We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara(San Pedro de Alcantara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pelikan Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
472
368
117
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
368
117
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banusresidential areasuperior roomlovely hotelsan pedrobeach restaurantprivate beachsun loungersteestaxieurosclubhouseterracegibraltarcavaminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent a week recently, playing golf in the area. Hotel excellent, good staff, great breakfast and buffet menus. Poolside was relaxing and wonderful location with seaviews and golf course on your doorstep. A bit irritating to pay for car park on top of other little extras !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkSeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

For further information or special offers, do not hesitate to visit our website.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Overall experience is good. The rooms are nice and the people very polite. Just be careful with the food menu the chef has a peculiar taste about food.
Amazing views of the Mediterranean and the golf course

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.


First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (nice rooms, great location, polite staff, incredible views…). Thank you for your kind comments!


Regarding your comments about our restaurant service, let me inform you that our Chef has taken into consideration your remarks in order to improve our services.

All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have arranged 2 El Paraiso Golf Club functions at the Hotel and we have all been delighted with the results. In September last year and this month (April 14) we had a dinner for 180+ members and guests. The food, service, ambiance and atmosphere were perfect. The location is great with sea and golf views and a lovely terrace on which to have pre-dinner drinks.
Our thanks to Cristina, Jose and all the Staff for their welcome and attention to our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.

We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (food quality, restaurant service, atmosphere…). Thank you for your kind comments!

All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with the Guadalmina South golf course alongside. The superior rooms overlook the course and beach. The breakfast room overlooks the beach and you can eat outside if you want to . The breakfast is a buffet with the best bacon we've had in Spain. I would say you need a car as it's a long walk to the shops and restaurants of uptown Guadalmina. This however means the hotel is quiet at night so you get a goods night's sleep with the only sound that of the waves (if you leave your balcony door open). There is plenty of car parking and the hotel has a very open garden area. This is our second visit and would certainly return. If you are a golfer you also get discounted green fees.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room or mini suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, and we are very happy to hear that you find us to be a lovely spot for a getaway! We love hearing when our guests have had a great stay.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the 3rd time we had stayed here and it was the best. The food was always good but there was a big improvement in both the standard of the food and the standard of the service.
There were great views from our room and a large sun terrace which felt very private

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tradersonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your kind review about your stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.
It makes very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially our room and our new gastronomic offer. We are immersed in a process of improving the entire hotel gastronomic offer.

I’m glad to learn that we are on the right path towards our goal which is excellence through working really hard every day.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can see for yourself the improvements we make day by day. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews