We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel - ignore the previous moaners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We came here as a group of 16 women on a hen doo, aged from 23 up into their 50's, and everyone thought it was brilliant. Ok,the hotel isn't that close to any busy parts, but the reception are more than happy to call you a taxi whenever you want & it's only a 10 minute drive into the busy Puerto Banus. The rooms were lovely & very spacious & the food in the restaurant was great. It rained the full day on the Saturday so we made good use of the spa, which was lovely and relaxing and only €15. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, and the view you get from the restaurant & pool is second to none. This hotel is for relaxing or playing golf, hence the 'Golf and spa resort' part, so don't have any illusions that it's going to be anything different...if you want relaxing during the day then I'd definitely recommend this hotel. On average it was about €9 for a vodka & mixer anywhere we went, but if you're not willing to pay that then Marbella/Puerto Banus just isn't for you as they are expensive towns. I'd definitely come back to this hotel, in fact there are a few of us who are talking about a return trip later this year.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gemmak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us.
It is very pleased for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay and those special days which are unforgettable.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case you want to return to our Hotel. We will be very happy to help you.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Liked: Beautiful setting,well kept grounds, nice pool complex, comfy bed, powerful shower, breakfast and breakfast room, helpful staff and view from our balcony.

Disliked: Really hard to find as there are lots of road works going on - the directions were useless as all the roads we needed were closed (hire car is essential if staying here), noisy wildlife, pool was freezing, only 2 english tv channels (both rolling news) and wi fi a little shaky.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and our expectations were exceeded considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmgb757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and impressions about your stay with us. It is really important for us to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had with the works on the main road. We hope they finish soon.

We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our services and facilities.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The pool is lovely and accessible to the beach and the views from the restaurant are gorgeous and that is the best I can say about the hotel. The food is fine, nothing special. Staff are unhelpful and disinterested. The bar restaurant has no music or entertainment in the evenings, the hotel was supposed to be full but I had no idea where all these guests were. A definite lack of atmosphere here. When our party asked for music to be played we were told to go to Banus! After checking out we had lunch in the restaurant onsite only to overhear one waiter blatantly tell another to make sure we pay! Yes, some of us Brits actually speak Spanish and found that pretty offensive. Wifi didn't work either and you have to pay an additional sum to use the Spa facilities (steam, sauna, indoor pool).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

We thank you for your kind comments about our pool area and Restaurant, and we are glad you have enjoyed them.

Regarding your comments about our staff, we deeply regret to know that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for that. We will inform our Food & Beverage Department in order to improve our service.

Hopping your impression change in a possible next stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The first thing that was apparent are the winding roads leading to the hotel we were in a taxi so didn't have to find it.
Then we found the reception staff were rather unfriendly.
The rooms were ok.
The bar restaurant menu was not to my liking,
But the views around the pool were breathtaking.

Room Tip: If driving get a good map
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAYERS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your experience and impressions during your stay with us.

Please, accept our most sincere apologies in case our Front Desk staff did not meet your expectations. We have taken all your suggestions and remarks in order to improve our services and facilities.

Hopping your impressions will get better in a possible next stay and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Without a car, you're far from everything, and you pay yourself 'an accident' to taxi's to take you to Marbella and/or Puerto Banus'.
Wifi don't work in rooms and next to swimming pool, only in bar, restaurant and reception....
Service and personnel are quite old and not very friendly.
Quite old public, mainly golfers, during the day, you meet nobody, everybody's out golfing ....
Beachclub and poolbar were not open, probably due to average weather.
There is, besides the not up-to-date spa, nothing to do, ....
The spa is old and need to be refurbished very urgently (most of the things in the sp-pool don't work anymore, sauna is old and turkish bath is really damaged, stones fall out of the wall and floor), besides you have to pay 15 Euros/day to enter ......shameless!!!!!
Our superior-room was old, old furnishure, and besides the sea-view really nothing 'superior' at all..... it really needs renovation!!!
The cleaning (we stayed 6 days) was very very basic, just changing of towels, and make up the beds (for 30 euros, they give you clean sheets daily, turndown-service, daily cleaning with water and fill up minibar)---> shameless!!!
Not to recommend to younger couples, cause quite boring!
Great pool though, and next to the beach, but unfortunately, the weather sucked!
Breakfast not at all up to 4-star standards, big buffet yes, but daily same stuff and not good taken care off...... personnel not really friendly, service not up to standards for such a complex!

Room Tip: This complex need renovation! Older crowd, mainy golfers, boring place to be!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay.

We deeply regret to know that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel and you found our service and facilities quite old. We would like to inform you that we are continuously working to improve our service and facilities.

Regarding your comments about the situation of our Hotel, it is true that our Hotel is a little far from the city, but apart from that, that’s make our Hotel special due to its privilege situation in front of the sea and the quietness of the area. However, from our Front Desk we offer taxis and rent-a-car assistance for our guests.

Nevertheless, we would like to inform you we will take into consideration all your comments and suggestions in order to improve our services.

Hopping your impressions will get better in a possible next stay and you give us another chance in order to see some improvements.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

For the moneyvalue the best hotel in this area!!! Very nice view from the room and the breakfastroom at the ocean...
Very nice and friendly stuff. The rooms are big enough and clean. The breakfast is one of the best in marbella and around for 4 **** Hotel.
I will stay allways there, if i want to make a break in Marbella and around...

Stayed: February 2012
3  Thank Kalle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience in Hotel Guadalmina. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have stunning views from our Restaurant which makes it a very pleasant experience in the mornings while having breakfast.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need further assistance with your booking.

Yours sincerely.
Fernando Al-Farkh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nicely positioned on beach, golf course adjacent nice views. Rooms fine but twin beds pushed together.
Twice had to ask in morning for bath towels. Otherwise clean and tidy
Cooked breakfast not great. Continental part of buffet fine.
Food ordered in restaurant very nice.

Room Tip: If you want golf course and sea views we were in 316 so similar nos on adjacent floors would have th...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMWITHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.

We appreciate your remarks and opinions. Our Guests’ feedback is the best way to aim efforts at providing the best service.

We look forward to welcome you in the future again. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need further assistance.

Yours sincerely.

Fernando Al-Farkh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
945 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing