We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great cheap stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really Great cheap stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2008

Myself and my best friend wanted a budget hotel for a wkend in marbella, and stumbled across this one on travelrepublic.co.uk.

At first we were slightly nervous about the hotel because of the such cheap price we paid £52 for the both of us for 2 nights with breakfast. However this hotel exceed my expectations complelty. It was a 2 min walk to the beach front and was right in the centre of old marbella with everything close by. All the bus stops were 2 min walks away and so was very easy to hop on a bus for a euro to puerto banus.

The hotel itself was very basic but really clean and very typical of spanish style. We arrived early and were allowed to check in with ease. We were given a room with a balcony overlooking the pretty streets and restaurants. Although this was a little noisy at night. The breaksfast was again very simple but had tea coffee plentiful and cereal toast, and cold meats. There was also a small supermarket across from the hotel and plenty of gorgeous restaurants along the beach front.

I would not hesitate it booking this hotel again or recommending. Staff were really polite and i have stayed in some 4 star hotels which are terrible, this 2 star was better than some of them!!!

  • Liked — The location and its proxminity to beach
  • Disliked — The bed!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JadeT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
First of all I want to apologize for my late response.
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you will enjoy your stay
in our Hotel and the cleanliness and the location of our Hotel will surprise. our Hotel is surrounded by restaurants and recreation area
and now the street is pedestrian, then it has more life.

I hope to see it in our Hotel.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    206
    56
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
231
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2007

Stayed for a week in hotel and we were pleasantly surprised, Centre of Marbella and great location for beach, restaurants, shops. Room & hotel were basic but clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful, would stay again

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank WicklowOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
First of all I apologise for answering you with so much delay.
Thank you very much for your comments and I am happy that is
He was amazed of their experience at our Hotel.
I hope to see you again.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Whie my friends and I could not fault the location of the hotel and the clenliness of the rooms, the unfriendly and downright rudeness of some of the staff was uncalled for. On many occasions I felt an uncomfortable sensation that I was being wached, only to have my suspicion confirmed by my friend that one of the older ladies on breakfast duty was in fact giving me the evil eye. As I approached the breakfast buffet this lady in particular stod in front of the food and mortified me by not allowing me seconds. The younger staff were very helpful and friedly but not even this could compensate for the extreme show of bad customer service displayed by some members of staff.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank lucybelleDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
It is the first time that we have a few negative comments on the
treatment of our staff.
I'd like to see the situation in which you site observed, perhaps get
outside the hours of breakfast or other situation in which the staff
may think that they are laughing of the.
Well it's not an excuse.
I apologise and I invite you to visit us again to see that we are not so bad.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2007

The best thing about this hotel is the very friendly staff, all of whom speak English very well. We also had a nice balcony, the room was clean, and the room was a good size (we had 3 adults). Also, the hotel offered various excursions to other cities as well as Marbella tours. The front desk also sold drinks for decent prices and offered a good breakfast for only 5 Euros.

In spite of the hotel, I didn't care for this area of Marbella. It was close to the old part of the city, which was nice, but the beach was dirty and crowded. There were cigarette butts and trash all over on the beach. I much preferred Torremolinos to Marbella. The hotel was also difficult to find - we were driving to the hotel and had to ask directions several times.

Overall, the hotel itself was great, but the area left much to be desired. I would suggest staying outside this area and doing an excursion to the old city. If you want to just hang on the beach, don't stay here at all!

  • Liked — The staff were great and very helpful.
  • Disliked — The beach was the worst one we stayed at.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
First of all I apologize for the delay in answering you.
Thanks for your comments. I give the reason our staff
He is attentive and helpful. Our rooms are a seal
in our journey.
It is the first time that I see these comments from the beaches of the Center
of the city and is the trasmitire to the Mayor of the city.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2006

We had a long weekend at this hotel and cannot praise it enough. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and understanding. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the town. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, our favourite was Pinxto's which served great tapas. Simply fantastic value for money!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Loved it
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nidge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for your comments, especially regarding the personnel and the condition of the rooms. I agree with you, the hotel is located in the middle of everything. I am glad that you have enjoyed in the area around us.

A Hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

The Lima Hotel was in a close walking distance to the shopping and more quiet beaches of Marbella. My husband and I did not see the value in what we spent. The rooms were very basic and the beds were not very comfortable. The reception staff was not friendly or the least bit helpful.

  • Liked — The proximity to the beach.
  • Disliked — The lack of value for the amount we paid for our accommodation
  • Tips/Secrets — I would recommend considering not booking in advance, there are several hotels in the area.
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travelin'Thuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
First at all sorry for the delay.
Would you explain the reasons for your sentence...

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2005

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of December. The hotel is about 2 blocks from one of Marbella's many beaches (Venus)and there are some shops and restaurants close by. Even though we stayed on the 7th floor it was still noisy at night.

The room was large and clean and had a balcony. The rooms are dated but for the price we paid (about £50 for 2 nights)it was a good deal. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean central place to stay on a low budget.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
First of all I ask apologize for the delay in reply to your comments.
Thank you very much for doing the same. I give the reason if you are looking for
a well located and clean, budget accommodation our Hotel is the best choice.

a hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lima Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing