We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$612
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
474
375
119
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
375
119
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banusresidential areasuperior roomlovely hotelsan pedrobeach restaurantprivate beachsun loungersteestaxieurosclubhouseterracegibraltarcavaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here as a family in April 2014. Great location, right by the beach. Not so sure about the word "golf" in the title of the hotel, because yes, the hotel has a great view over the 9th green of the golf course but the trip to clubhouse is quite a trek, you need a car for sure. Rooms were fine, we stayed half board and it was good value for money although the evening buffet got a bit repetitive after a few days. You're close to Puerto Banus, Marbella and many other places to visit - if you have a car - so great for people watching and strolling around. It was a little limited for the children, we decided to book them in for golf lessons in the end, which they thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acid_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. As you mention, our Hotel is an excellent option for a "good family vacation".


Regarding your comments about our location, please let me inform that the Hotel has a privileged location, next to the Mediterranean sea, sourrounded by a wonderful golf course and just 10 minutes drive to the Old Town in Marbella.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.


Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A group consisting of 12 of us stayed at the Hotel Guadalmina between the 12-16th May. Great location right on the beach. North course was a bit sandy but South course was in fantastic condition. Hotel facilities top class used the small gym used once and the pool twice. Went into Puerto Banus in the evening as only €10 euros for a cab into town.
Golf course runs next to the hotel but both north and south tee require a taxi from the hotel to the golf club. Hotel would get 5 stars if there was a free shuttle bus to the first tees other than that great hotel with good food/ facilities and excellent location.
Mr M Harker

Room Tip: We had rooms looking out over the sea which we couldn't fault as very spacious and clean
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Concerning your shuttle service suggestion, we have taken into consideration your remarks in order to improve our services.

Regarding your comments about our location, please let me inform that the Hotel has a privileged location, next to the Mediterranean sea, sourrounded by a wonderful golf course and just 10 minutes drive to the Old Town in Marbella.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.


Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just had a great four days in Hotel Guadalmina
A great hotel with super facilities and good food
Wouldn't want to be there when it was full but this time of year it's fabulous
Good centre for the many golf courses in the area although we were very disappointed that the course adjoining the hotel (Guadalmina South) was closed for maintenance (an essential thing)
We walked around the course most early mornings and hopefully will return to play it next year

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor between reception and restaurant Good location and very well designed room with good balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really had a pleasant stay with us.

As you mention, the Hotel has great views over the Mediterranean Sea and includes an excellent gastronomic offer.

We hope you can play golf next time in the golf course adjoining the hotel! Sorry for any inconvenience caused for the maintance works carried out in these external facilities.

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you next year!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of months ago when on my stag do with 8 lads in total. Considering the price we paid for the package on YourGolfTravel, this really was excellent. The rooms are superb, excellent breakfast buffet (which isnt normally the case at these sorts of places) and the whole place is excellent. Its so big id say its like its own miny resort. If you can get a good deal then this is definetely a good place to go. Just 10-15 euro cab drive from central marbella.

Room Tip: No bad rooms!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KETalbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (lovely place, superb rooms, excellent breakfast buffet…). Thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate. Finally, we invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Guadalmina hotel is really beautifull. The location by the beach makes the restaurant amazing. I was there for the sunday-brunch, which was absolutely delicious! But the great rock n roll singer Antony Wolfson made this afternoon complete by singing songs from Elvis and Neil Diamond. He is a really nice guy, and I would recommend his show to everyone! He made the stay unforgettable! Thank you, it was a lovely visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaliedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding our entertainment program, we appreciate your comments about our singer, Anthony Wolfson. Thank you for your kinds words!

All Hotel Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department (+34 900 84 82 22) before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

For further information, do not hesitate to visit our website.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews