We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weekend in Marbella. This hotel is the perfect place for fun and relaxation. Large rooms, great restaurants (the tapas bar was amazing) & helpful staff. The highlight was the breakfast buffet, which is the best I've ever seen in any hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maryamatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say on behalf of each and every member of the team - thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind comments about our Hotel and services. It is such a pleasure to read and receive satisfied remarks from our guests.

We look forward to look after you and make sure you have a wonderful stay on your next visit to sunny Marbella and our great Resort.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    282
    89
    35
    28
See reviews for
340
465
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a fabulous stay as always, shown various rooms before we booked in. Nothing too much trouble in this place. The Hotel is very spread out and room service is very efficient even if it is a bucket of ice. The atmosphere at the New Years Eve Party was amazing, probably worth coming to Spain on its own! Thoroughly recommend this Hotel the standards never drop.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stulest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks we are grateful that you have decided to stay with us again. We are also delighted that we could live up to your expectations and made your stay comfortable and all was pleasant.

I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you in person in your future visit to Puente Romano Beach Resort.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night stay to get some much needed r&r. There are many positives to this hotel; good spacious rooms that are kept scrupulously clean, fantastic breakfast, pleasant grounds, good central location for Marbella or Puerto Banus with taxis always available outside, lovely beachside location and very good pool service. However we did not get our much needed rest as there is no soundproofing between rooms. That is no problem if your neighbours are considerate and keep similar hours to you, however if like us your upstairs neighbour is awake between the hours of 2:30-5:30am most nights it results in several sleepless nights and the inconvenience of needing to repack to move rooms. We also experienced slow bar service (in all 3 hotel bars we visited) overly high prices (8Euro for 0.5l of water at the casual pool bar) and mistakes with our bills by the bar staff (which we had to get amended on 3 separate occasions in 5 days)

Room Tip: Block d overlooks the main pool and was quieter than block b
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsyboocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments, but we are sad that we did not live up to your entire exceptions. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to noisy neighbors, in situation as such we try to do our utmost by helping our guests by notifying the other parties to take more considerations for other guests. We are indeed very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied.

We hope we can offer you a better service in the future; you can always contact us and will be a pleasure for us to assist you with your requirements.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Superb romantic vacation on the costa del sol. Superbly run hotel, amazing Michelin star restaurants to eat at and exquisite service. All in all a fabulous holiday for those who don't mind paying for it!!!

Room Tip: Go for suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is such a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your romantic holiday in our Resort, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback. It is true that Puente Romano has beautiful romantic atmosphere during the day along the botanic gardens and by night the Plaza Village with the lit roman bridge or the Sea Grill with amazing views to the ocean.

Thank you again and we hope you visit us for another romantic stay in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just returned from a weekend here which is our second trip in the last few years. Whilst the service is efficient and the facilities are excellent. The place has a very easy going, calm and relaxed way about it, which means that you can really wind down and holiday quickly. The rooms are very nice although the bathrooms whilst good are probably due for a refurbishment. Gardens, pool and beach all fantastic and the recently renovated restaurants and bars have been done in a very smart and classy way. Great time had by al and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMHM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Puente Romano Beach Resort for your recent stay and for highlighting the experience you had during your visit. We have made several recent changes to our facilities and we hope we can live up to all our guests' expectations. It is certainly very encouraging to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elewijt, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

3 days business event organised at the Puente Romano hotel.
Positive: Nice location. Infrastructure has been developed to avoid the 'large hotel' effect and is really calm and charm full.
Personnel is easy going and helpful.
Beach is beautiful.
Negative: My room has been used for some times and there was a strong smell. Using the airco didn't help a lot ... the only solution proposed was the used an industrial air fresher. Efficient but not really ecological. Opening the windows the day before would had been enough.

Room Tip: Ask for refreshing your room early enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederic_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, both positive and negative. We are pleased that you found the Hotel charming and you felt relaxed during your few days business trip.

It is sad that the room you were staying at was not up to your expectation. We will make sure that the points you raised are attended with more care and we do very much appreciate your concerns.

We do hope you will return and allow us to serve you better.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice place that make you feel like you are staying on a botanic garden. All very well kept, prim and proper!

Food was excellent, but felt like staying in Italy as even the Extra Virgin Olive Oil was imported from England which in turn was exported from Sicily.

Room would classify as high quality and well sized with a complete full bath and separate shower room. My only concern was the wooden shower grid as floor that was the source of an unpleasant smell of humidity! I have sent a note to the hotel about it but after two weeks no one acknowledged my e-mail.

I am also disappointed to the fact that I accidental forgot a piece of equipment of a certain value behind me and although I requested the hotel to return it to me, so far have not received any news of it, even though I offer to pay for the postage!

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality but the once on the access road are not a quiet as the central once
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illetrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Geust,

Thank you for your views. We do appreciate all the comments that are posted to us and take them very seriously.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the botanic gardens and in general your stay. It is very nice to hear that the food experience in the Hotel was rated excellent. The olive oil products we use in our Sea Grill and the Pool's Bar & Grill Restaurants are from Spain. Of course we do have an Italian Restaurant in the Hotel. extremely

We are very sorry that we could not respond to you on time about the items you left in your room. We know the adapter is important to be found, we have not given up looking for it and hopefully we can post it to you once its found.

Meanwhile we shall keep in contact with you.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasuere to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,622 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing