We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed holiday.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed holiday.......”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is fabulous for a quiet, relaxed holiday.
The food served in the pool bar is beautiful and if I could have eaten there in the evening too we would have. The chicken Caesar salad is a delight!! We ate at each of the restaurants and each was just as wonderful. The little beach bar for an afternoon refreshment is recommended.
The staff are very friendly and can not do enough for you, the fruit by the pool they bring round is a nice touch.
Its more of a couples hotel but a few guests did have young children. The rooms,pools and gardens are all magnificent.
Overall a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed our services from the Pool restaurant to the fruit tray passing by each sun bed.

We are so glad to have provided excellent, friendly service and that you were made to feel comfortable.

Thank you for having stayed at Puente Romano Beach Resort and for highlighting the experience you had during your visit.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    294
    93
    39
    29
See reviews for
362
478
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The resort is located right on the beach. The sea was very cold, but swimming there was great! the staff were very friendly. The rooms are excellent. The food was amazing! we stayed in Marbella 3 nights and dinned in the hotel's restaurants ONLY. Excellent choice. Highly recommended is BiBo by Dani Garcia. The Italian restaurant was great as well. We biked on the beach all the way to Puerto Banus and central Marbella. We will definitely go back there..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_Zeitoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Puente Romano Beach Resort during your visit to Marbella and very grateful for your positive feedback.

We have made several recent changes to the Food and Beverage facilities throughout the hotel in order to satisfy guests who are looking for a wide range of cuisine combined with beautiful settings.

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you in the very near future.

Best regard,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Good restaurants

Lovely room- Junior suite

Pretty gardens

Amazing buffet breakfast

Great pools

Organic cafe by one pool with treatment room

Helpful staff

4 star given as double bed was actually two singles together which was uncomfortable. Staff added padding for us which made a small improvement but it should have
been the real deal.

Enjoyed our stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a 4 night break just before Easter. The hotel was going through some renovation work which was a little disruptive but only had a week to go and it would be completed. The service from the team at reception was excellent. Our 5 year old was one over when presented with the hotel bear as a gift, lovely touch! Our room was spacious and accommodated the 3 of us very well. We had a great experience staying here. We are familiar with the area and had eaten in the hotel often over the last 10 years. We enjoyed our stay so much that the day after our return my other half booked again for another trip later this year. the only reason its only getting a 4 from me and hot full marks was just as a result of the work that was going on around the other pools and in and around the hotel. The hotel guest were all delightful too and that complimented the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is certainly very encouraging for our team and helps us to keep up with good work and further improvements.

It would be our honor to welcome you and your family and look after you during your next visit to Puente Romano Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to enjoy a relaxing time in luxury. The hotel is absolutely stunning with beautiful landscaping, pool club, and beach. The room was beautiful and spacious with a nice private patio. Having paid a premium to stay in this beautiful hotel and hearing some great reviews we thought we were in for a perfect weekend. While we had a lovely time we were extremely dissapointed by the poor service. Getting a towel at the pool took a half hour to receive after hunting down someone to help. Then waving down a waitress to order a drink took another half hour. Room cleaning services were poor, leaving some dirty glasses in our room. When asked for some replacement towels to shower it took over an hour for someone to stop by. All in all the hotel is beautiful, but we were dissapointed by the slow service and not too friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to Puente Romano Beach Resort Hotel.

we are sorry to hear that you had a problem with our pool service. From your comments it would appear that the other amenities were in order.
We are not happy that one lapse should cause you to doubt our commitment to the guest's comfort.
We have checked with the Pool Attendant who has informed us that, there could have been a moment that he was bringing the towels back for cleaning, however still we will make srue that any type of slow service is professionally dealt with.

Please excuse us and we will try as always to make your next stay better and provide you a great experience and service.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights 2 years ago and recently we returned for a week joined by our two children, 17 & 20, for 4 days. Our good memories of this hotel were exceeded as we all had a wonderful time with no complaints. Helpful & courteous staff at all time, lovely spacious rooms and great food. Although we were told the hotel was full we never felt it was. The Serafina restaurant was truly amazing and the Sea Grill was very good also. A true gem that I would highly recommend. We have returned home relaxed and ready to book to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelandMave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Puente Romano Beach Resort Hotel.

Our main goal is always to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and we are so pleased that we could exceed all your expectations. Thank you for your kind remarks about the services, which is very encouraging and highly appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us and for actually staying with us for the second time again.

Once more, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Puente Romano.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I just spent the most wonderful summer half-term week at Puente Romano Beach Resort in Marbella and have nothing but great things to say about this beautiful hotel. We received great service before we even arrived – I thoroughly researched the hotel before visiting, and my endless questions were swiftly and helpfully answered by the amazing Communications Manager Belén Arriaza.
The first lovely thing about this hotel is its layout – unlike those huge, tower-block hotels, this place is like a little Andalusian village, made up of lots of three-story white-washed and tile-roofed villas. The “village” is full of little winding paths to explore, taking you through lush botanical gardens as you meander down to one of the three swimming pools or to the beach. Me and my son loved exploring – discovering the famous roman bridge, the waterfalls and fountains – and after a week there, still feel there's lots we haven't seen.
We were booked into a Deluxe Garden Suite, which was very nicely sized – with a bright sitting room with a sunny terrace, a huge bathroom and an incredibly comfortable twin bedroom. The location of our room was fabulous. Close to the kids' pool, restaurants and reception without being so close that we felt disturbed by any noise.
The hotel staff could not be more helpful, and attended to our every need – be it finding a DVD player to putting up an extra bed in our suite when my husband popped in for a 24-hour visit. I have to say something about the fantastic food here. Our deal included breakfast, which was heavenly! Lots of fresh fruit, pastries, cooked food - the works! We also ate at Sea Grill (delicious), several times at the italian restaurant Serafina, which was exceptionally good, and every lunch at the lovely Pool Bar. Be sure to pre-book the main restaurants as they are popular but well worth it. Service at the restaurants was good, especially Serafina.
We made shopping trips to Porto Banus and had dinner in Marbella town - the hotel is perfectly situated and just a 5-minute cab ride from either location, making trips super-easy. My husband and son also loved taking a Segway ride along the beachfront - a brilliant holiday treat that the hotel helped organise. It's worth pointing out here that although this is a smart hotel, it is very child friendly with a fabulous kids' club and lots for children to do. The clever layout of the place means that adults can enjoy quiet time, yet kids can also be kids. My son made new friends and had a great holiday too.
We will DEFINITELY be visiting this hotel again. I am a fussy traveller but I found this place beautiful and enjoyable. No, it's not cheap, but Marbella isn't a cheap destination – the restaurants are at London prices, but the high standard of the food reflects the charge. This hotel thoroughly deserves its five-star billing. Our suite was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious and luxurious. And despite the fact it was half term and the hotel was full to capacity, we never had to wait or felt the place was over-packed with guests.
So i give Puente Romano Beach Resort in Marbella 10 out of 10 and look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us at Puente Romano Beach Resort Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us and were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for giving us such a high score. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Puente Romano. We remain always at your services.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,757 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marbella Club Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel
#3 of 70 in Marbella
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing