We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a break or sophisticated hen do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I've just literally got back from Hotel Guadalmina and I've got to say it was lovely! Three 30 year olds went out there to celebrate a 30th and we all had a good time!

Rooms were clean, pool area clean, we didn't use the spa or anything like that!

Just a few points

1. Go to the Supermarket and buy plenty of water as the water around the pool for 500ml is €3.

2. When ordering lunch or dinner becareful with when the waiters put bread on the table as they will charge you for it, whether you asked for it or not!

3. Service around the restaurant area isn't that great. Had to keep asking for things!

As I mentioned it'd be somewhere I would go on a hen party as a cab is €12 away from the main strip

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMyers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your impressions during your stay with us.

Also, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed those special days with us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for one week in April 2012.

Complex:
The complex is certainly 4-star class value. Lots of marble and stone is used in both common areas and hotel rooms. Nice and well-maintained gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is direct at the beach on its own paramices. Intensionally meant as a golf resort hotel, but also people not interested in golf can have a great time here: spa, swimming pool, sunbathing platform, direct access to the beach. Although the beach is not private, we only saw a street salesperson one time. That is great is you consider the sales person harrassing you in the main streets of the touristic location.

Restaurant:
Breakfast has various choices for food and drinks. It contains both Spanish and Intercontinental cuisine. Lot of fresh fruit. Quality is certainly good.
The hotel wants to create an open atmosphere (with open windows) which is great for the sea brease, but it also causes some disturbance by birds flying in. These birds might drop something ... The waiters are trying hard to chase the birds away, but often in vain.
For diner can be chosen out of buffet or a-la-carte. The varity and the quality of both buffet and a-la-carte could be better. We would recommend to eat outside the hotel once-in-a-while.

Room:
Superior room: Clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, air-con, marble-stone large bathroom, vault, etc. Good value.

Parking/accessibility:
We have not seen any bus stops near the hotel. One taxi is always available at the main gate of the hotel. Parking is on the hotel's paramices, and most parking spaces have a roof, so your car is shielded from the sun.

Room tip:
Room 121 - 128 are good rooms (superior class): a bit away from the common buildings/rooms (like swimming pool, restaurant, etc) and they offer a seaview, although the distance to the sea is a bit further (quite a large grass pitch with water cascade (artificial) in between).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PetvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities, as our rooms, specially the ones you have mentioned which are frontal sea view.
Concerning your comments about the taxis, we would like to inform you that we have a taxi stop at the entrance, but the Bus stop is by the main road A7 (some minutes walking from our Hotel).
Finally, we thank you for the acknowledge and attitude of our staff.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is very clean. Well kept grounds and swimming pool. The breakfasts are fine. The reception staff were exceptionally nice except one who was rather sulky and needed to smile more. The golf staff were excellent and had very good knowledge of the courses in the area. The hotel was allegedly full, as our friends tried to book but could not get in and the hotel was quite clearly not full. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom large ,beds were changed every other day and towels as and when required. We stayed in room 310 and the views were fantastic looking over the golf course and out to the med with good views to Gibraltar. The road works are a nuisance at the present time but we found the hotel quite easily by going to the Benahavis roundabout then going under the road and followed the signs to the hotel. Car hire is recommended for this hotel as the restaurant prices are very high a sandwich at the snack bar is over 12 euro they need to offer snacks at lower prices. By driving the 7 km to Benahavis which has many restaurants you can get a good meal for 2 with drinks for 40 euro or less - try Rafinos in Benahavis.

Room Tip: Rooms are the third floor have good views
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfwestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you the time spent writing us your comments about your stay with us.
Regarding your comments about the prices at the Bar, we would like to inform you that we consider the prices are suitable for a four stars Hotel at the Costa del Sol. Nevertheless, we will inform our Food & Beverage Department about your comments.
Concerning your comments about our staff, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have with some of them. On the other hand, we thank you for the acknowledgment and attitude of our golf and Front Desk staff.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We came here as a group of 16 women on a hen doo, aged from 23 up into their 50's, and everyone thought it was brilliant. Ok,the hotel isn't that close to any busy parts, but the reception are more than happy to call you a taxi whenever you want & it's only a 10 minute drive into the busy Puerto Banus. The rooms were lovely & very spacious & the food in the restaurant was great. It rained the full day on the Saturday so we made good use of the spa, which was lovely and relaxing and only €15. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, and the view you get from the restaurant & pool is second to none. This hotel is for relaxing or playing golf, hence the 'Golf and spa resort' part, so don't have any illusions that it's going to be anything different...if you want relaxing during the day then I'd definitely recommend this hotel. On average it was about €9 for a vodka & mixer anywhere we went, but if you're not willing to pay that then Marbella/Puerto Banus just isn't for you as they are expensive towns. I'd definitely come back to this hotel, in fact there are a few of us who are talking about a return trip later this year.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gemmak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us.
It is very pleased for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay and those special days which are unforgettable.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case you want to return to our Hotel. We will be very happy to help you.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Liked: Beautiful setting,well kept grounds, nice pool complex, comfy bed, powerful shower, breakfast and breakfast room, helpful staff and view from our balcony.

Disliked: Really hard to find as there are lots of road works going on - the directions were useless as all the roads we needed were closed (hire car is essential if staying here), noisy wildlife, pool was freezing, only 2 english tv channels (both rolling news) and wi fi a little shaky.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and our expectations were exceeded considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmgb757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and impressions about your stay with us. It is really important for us to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had with the works on the main road. We hope they finish soon.

We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our services and facilities.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The pool is lovely and accessible to the beach and the views from the restaurant are gorgeous and that is the best I can say about the hotel. The food is fine, nothing special. Staff are unhelpful and disinterested. The bar restaurant has no music or entertainment in the evenings, the hotel was supposed to be full but I had no idea where all these guests were. A definite lack of atmosphere here. When our party asked for music to be played we were told to go to Banus! After checking out we had lunch in the restaurant onsite only to overhear one waiter blatantly tell another to make sure we pay! Yes, some of us Brits actually speak Spanish and found that pretty offensive. Wifi didn't work either and you have to pay an additional sum to use the Spa facilities (steam, sauna, indoor pool).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

We thank you for your kind comments about our pool area and Restaurant, and we are glad you have enjoyed them.

Regarding your comments about our staff, we deeply regret to know that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for that. We will inform our Food & Beverage Department in order to improve our service.

Hopping your impression change in a possible next stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The first thing that was apparent are the winding roads leading to the hotel we were in a taxi so didn't have to find it.
Then we found the reception staff were rather unfriendly.
The rooms were ok.
The bar restaurant menu was not to my liking,
But the views around the pool were breathtaking.

Room Tip: If driving get a good map
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAYERS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your experience and impressions during your stay with us.

Please, accept our most sincere apologies in case our Front Desk staff did not meet your expectations. We have taken all your suggestions and remarks in order to improve our services and facilities.

Hopping your impressions will get better in a possible next stay and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
943 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,773 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 70 in Marbella
1,480 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £96 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing