We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
526
400
132
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
400
132
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banussan pedrogreat poollovely hotelbreakfast buffetsea viewbeach restaurantprivate beachper daywould highly recommend this hotelmini barpool area issun loungersshort breakteestaxieuros
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We set off to find the Roman Bath Ruins although read up prior as on private residential grounds was fenced off and managed to view by the footpath to the beach. On viewing the ruins we thought we would have a drink in the hotel and was not sure how to get in when a street/beach vendor told us :):) On entering it was inviting, decor contemporary no receptionist so made our way down to the bar. We asked waiter if we can order drinks which was fine. We observed the ambience and surroundings which was interesting as the outdoor pool was on the same level with the sun loungers facing the sea which was lovely, therapeutic with excellent views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about your impressions at first sight of our Hotel. It is a place where you can find the peace enjoying a good drink looking at the sea in your room terrace or any of our Restaurant terraces.

We invite you to contact our Reservation Department to book for your next holidays and enjoy all our facilites and services during your stay with us.

We look forward to your future visit.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Been visiting over forty years---
Spacious room, -- very clean.
Would be nice to have robes in the bathroom
Location is perfect, couldn't be better!
Staff a delight,--- helpful and well mannered.
Front desk very helpful.
Hotel recommended for a peaceful holiday
Amenities extensive.

Mr .Mrs. Terry Slater
September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12345byronbexbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Terry,

Thank you very much for your comments and rate about your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us once more and we wish to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A few of the lads and I had the pleasure of staying here in May last. And it was unforgettable. The two courses are beautiful and are on the hotel grounds. Just make sure to book the golf cart as soon as you arrive. It is about 15 mins to Porto banus which is great and accessible by taxi. We did not eat here. Make sure to get a golf package. Outstanding place

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you very much for your comments and rate about your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we wish to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We went as a family,location is little away from portu banus but if u have car only 15 minutes. Rooms are big and some with balcony,Beautiful garden and pool,nice breakfast,closed to the golf course but only for professionals,one of the reception team was rood but others are ok...clean and quite.kids club with activities and helpful team. There is nice Aquagym (dancing in water with trainer in the morning!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ritafattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Rita,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and rate about your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you, Please accept our most sincere apologize for any inconveniences you may have with our staff if we would known this information, we would assist you at the moment with a solution about this issue. We hope you can give us another chance in a possible next visit to our Hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Breakfast wasn't great - Too many birds left to do what they want !!!!! Hotel staff didn't smile too much - Reception was okay, Room was okay however cleaning wasn't - Some other comments around evening Dinner - Menu and cost had got you so delivery wasn't great .......Pool and Spa amazing however needs more ! The Hotel lacked any sort of atmosphere and felt a bit doom and gloom.......

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr. Dale,

Thank you very much for your time spent writing us your coments about your stay. We are very sorry to here that your experience has not been the one expected.
We will take all of them into consideration for future improvements.

Yours sincerely,
Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews