We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in May for a hen. Great location and great hotel. They took no nonsense at night so it wasn't noisy. Cocktails around the pool lovely. Rooms clean. Had breakfast and baguette at pool, very nice. Very good price, would definitely return

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gem43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gem,

Thanks for your kind words at Tripadvisor. We expect to receive you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for PYR Marbella Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Perfectly situated hotel ideal for groups reasonably priced basic room great pool and bar area 5 minutes walk to the marina . Sinatras bar on the marina has the cheapest beer .Lineker's bar on the second line has all the football games on. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jim,.

We hope you had a great stay. Thanks for choosing us for you r visit to Puerto Banus and we expect you to visit us again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If your aged 21-35 and part of a hen/stag do this is the hotel for you. The location is absolutely ideal for the nightlife, beach etc. Rooms are basic, pools average (can recommend the strawberry daiquris though) All in all if you intend to just sleep and sunbathe at this hotel you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Lauren,

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments in Tripadvisor. If you have had a great time we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed as part of a small golfing group. Hotel is perfectly based in the centre of Puerto Banus but the accommodation is very basic. Rooms are large but need renovation, they were however very clean and indeed all the staff were very friendly & helpful.
The breakfast was limited to say the least with a continental selection and a small number of cooked items which did not look appetising at all.
The pool area is ok with plenty of available sunbeds when we were there. Surprisingly the hotel bar was closed at 11.00 p.m. although there are obviously a number of bars in the area.
The biggest problem with the hotel at the time of our visit was the behaviour of some of the guests, it appears to be a favourite haunt of stag and hen parties and on one night the police had to be called to a disturbance outside our room where a guest was trying to kick the door in of an adjoining room. The staff did their best to calm the situation and the behaviour of guests is not, of course, the fault of the hotel, but it appears that this type of client is attracted to the hotel/location..
For groups looking for a base close to Puerto Banus with little interest in food/facilities then this hotel is probably the place but for other travellers I would be inclined to avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor. As you could see during your visit we are working hard to make our stablishment better. This year we will inaugurate our new buffet breakfast saloon, bigger than the old one so we can provide a wider range of products.
About the incident you are referring, please let me say that this was a unusual and punctual one. Although Puerto Banus is reknowned by its nightlife, people normally come to have fun and have a good time, not to create problems (you can read the rest of the comments). As you could see our staff is perfectly trained in all kind of situations to preserve our customers' security and rest. We apologize for the inconveniences caused and we expect you to visit us again so you can check our improvements.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best location in the Costa for groups, singles, party goers etc. not so much for families.
Seconds to the port and more importantly, seconds back to bed.... eventually!!!
Rooms are good enough to sleep in. That's all you need!

Room Tip: Rooms are for crashing out. Clean comfortable beds!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyJulianstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Benny,

The hotel is the heart of Puerto Banus, just a few steps from the Marina and its beaches, luxury shops, restaurants and nightlife. Although most of the people coming during spring weekends are looking for Puerto Banus nightlife, we have also families that come and are even majority in summer or weekly days. For them we have a kids club in July and August.

Thanks for your comments and we expect to receive you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here over the weekend 16th - 19th May and i was very pleasantly surprised at how clean, modern and friendly the hotel was. Its fair to say that over 90% of guests were either stag or hen do's or groups of lads and girls. This may sound like some people's nightmare, but the clientele they seemed to have attracted was not your typicals Brit abroad on the Costa's. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and this made for a very relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel. The pool area was spacious and again, very relaxed. The location of the hotel is ideal for the "strip" and the marina, being less than 5 minutes walk from both. Very good value for money, and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Rob,

Thanks for staying with us, Puerto Banus is a main attraction for diferents kind of tourists, but on springtime weekends we have many visitors who wants to enjoy the sun and the nightlife. We do our best to keep order so everybody can stay happily with us. In summer most of our clients are families (we have even a kids club), or golfers during the golf season. Customers' experience is very important for us, so we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our return trip on 9th May to Pry Marbella was as expected - friendly staff, large clean basic rooms, great pool area. Such a good location to the strip and value for money we wouldn't stay anywhere else for our girly weekend! Booking up for next year for 3rd year running!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thanks for your loyalty, we expect to be always the perfect hotel in Puerto Banus for you!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Suites
Benabola Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
204 reviews
3.2 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
893 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: £63 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PYR Marbella Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing