We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a lovely girly weekend and have to say we had a fabulous time, despite the renovations, which sadly were all completed the day after we left!!
We arrived and were told our room wasn't ready, we went to the beach restaurant and had a light late lunch,we then returned to reception and were taken by golf buggy to our suite, which was spacious,comfortable,with a lovely big terrace and large bathroom.
We ate that night in serafina the italian restaurant, we were greeted by the polished,charming front of house team and made to feel special and extremely welcome.
The food was absolutely delicious,particularly my wild boar pasta which was exceptional,we chose a bottle of Chablis premier cru which at under €50 was a bargain, the atmosphere was lively and fun,with the slickest service,a great first night!!
The next day we went to the pool by the beach,we managed to get sunbeds even though it was extremely busy,due to half term and only one of the three hotel pools open because of the renovations,down side the pool was full of children with inflatables,also slightly under staffed that day.
We also ate at the sea grill which is so beautifully decorated,a glorious light open space comfortably furnished.
We had cocktails at the bar and were given menus to peruse whilst waiting for our table,again charming service,so attentive.
We both had lobster & crab salad to start, which was very good,my friend had tandoori monkfish and I had seared tuna which was sublime.
We had coffees and were given a stand full of gorgeous petit fours a perfect ending to a meal,although I have to an expensive one,especially compared to serafina.
Each morning we had breakfast brought to our room to enjoy on the terrace,the room service was swift and excellent quality.
The morning of our departure I called reception to ask for a late checkout as we wanted to make the most of our last day,no problem we were told we could checkout at 2pm!
To sum up,the hotel is so pretty all low rise white apartments set in beautiful,fragrant botanical gardens,wonderful staff and seriously good food.
The only negatives were the pools being closed at the time of our visit and the shower which isn't very powerful.
That said I will definitely return, its a lovely place.

Room Tip: Choose a suite away from the main hotel as the disco can go on until very late.. Ones by the beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah Menta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of The Puente Romano and for awarding us with a top score! I am extremely pleased that we met and exceeded most your expectations and that we provided comfortable accommodation as well as hight level satisfactory service.

As you may already know the Hotel has been undergoing new projects to ensure the guests of the Hotel have more enjoyment and adventure inside the resort. I hope you will return with your friends and see all our new installations. I am certain the new changes will make your stay even more fun!

On behalf of the entire team wish you a nice Easter and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to Puente Romano.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    279
    88
    34
    28
See reviews for
332
452
33
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a very good hotel. The rooms spacious, the staff excellent and the restaurants excellent. The grounds are beautifully laid out and it is easy to stay there without feeling the need to leave the hotel grounds. Downsides, the bedroom are a bit tired, the jacuzzi element of the bath didn't work and the showers really should match the quality of the rest of the bedroom. Also why are the toilet and bidet so low? But these are really minor niggles. Tip, try the gourmet burger at the restaurant on the beach. Not quite sure why I ordered it given the range of seafood etc on the menu, but I did and it was the best I can remember having.

Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but it is being done with minimum disturbance to guests. A new restaurant is being added which sounds superb.

Not cheap by any stretch of the imagination but is still value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your descriptive review of Puente Romano and for awarding us five stars. I am so pleased that your experience with our services was satisfying and you have enjoyed the food in our Restaurants. Our chef and his team are extremely happy with your encouraging remarks.

Our number one priority is to ensure that our guests are made to feel special and that they take away with them nothing but wonderful memories and all the team are thrilled that we achieved this for you.

The works that are currently taking place in the Hotel will be over by the end of next week and the guests will be able to enjoy our new installations.

I do hope you will return and allow us to demonstrate once again our hospitality on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel will be fabulous, just as soon as the renovation work is over. We stayed there last weekend, but would never have booked it had we been aware that there are renovations happening in several parts of the hotel site. 2 out of 3 pools are closed due to these works, plus the ornamental water feature that runs the length of the site. Several rooms near one of the pools are being completely ripped out, and the noise of drilling and workmen could be heard all over. We were originally going to be located in one of the blocks near this building work, but when we complained were upgraded to a fantastic suite overlooking the sea and the 1 pool that was open. The staff were fantastic in helping us find an acceptable solution, but they really should have offered this kind of upgrade to everyone - the hotel really wasn't busy. I understand the renovation works are due to end at Easter, but if you are staying there beforehand, be warned that you may be disappointed. Once the works are over, the hotel will be fabulous, but we really should have been told about it at the time we booked.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the beach are further away from reception and the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinx08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your views, we appreciate all feedback from negative to positive and take every opinion on board with intense interest.

It is quite disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Despite the renovation taking place at the Hotel, which is mainly for the future enjoyment and satisfaction of our guests, we try to deal with logistical problems during this period so that the guest still feels well treated and cared for at all times.

We always offer guests suites that are away from the renovations. Our main heated pool by the beach which was refurbished last year is open during the whole year round with drinks and snack service. The Beach restaurants are open for Lunch as well as Dinner and guests have the opportunity to have dinners at the Italian and the Japanese Restaurants.

We assure you that the current works are minimal and will be completed by April 13th . This new Luxury makeover will create even more satisfying experience for our guests.

I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you felt during your stay and do hope you will return and allow us to show you our new facilities on your next visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This Hotel was beautiful, well maintained, and in a perfect location. It is a three mile walk to Marbella center, but a 5-minute cab ride. The service was excellent, with a competent professional staff. We would highly recommend the hotel based on our experience.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face into pleasant courtyards, and all have a short walk to the beach and the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay with us and I am dlighted that we were able to make your visit pleasant and comfortable.

I do hope you will return at some stage in the future and allow us to show you our new facilities and make your stay even more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

All i can say is WOW. beautiful location, beautiful rooms with the perfect location. Staff were a delight to deal with, helped us plan a entire weekend. Very friendly and quick service. Even after making so many requests for milk, bottle openers, plugs etc it never felt to much to ask.
The restaurant is lovely and the breakfast just amazing, fresh fruit was 100% fresh. there was no set back with this place, all very well worth it. I am already planning my 2nd trip. Well done Puento Romano for keeping the smiles :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyJohal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Let's start with something good... Nice location, nice advertisement, close to the sea...
My parents spent an enormous amount of money to celebrate a new year here... It was also a birthday of one of them, but he had never received any greetings...
For the money they spent one can buy a vinery, but not even a complimentary "digestivo" was not offered, AFTER he mentioned it was his birthday!
The room was very run down, definitely needed a proper upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maskita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, both positive and negative. I am of course disappointed to read that we did not acknowledge your parent’s birthday. We have always looked after our guests celebrating their events such as birthdays or anniversaries in Puente Romano. I can only assure you that this is not indicative of our usual high standard of service and attention to detail. I will make sure that the points you raise are attended with more care amongst our team in all departments.

The hotel is currently upgrading some of the suites as well as other amenities to further improve our services.

Please do feel free to contact me personally and I will be pleased to assist you with your requirements should you wish to visit us again. Our number one priority is to ensure that our guests are made to feel special and that they take away with them nothing but wonderful memories.

I do hope you will return and allow us to demonstrate our true hospitality on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is superb
The service, the suites, the garden and the pool just top!
But above all the beach restaurant. Very well located and fantastic food.
Often live music, jazz at high standard we loved it!
Tomorrow we will return unfortunately for one night but we already look forward to leave pbanus for romano, so much better!

The Bruger Family
Eric

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobmaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Family Bruger,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent visit to the Puente Romano. I am delighted to read how highly you valued the service from our teams, as well as the food and the ambience at our restaurant Sea Grill. Your observaitons was shared with everyone here.

I look forward to welcoming you back personally to The Puente Romano in the very near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
8.6 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#21 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing