We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Fuerte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Marbella
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fuerte”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, as we made our way to reception, we were greeted with so much delight by the receptionist who was so very helpful and provided us with a heap of information regarding the hotel and their facilities etc.

They knew we were on our honeymoon and acknowledged this. We inquired about room upgrades which came at a price – which we tried to negotiate given that it was a quiet period being December (winter etc.) to which they were not able to assist which was a disappointment.
However they sent up a bottle of bubbles and other treats which was very thoughtful!

We had dinner that night at the hotel as they had a live food demonstration – wasn’t too thrilled with the food and very limited selection (heaps of tapas bars around the area).

After dinner we walked into the bar – they had a wonderful band playing entertaining the guests with lovely music and they got heaps of people on the dance floor which was a delight!

Free wifi is available and user name and password can be obtained from reception. The Breakfast spread is FANTASTIC! And staff are very friendly and helpful.

Beautifiy property with gorgeous pools and seconds away from the beach, would love to go back and stay in summer and would ensure we have a room with a better view of the gorgeous ocean.

Room Tip: ask them for a Ocean view room, not all rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgie_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you and your wife for choosing us for you honey moon stay in December 2013.
We are happy to know you found the staff at reception delightful, the entertainment in the bar wonderful, the pool area beautiful and buffet breakfast fantastic.
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed about the sea view room’s rates. We actually have special rates in winter time. If you wish to benefit from a better rate, please remember to make your booking as early as possible, as rooms with sea view are the first ones to be booked even in winter.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    495
    113
    41
    30
See reviews for
276
791
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with both my daughters and mum and sister. Cannot fault the hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were lovely (we booked a suite) breakfast was amazing and the pool area clean and gardens well kept. This hotel is an absolute gem...close to everything with restaurants and the old town nearby. This was my second visit and brought mum for her birthday and staff on reception couldn't have been more kind and accommodating. Will def go back next year with more family members.

Room Tip: Room 210..... Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us again for you four night stay in Marbella and for your review. We are glad to know you found the staff friendly, rooms lovely, breakfast amazing, and the pool areas well kept. We are happy you enjoyed our location on the beach and a walking distance to the heart of Marbella.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were upgraded on arrival and stayed in a prestige room on the top floor. Service was flawless all the time we were there. Had some lovely meals and fabulous cocktails. Beautiful location. The area at night was a good atmosphere. About 40 euros to Puerto Banus. Would love to return!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JB4JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your three night stay and for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed a flawless service, lovely meals, and our beautiful location and night atmosphere.
We would love to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I usually visit Marbella once a year and have just discovered the Fuerte, it's a great hotel in an amazing location; literally a stones throw from the beach and a 5 min walk into the old town. The hotel is clean, the rooms are lovely and the staff are great. Perfect for couples and families. The breakfast is fab and lunch at the beach club is gorgeous, the fish is amazing.
Will 100% be returning next year. Also want to point out that the reception staff are ever so helpful and great with the customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your stay and your review. We are so happy to know you discovered Fuerte Marbella and you enjoyed a lovely room, our fab breakfast and lunch on the Beach Club restaurant grill, and our helpful staff, especially at Reception.
We 100% look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed in the Fuerte on quite a number of occasions and at various times of the year. Rooms are comfortable (side sea views are possibly slightly larger than front sea views) with clean minimal furnishings but in the Spanish style. The staff are always very friendly and competent, many of them have been there for a long time, the location couldn't be better and the pool areas are great. Breakfasts and buffet dinners are excellent with plenty choice and also grill items cooked to order. We have already been there this year for 12 days and are returning in September for a week. The Fuerte has a slightly old fashioned feel to it (it is well modernised though) but it's a great favourite which we are drawn back to time and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjoanc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you very much for your several holidays with us and your kind review.

We are proud to know that you always find the staff very friendly and competent, and breakfast and buffet dinners excellent.

Thanks for rating us as a great favourite.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stylish hotel with an excellent location only a few short strides to the beach and central for other Marbella attractions. Rooms are to a good 4* standard and the reception/bar area is very well appointed. We stayed Bed & Breakfast, would be difficult to name anything which did not appear on the extensive buffet breakfast, the choice was excellent. The reception staff are very helpful and professional along with all the other staff in the hotel. The swimming pools are very good, one in lanes for the fitness swimmers and the other for my standard of swimming. However, if you leave it until midday chances of finding a lounger are remote. It would be difficult for the hotel to supply any more, even though the grounds are extensive therefore in the height of the season there must be some very early starts. Bar staff around pool deserve a positive mention also. Another positive around the pools is the ability to relax without incessant bland music blaring out. The purpose of the holiday was to celebrate a 'significant' birthday for my wife, to my surprise we could not book a table in the restaurant in advance, first time I have encountered this. On the subject of food there are some excellent restaurants on the front and around Orange Square. We have our own 'fun' marking system for the style and quality of a hotel, it is inversely proportional to the number of adults wearing football shirts, as we saw only one in the week at breakfast we could give it maximum score for style and quality considering the World Cup was on and yes, I am a lifelong football fan. As we were there outside of the school holidays the clientele were a good mix of young couples to the retired; however the hotel did appear to cater well for children.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side of the newer part of the hotel, not much of a view apart from a very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandA369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us to celebrate your wife´s birthday and for your review.

We are happy to know you found the location excellent, the staff helpful and professional, especially in the bar, the pool areas relaxing and the city of Marbella very handy.

Regarding booking a table in the main restaurant, I am afraid we do not take bookings as we do first come first served. We do have quiet a big restaurant. For guests wishing to seat out on the terrace we recommend to arrive when the restaurant opens.

Regarding booking a table in the beach restaurant, we take bookings of 6 persons or more, no later than 2pm. We are also open here for dinner in August (check with hotel).

Regarding children, we do not have so many staying outside the school holidays, but we do have some in Easter and Summer and we do have a Forti Club (miniclub) where they can play and be taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lets start with location location. This Hotel is perfectly placed. A stones throw from the beach and within easy walking distance of the old town. We had an Exclusive room on the 5th floor with front sea view.This entitled us to use of the exclusive lounge which was stocked with complimentary champagne, wine,spirits, beers and various rolls, salads etc.The Hotel is spotless. The breakfast is excellent. The chef will prepare omlettes, various types of eggs and crepes. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We met couples who have been going back for years and I can understand why. Please give it a try. You will not be dissapointed. I am well travelled and value for money this is one of the best Hotels I have stayed in.Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor in the old part of the Hotel with a corner room and direct sea view and were ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandoraNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMARBELLA, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Marbella, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We would like to thank you for your visit and comment. We are glad you think the hotel is perfectly placed, that you could enjoy our Exclusive front sea view room and our Exclusive Lounge, where you can have some drinks and snacks for free from 11h-21h. We are happy to know you think the hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
We are very proud to know that you found Fuerte Marbella to be one of the best value for money Hotels you have ever stayed in and that you cannot wait to come back.
The team & I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
6.4 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Marbella

Property: Hotel Fuerte Marbella
Address: Calle El Fuerte s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuerte Marbella, the most emblematic hotel in the centre of Marbella, combines tradition and innovation. On the beach front and surrounded by 4000 sq. Meters of garden, Fuerte Marbella Hotel is an oasis walking distance to the Marbella old town, with restaurant and shops. Most of the rooms have magnificent views of the Mediterranean sea. A 7 km long beach promenade allows gentle walking to the famous Puerto Banus, with international shopping and restaurants. Fuerte Marbella offers a complete sports centre with covered heated pool (winter only) and a beach restaurant with sun beds (extra charge, summer only). Easy access from Malaga International airport (60 km) by rental car, shuttle bus or private transfer (book through the hotel). Public direct bus to Marbella bus station is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Fuerte Hoteles, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Fuerte Resort
El Fuerte Marbella
El Fuerte Hotel Marbella
Hotel Fuerte Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing