We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lima Marbella
Nearby Hotels
US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
209
227
66
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
227
66
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncentral hotelperfect locationbudget hotelcold meatsair contapasyogurtcontinental breakfastplenty of hot watertriple roombars and restaurantsspanish hoteldefinitely stay here againmin walk to the beachorange squashsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Arrived last Wednesday night with my fiance as we couldn't face the trip down to La Linea by hire car. The night receptionist? (Carlos) was incredibly helpful and gave us some superb eating tips, which we devoured with aplomb -Tapas heaven! Solid if unspectacular breakfast. For 60 euro, you would not find anywhere better in Spain.

Outside of the Hotel's hands was the construction work ongoing outside, though I guess this is normal for the offseason. We will be returning next year, and I will certainly be looking to stay in the same hote;. Great size rooms and a lovely terrace/balcony to st outside with a glass and enjoy the late-evening hustle and bustle!

Muchas gracias y hasta la proxima....

Room Tip: Try and get to the top floors....
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mikejones1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad that Carlos councils fetch you to have a wonderful evening.
I agree with you that the works are annoying and I hope that when they end many years pass to another work like this. Upon his return to meet him in person and can give you some good advice to enjoy'd this wonderful city.

A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife. It's a basic hotel but we had a decent sized room with decent sized bathroom. It was clean. The location is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only minor negative would be the lack of a bit of fruit or a boiled egg or something at breakfast. Not that hard to go to the shop oneself however. Would definitely recommend if one is looking for good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robscott101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Rob,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. Glad to hear that you and your wife
they enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. We take note of your comments about the breakfast, always without forget that this Hotel has two stars.
A hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The location of Hotel Lima is fantastic,so close to the beach,restaurants, and Old Town of Marbella.The hotel is spotless with rooms cleaned every day and bed linen changed every second day and all the reception staff we met were extremely helpful.I know this is not a modern hotel and some people have complained that the decor could do with updating but you get what you pay for.We paid less than £60 a night for a double room and were very happy with everything.Being able to hire beach towels is a real bonus(Ten Euro deposit per towel which is refunded on their return),another bonus is the hairdryer in the bathroom.We used Faro Beach(turn right when you get to the seafront)The man who hire out the sunbeds is the best I have ever come across........nothing is too much bother for him.The street outside Hotel Lima is being pedestrianised so there was a bit of noise during the day and outside noise at night can be drowned out by closing the windows and turning the air conditioning up. We brought our own travel kettle as these are not provided but be warned,if you want to buy something to accompany you tea/coffee,the shops in the area around the hotel don't open until 10.30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for their comments and for the clear explanation of a day in our Hotel.
If the beach towels service even in iron transfer is one thing they value
our customers. When this finished the road, noise will disappear
and you will enjoy one of the avenues more beautiful city.
We hope to see you on your next visit,

A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A little gem in the middle of central Marbella, clean, staff friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This was our second visit and would not hestitate to return. Value for money is an understatement !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your comments. It is very pleasant to know that our customers repeat and they will be even more amazed of your experience at our Hotel.
We'd love to go back to your visit in our Hotel.
A hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September. Great location for beach and old town. I award this hotel maximum points based on value for money. It delivers in all areas. Rooms are cleaned every day and all come with balcony.All facilities are good and well maintained.The breakfast was good. There was a roof terrace for sunbathing. I would be happy to return here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and for giving us the highest score, that
It implies that you enjoyed your holiday and we are
doing things well. We hope to see you in another visit to our city.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews