We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with beautiful views”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed at the Guadalmina at the end of December. The hotel is located on the Costa del Sol, right on the Mediterranean. All of the rooms have a view of the beach and the sea. Rooms were nice and large and clean. Check in and check out were very easy and parking was free right next to the hotel. The hotel is a little hard to find but if you exit the highway at San Pedro de Alcantara and go towards the Sea eventually you'll see signs to the hotel. Follow the signs carefully. Breakfast was absolutely fanastic every morning. You can sit out on the terrace with a beautiful view of the beach and Sea. The beach does not have the best sand but you can walk for quite a distance in both directions. The swimming pool looked very nice but it was closed while we were there. San Pedro de Alcantara has all the amenities you need (grocery stores, restaurants, shops, etc.) but you do need a car or you will pay a lot on taxis during your stay. I recommend the Hotel Guadalmina although it is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLS419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    335
    108
    44
    29
See reviews for
203
424
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Molton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife took my to the Hotel Guadalmina after she spent a long weekend there last year for her honeymoon. The hotel is the perfect combination of a traditional Spanish hotel and a modern cosmopolitan hotel. It's very clean, the staff are friendly, there are great views, the breakfast is fantastic, the buffet evening meals were very good and the spa room is fantastic. It's a little way from anywhere else (except all the amzing multi-million euro house that surround it) but it's only 10 euros to get into the centre of Puerto Banus. We're going back again in July.

Room Tip: We had a 'premier room' (or something similar) which had the largest balcony ever over looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly thankful for your kind comments about our Hotel. Reading your words it seems we did and we are doing a good job.

We are happy to know that you like our facilities as our Breakfast and Spa room,
and our staff who met your expectations and made your stay unforgettable.

We are looking forward to see you soon in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I spent five nights last summer, and I must admit it was a lovely experience. The hotel offers everything we asked for: good features, a quiet location out of the hectic Puerto Banus (but just 5 minutes drive), and a very helpful staff.

As a professional of hospitality, I pay a lot of attention to the service. As I've noticed in previous visits to the Costa del Sol, service can either be too relaxed or too standardized. I was missing that special touch, that efficient friendliness, but I must admit I was satisfied in this hotel. A great special thanks to Mr. Manuel Rebora (general assistant manager). I had a chance to meet him and I realized he found the right way to improve service standards without becoming bossy. A great labour you can notice in every single member of the staff.

Thumbs up for this hotel... looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for an upgrade. It's value for money, junior suites are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhyNotATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind words about our Hotel. It is very important for us to know that our guests meet their needs and expectations.

We really appreciate your words about our staff and we inform you that we are working to improve our service and facilities day by day. We are sure you will see some changes in a possible next stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement or in case you want to book. We will be very happy to assist you.
Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeklo, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We spent about a week over at the Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We were a couple of friends, traveling to play golf, and discover nice golf courses. Nice thing was the implantation (next to the see) of the hotel. Service was good, but the buffet style was enough after a week. The food was great, but almost every day the same. The golf course is not the reason why we stayed there. Anyway, the hotel is good, although many of the hotels I've stayed at, had more to offer for about the same price.

Room Tip: I don't remember there was a large choice in the different rooms. The nice thing was that all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing you comments about your stay in our Hotel in this site.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel and you discovered nice golf courses we have at the Costa del Sol.
Do not hesitate to contact our Reservation department nearly your Holidays in order to be informed about our Golf offers that for sure, you will find them much attractive.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
300 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The location of this beach-front hotel is great; five minutes from Puerto Banus by car and in a quiet area on the new golden mile. The area is an upmarket residential villa area. The hotel is truly value for money and offers good food, nice architecture and a good ambience. The rooms are a bit simple and needs better beds, blinds to make the rooms dark in the morning when the sun shines, updated mini-bar products and international TV-channels. The service is overall good, but it has great potential to be so much better. Some of the older waiters are close to being rude and ignorant, but most are nice and friendly. The location is also directly on a beach-front golf course - not easy to miss if you are a golfer! We had a venue at the hotel, and it was very professionally carried out and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room with a view near the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear guest,
We agree that our Hotel has a lot of potential and we are working in order to improve our service and facilities day by day.
We inform you that at the moment we have international channels in all rooms and concerning the darkness, they have blinds behind the curtains.
We really thank you for your review and we hope you come back soon in order to see some improvements meaning that we are in the right way.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My eldest daughter got married here 4 years ago and my wife has been going back every year since with her girly friends. It is a wonderful venue, beautifully situated. The staff were brilliant and the hotel laid on a veritable army of helpers so no one was waiting for their canapes, champagne, wedding meal or drinks from the bar. The rooms were great, especially the honeymoon suite. My one monor criticism is that without a sat nav it is a tricky place to find hidden amongst the residential properties.

Room Tip: Pay the extra get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty and your nice comments about our Hotel layout and staff.
Do not hesitate to contact us for information regarding how to get our Hotel or in case you want to make a booking. We will be very happy to receive you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a very nice and relaxing stay in Guadalmina Golf Resort. The hotel is situated in the "Urbanizacion Guadalmina", which is very private and quiet! The roooms were newly refurbished, spacious, clean. We had a terrace with lateral sea view, which was nice. Wifi in the room didn't work well, but it is our experience that this is a problem in hotels in Andalucia. Breakfast was great! Large choice + possibility to have your breakfast at the terrace, overlooking the sea! The snacks at noon were expensive (2 sandwiches + 2 cokes = 25 euro). The pasta dishes were not so great and also too expensive. We didn't stay for dinner in the hotel. When staying here, it is avised to have a rental car to go to Puerto Banus of Marbella. The pool was very nice, plenty of beds and plenty of space around it. Free towels at your diposal. If you are looking for animation or activities, this is not the place (we knew and weren't looking for that). I can recommend this hotel for a stay near Marbella & Puerto Banus!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nausika_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear guest,
We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service met your expectations.
We will take into consideration all your comments about the food and we would like to inform you that the Food & Beverage Manager has been informed about it in order to improve our service.
It always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome in our Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing