We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true resort stay away from the overcrowded mass tourism of Marbella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true resort stay away from the overcrowded mass tourism of Marbella”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Spa and Golf resortt Hotel Guadalmina was our choice to end our 11 day fly&drive stay in Andalusia.The resort is a well maintained Spa&Golf Hotel on the beach and situated right off Marbella away from all the mass tourism. Its is located in a residential area and surrounded by plenty of Golf yards. It offers a pool and direct acces to the beach. A restaurant with a complete menue and Bar. The in house Spa has a small relaxation pool with massage jets and several bubbles relax areas. It could need some maintenance, ( loose tiles, the fragrance shower had moulding spots ) it would sure benefit the geneal appereance. The resort is a quiet and classy stay. At night its quiet and tranquil. Breakfast is delish with a good choice of items to choose from. Lunch is a la Carte. And dinner is possible in Buffet style and a la carte too.
All over the resort sure does live up to his positive reviews on tripadvisor! I can recommand it for sure. When we arrived we where assigned a room which we did not like. After consulting with the team at the reception, they came up with two option we might be able to choose from and all this without any problem. The professional attitude of the people here is impressive and they are really friendly and forthcoming towards their guest. Bravo! !!! Parking is for free and so is Wifi a bit wonky connection and after 10-15min of idle you will have to sign in again. We had room 312 on the right main building which offers a stunning view to Gibraltar and Marocco/Africa. And from the early morning on already sunny and warm. ..with a reasonable size balcony. We got fresh bed linnen every day and the room where kept tidy and clean. A request for a late check out was not grounded on our departure day.

Room Tip: The west/right building 3 floor have great view to the Gibraltar streight and Marocco....
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback, we appreciate your comments and suggestions. It is the best way for us to grow and improve our services.

It makes us really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with most of your requests.

It was a pleasure having you both in Hotel Guadalmina, please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need any request or additional information.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    349
    114
    48
    32
See reviews for
215
435
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fantastic hotel and area to have a romantic holiday. Lots of fun around with flamenco tablaos, tapas, all very typical. Nice local flavour. Service is excellent, views are fantastic. Big swimming pool areas, golf, and more made us want to go back as soon as possible. I went with my husband and on next trip I plan to take there my parents and children. I am even looking into buying and apartment on same resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay in our Hotel.

Our guests’ opinions and suggestions are the best way to help us improve our services, we are glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the days spent here.

We look forward to welcome you and your family again in Hotel Guadalmina.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement in case you want to book again.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A great hotel, polite staff, large, clean rooms, two golf courses, good breakfast, outdoor pool, spa, gym, and right on the beach. Easily reachable from Malaga airport, and close enough to Marbella and Ronda for day trips. I'd highly recommend it for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel and our Staff.

It is very important for us to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and that you would recommend it.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement or in case you want to book again. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

we staying in this hotel in August 2011.
Hotel was full of guests and visitors to their guests
During your stay, we've never been able to dine in the hotel - every day there were some - the receptions, weddings or banquets - in principle - it's not a problem - because 5 minutes - Puerto Banus - the place where the great abundance of restaurants, cafes, shops and other entertainment.
Room service has a small selection of dishes, and the only thing I could eat there - it's spaghetti bolognese
A great advantage - the hotel is bacardi (c) bar - there very good mojito for a good price - a couple of evenings spent there without hesitation

Room Tip: Rooms are clean but need updating and / or restoration please specify whether the smoke in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we really appreciate your comments and impressions about your stay at our Hotel. It is good that you remembered us after all the summer and fall…

We thank you for your comments about our Bacardi Chill Out area during the summertime. It was a great experience and we hope to bring back some more next summer! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the area and our Mojitos!.

We regret to know that your stay with us was not as good as you expected and we apologize for that. We will take note about your comments and suggestions in order to improve the quality of our services and facilities.

Regarding your comments about our Room Service menu, certainly 18 options may seem little if we compare it to the usual gastronomical offer we have in our main Restaurant. Anyway we are always open to any request from our Guests.

We are sure you would appreciate our commitment for improvement on your next stay.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Located a few Km west of Puerton Banus, the hotel is suited to anyone with a car -- a bit off the main routes otherwise. The ongoing roadworks at San Pedro (as of January 2012) makes getting to the hotel a bit of a series of detours, but this should ease when the work is finished (hopefully this year).
The hotel is a low-rise series of buildings on the beach at Guadalmina, with the bar and restaruant at the beach end of the building so that breakfast is enjoyed with a superb view of the sea and the golf course. The rooms are comfortable, slightly old-fashioned but with all mod-cons, and are located off open air corridors in a kind of motel-style arrangement. Rooms overlook either the ocean, the gardens or the golf course, and all have generous terraces/balconies where you can relax with a drink or a room-service breakfast.
The breakfast is buffet-style, decent enough although they could do better with a little effort. For instance, the buffet breakfast in another local hotel -- the H10 Andalusia Plaza -- is much better with a chef on hand to make omlettes etc, so local standards can be really good.
However the big plus of this hotel is the location and the views, and the beautifully maintained gardens. I would be happy to use this hotel again.
Mini-bar prices are high, so avoid if possible. Bar prices are also very high (and portions of cakes etc are meagre), so maybe have afternoon tea and drinks elsewhere!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rockyroad2dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is very important for us to know all your impressions and suggestions in order to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about the Hotel location, it is true that the road to get the Hotel is not easy due to the works, but we hope it will be finished soon too. Also, this location makes our Hotel special and different from others due to the fabulous situation in front of the sea.

Concerning the Breakfast area, we regret to know you were not completely satisfied and we would like to inform you that, although we do not have a show cooking area, we can prepare anything you would like to eat at the moment.

Finally, we will take note about your comments and suggestions you have made to improve the quality and satisfaction of our guest. We really appreciate them.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed over Christmas. Checked in Christmas eve. The hotel room was adequate. Clean but in need of repainting.
The location is beautiful because it's on the beach. However, finding it is another matter. Due to the major roadworks. If you go, head to San Pedro and continue along. There is a petrol station on the right and in front is an Estopona sign.. Take that exit.. I wish we were explained the direction better...
The breakfast were the same. Everyday, they got boring...with no variety.
The area it is in is lovely. A very secluded residential area. The little restaurant just 5 mins walk is well worth going to. The restauranteur is very passionate about his good quality food and drink..
La Rosa is good too, if you can persevere with finding it. You can see it from the road but it's difficult to get to, due to the nightmare of roadworks..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts and impressions regarding your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us for such special occasion as Christmas!

We are aware of the situation regarding the roadworks and we can only hope it would soon improve for the better. In the meantime may we remind you that our Front Desk is available 24 hrs for any help or information you may need via email or telephone.

We take note of your comments and suggestions as our Guests’ feedback is the best way at aiming efforts to improve our services.

We look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need assistance with your booking.

Yours Sincerely

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed for 2 weeks here in February, on business. From the start, I must say this is a summer hotel which works well in winter too.

+ The room was very large, with nice custom furniture and great view towards the golf course and the sea.
+ The bath was everything you would expect in a 4* hotel.
+ The breakfast experience is absolutely fantastic. All the walls of the breakfast restaurant are made of glass and you feel like you're sitting on the beach. The food was flawless both in the morning as in the evening.
+ The staff were very polite and helpful.
+ The location is surrounded by high end villas in a very classy neighborhood.

- I struggle with the "Marbella" particle in the name as the location is a good 20-30 minutes drive to the Puerto Banus Marina, depending on traffic. It's an indication of proximity, I suppose.
- Because when you exit the room you are not in a lobby but directly on a balcony outside, when there are storms (a lot in spring), the wind noise does come into the room.
- The pool area and the summer-only facilities felt a bit left out, forgotten, in February, but nothing disturbing.
- The evening menu was a bit small. Staying for more than 1 week, you'd have to look elsewhere for diversity. However, the food was superb.

If you are not bothered by the rather city-like distances to the malls and the Marina, this is a great and quiet choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neophyte79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very complete feedback. It is really nice you took your time back home to write all the things which strike you the most during your stay with us.

It is thanks to Guests like you that we can improve each day a little bit more; this helps us grow as a team.

It is with great joy that we receive your appreciations and comments; do not doubt that we will keep them in mind.

We look forward to welcome you again in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
927 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,751 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing