We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing vacation in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Iasi, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for more than one week. The best thing is the hotel location. There are not too many attractions in the area and that makes the surrounding to be quite and perfect for relaxation (the location itself is a very nice residential area where you could have pleasant walks).
I do recommend having car if you want to stay more at this hotel and if you plan long trips. If you just want to stay to the beach then you can stay in the area of the hotel.
I would recommend improving the services from the restaurant (serving time, variety and quality of the food compare with price).
I appreciated the views from the room balcony and from the restaurants. The beach and the pool area are very well maintained.
I recommend it for couples/families which look for a relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Octav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (great location, incredible views…). Thank you for your kind comments!

Regarding your comments about our restaurant service, we have taken into consideration your remarks and we will inform our F&B Manager about your suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate. Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    346
    112
    47
    31
See reviews for
207
432
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been to this hotel many times sand hope to go back in September
The management , bar staff & the restaurant staff were absolutely wonderful
They attended our every need and could have not done better if they tried !!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great sea view and golf course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your remarks about our restaurant & bar staff. Thank you for you kind words about our service!

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you son!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Once you've managed to find the hotel amidst the huge housing estate, first impressions are good. Reception staff were helpful and pointed us to our very spacious rooms. Bathrooms also very large, which helped as it rained and we had golf equipment to dry out. The views over the sea and golf course are excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style but ordinary in comparison to many others experienced. Meals and drinks are expensive and if you want to swim inside then the pool costs extra. There is an outside pool but this is not usable at this time of year so an alternative should have been provided as part of the price.
If you want to use this for golf then be prepared for a long journey to the clubhouse via the estate roads. If you are a low handicap golfer then the south course( which the hotel overlooks) is very good however if a higher handicap golfer then the north course is much more forgiving.
This all the attributes of a 4* hotel but many of the facilities did not equate to this standard and the food was only 3* level.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ossy-Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to thank you for your remarks about our spacious romos, polite staff, incredible sea views...

Regarding your comments about our food and breakfast service, let me inform you that our Food and Beverage Manager has taken into consideration your remarks in order to improve our services. Please, accept our apologies.

All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent a week recently, playing golf in the area. Hotel excellent, good staff, great breakfast and buffet menus. Poolside was relaxing and wonderful location with seaviews and golf course on your doorstep. A bit irritating to pay for car park on top of other little extras !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkSeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

For further information or special offers, do not hesitate to visit our website.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Overall experience is good. The rooms are nice and the people very polite. Just be careful with the food menu the chef has a peculiar taste about food.
Amazing views of the Mediterranean and the golf course

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.


First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (nice rooms, great location, polite staff, incredible views…). Thank you for your kind comments!


Regarding your comments about our restaurant service, let me inform you that our Chef has taken into consideration your remarks in order to improve our services.

All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have arranged 2 El Paraiso Golf Club functions at the Hotel and we have all been delighted with the results. In September last year and this month (April 14) we had a dinner for 180+ members and guests. The food, service, ambiance and atmosphere were perfect. The location is great with sea and golf views and a lovely terrace on which to have pre-dinner drinks.
Our thanks to Cristina, Jose and all the Staff for their welcome and attention to our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.

We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (food quality, restaurant service, atmosphere…). Thank you for your kind comments!

All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with the Guadalmina South golf course alongside. The superior rooms overlook the course and beach. The breakfast room overlooks the beach and you can eat outside if you want to . The breakfast is a buffet with the best bacon we've had in Spain. I would say you need a car as it's a long walk to the shops and restaurants of uptown Guadalmina. This however means the hotel is quiet at night so you get a goods night's sleep with the only sound that of the waves (if you leave your balcony door open). There is plenty of car parking and the hotel has a very open garden area. This is our second visit and would certainly return. If you are a golfer you also get discounted green fees.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room or mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, and we are very happy to hear that you find us to be a lovely spot for a getaway! We love hearing when our guests have had a great stay.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,649 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
917 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing