We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Having passed the hotel many times before whilst visiting Marbella we thought we would try the hotel El Fuerte for a four night stay. We were immediately impressed by the enthusiastic reception given to us by Vega. She was able to give us all the information needed. This hotel is comfortable, spacious, very clean and has all the facilities you could wish for as the perfect place for a holiday in Marbella. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gallery513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review and for trying Fuerte Marbella for the fist time!. Great to hear that you were impressed by the enthusiastic reception staff giving you all the information you needed. We all look forward to your next visit!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from hotel fuerte marbella and what a fantastic hotel it was. The staff couldnt do enough for you from when we arrived to when we left. Very impressive surroundings and ideal location for restuarants and the beach. Restuarant served a huge variety of food and all was delicious.
We had room 134 and what a fantastic room! Very clean and spacious and the beds are so comfortable didnt want to get out!
Evenings were enjoyable watching traditional dancing from couples on the dance floor. Bar staff very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a delight to stay and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlWinsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are very proud to hear that you rate Fuerte Marbella as a fantastic hotel. We specially appreciate you comment about the staff (attentive & friendly) and the impressive surroundings.
The team & I look forward to many more delightful stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just returned from the El Fuerte after another wonderful stay. We have stayed here at least 10 times and it never disappoints, from the staff, the ambience, the cleanliness and the wonderful variety of food on offer at breakfast. It feels like you are actually in Spain with a lovely Spanish feel and a superb flamenco show once a week. We took our friends for their first visit and they too were impressed with the hotel and it's location and the facilities on offer. The covered swimming pool is a great asset when the weather is cooler but don't forget your swimming cap!
For the first time had a half hour Spanish lesson in the bar which is a nice "lighthearted" touch and our friends enjoyed the free guided tour round Orange Square. The bar is a lovely place to relax and overlooks the sea and wonderful gardens. Magnifico!!
Terry & Christine

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your stay and your review. We are very proud to have you as regular guests and to know that you rate Fuerte Marbella as magnífico!.
The team & I look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We chose this hotel for its location. It is right on the promenade, which runs all the way from the harbour in Marbella to Peurto Banus and beyond, and is also adjacent to Marbella old town. Less than 5 minutes walk. Very convenient and lots of restaurants nearby. Front sea view rooms with large south facing balconies are worth the extra price.

Rooms are comfortable but not large with nice firm beds and good quality linens, lightweight quilts and towels. Rooms appear to have been recently refurbished. The staff are excellent. Friendly and efficient in all departments. The breakfast buffet is also excellent with everything that you could want. You need to want a big breakfast to justify the cost -15 euros. There are many restaurants nearby offering breakfast at less than half the cost. Overall a very good hotel and a very pleasant and relaxed environment. It is a traditionally styled hotel but still has all the modern bits - LCD TV's , Free Wi-Fi throughout, good aircon/heating etc.

Just one issue - plumbing noise. If anyone flushes a toilet in an adjacent room or higher floor room everyone hears it. Even with the bathroom door closed. This one thing takes away the fifth star. These comments refer to a front facing sea view room on the third floor.

Room Tip: front facing sea-view rooms are very nice but you need to be on the third floor or above to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Fuerte Marbella Hotel and for your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our location, right on the beach and next to the old town, and one of our front sea view rooms. As you mention, we have recently improve our rooms (new bigger TVs and new more comfortable beds).
We thank you also for your comment regarding the plumbing noise – we will look into it. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent two week stay again and we are coming back for more in November!
Love the Hotel and the very helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and spotless - excellent chamber maid looking after our sea view rooms. Thanks to everyone involved.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your several stays with us. We are very glad to know that you are coming back and that you love to stay in Fuerte Marbella. I will share your comments with my team. See you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spent 5 nights in this hotel. It's very well located, nice view, beach, swimming pool and fitness club. The staff was good and attentive. Free Wi-Fi. The parking cost 12 Euro per day and they charge you water. Rooms are basic Old-fashioned and sad furniture.

Opening hours of the fitness club and sauna are strange.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe_trotter_maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for your stay with us and your review. We are glad to hear that our location (central and on the beach) was convenient for you, that you enjoyed the views and our fitness center, and that the team was good and attentive. Thank you also for your comment about the rooms, we always take advantage of the low season (nov, jan, feb) to renovate. The team & I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Overlooks sea. Views fantastic. Watch out for large tree in centre. Spoils view. We asked to move. Parking 12E per day. Rooms average. Nothing special but clean. Reception staff need training. I do hate being ignored. Breakfast ok but make sure you are standing behind the line when queuing or else. Bar staff in evening not very efficient. However the location and marbella is fantastic which has made me give 4 not 3. Managers please up your game!

Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank Miguel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thanks very much for your stay and your review. We take it as a present as it will help us improve our service. I look forward to greeting you personally in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
929 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,805 reviews
3.5 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,497 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Marbella

Address: Calle El Fuerte s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £87 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuerte Marbella, the most emblematic hotel in the centre of Marbella, combines tradition and innovation. On the beach front and surrounded by 4000 sq. Meters of garden, Fuerte Marbella Hotel is an oasis walking distance to the Marbella old town, with restaurant and shops. Most of the rooms have magnificent views of the Mediterranean sea. A 7 km long beach promenade allows gentle walking to the famous Puerto Banus, with international shopping and restaurants. Fuerte Marbella offers a complete sports centre with covered heated pool (winter only) and a beach restaurant with sun beds (extra charge, summer only). Easy access from Malaga International airport (60 km) by rental car, shuttle bus or private transfer (book through the hotel). Public direct bus to Marbella bus station is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fuerte Hoteles, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Fuerte Resort
El Fuerte Marbella
El Fuerte Hotel Marbella
Hotel Fuerte Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing