We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed half board with my Mum (who walks with a stick) in September 2013, found breakfast very good, with lots of choice. Dinner was more limited for me as I am vegetarian but I was prepared for that. For lunch we used the adequate kitchen facilities with food bought from the supermarket which is basically across the road. This was our first time in Puerto Banus and we tried to minimise our spending so only ate out once. We did buy food from the hotel which was very satisfactory. Hotel was in a good proximity to the beach although we only went in the late afternoon when it was less busy. I question how appropriate the hotel would be for families with children as we went during term time there were none around however there was somewhat and 'adult' air about the hotel and pool area (lots of young people and stag and hen dos). Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english, even printed our booking passes off for us as we lost ours. Mosquitos were buzzing around us all night but that's possibly our fault for not having a precautionary plug-in. My only major nag about the holiday all in all was how long our transfer took, but that was nothing to do with the Hotel. All in all a great holiday for the money spent.

Room Tip: Our room was plagued with mosquitos but we needed a ground floor room and it was incidentally near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Zophie,

Thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor. Depending on the season we have a bigger number of families that visit our hotel, normally on summer (july and august) and xmas, coinciding with school holidays. I am sorry about the mosquitos, next time, please let us know because we provide plugs-in. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    244
    123
    45
    19
See reviews for
62
77
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We've stayed at Hotel PYR a couple of times when on business trips in Marbella and always found it to be perfect for our needs. Rooms are apartment-style, and are spacious with kitchenettes and balconies. They’re super-clean, too. With a large pool and lounger area, parking in the basement, free WiFi, decent buffet breakfasts and receptionists who are friendly and helpful if you need a bit of local advice, for the money (and the location), there can’t be many better hotels in Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room overlooking the pool (and the mountains).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor and for choosing us every time you visit Puerto Banus, we really expect to welcome you again soo.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We only stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very spacious with a balcony and small kitchenette with a fridge.

The bed was comfortable and very firm, which we liked, some may not. The bathroom was good with a powerful shower and no shortage of hot water. The toilet however had a flush that could wake the rest of the hotel. Functional but DAMN loud.

The pools are nice and clean and surrounded by a large number of sunbeds.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thankyou for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, we look forward to receive you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here on a stag do from 18th October for 2 nights. The hotel is clean the rooms are spacious and the location for Porto Banus is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room came with a mini kitchen but did not use and the room was cleaned daily to a brilliant standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassoStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 6 friends on a stag do from the 10th October till the 14th October 2013.

When we first arrived we were all very shocked at how nice the hotel was for the price we paid. The staff were polite and friendly for the full 5 day visit. The drinks were reasonably priced compared to the rest of Puerto Banus. We all ate in the hotel and were surprised at how good the food was. The pool was clean and tidy for the whole time we were there also. A great tennis court and some good amenities in the hotel also. If I were to go back to this area I would certainly stay here again because the location was great also. Make sure to try Route 66 restaurant just over the road it's great. Thanks again for making our stag do a rememberable stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just got back from 4 nights and must say we had a brilliant time. Found the staff very helpful and felt that we got excellent value for money. There were a few stag/hen do's but they weren't a problem at all. Will definitely return to this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. We used the bus from the airport to Marbella and then a taxi to the hotel with no problems at all. The location was excellent and we didn't notice the motorway noise. There was no kettle when we arrived but were able to get one from reception after payment of a deposit so this wasn't an issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We really appreciate your kind words, thanks for sharing your experience at PYR, we look forward to welcoming you next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends in September. Room layout excellent and very clean. However lack of kettle and toaster when there is no grill was a disappointment as we had intended to make our own breakfast. Also could only get news channels in English on the TV which was also a shame when so many of the guests are English.
The staff were always helpful. Always plenty of sunbeds but the pool has shorter opening times than other hotels i have stayed in.
Location and price are what make this hotel. I would definitely stay again with friends but not with husband as i think he'd expect a few more mod cons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at tripadvisor, your opinions are important for us so we can state preferences in the improvements we are making to assure our customers a comfortable stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Suites
Park Plaza Suites
#64 of 70 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.8 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PYR Marbella Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing