read your complimentary review and wish to thank you for taking the time and sharing you feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and the service extended by my colleagues both from the Marbella Club Golf Resort and here at Puente Romano and that we met your expectations. I will also share your excellent comment with the team at the Serafina Restaurant, who will be very pleased by your remark.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing