We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pyr. com hotel puerto banus perfect location”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“pyr. com hotel puerto banus perfect location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the pyr.com hotel in july for the weekend, we have always stayed in the h10 andalucia plaza up the road but decided to give it i a try, on check in we were given a room what had not been cleaned but reception sorted it out straight away and upgraded us to a suite which would be perfect for stags or hens as the rooms are massive and have a double and 2 singles, the hotel is very clean and in a perfect location 2 mins walk away from the port and also a couple of mins walk under the bridge of the dual carriageway and up the hill to la sala, aqua mist night club and one of the best pubs in the port... slainte, a very smart new irish bar which has the best staff i have come across in puerto banns, very nice and helpful and the food is amazing!! the beer is also half the price of that in the port, give it a try, i promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITHCHARMERSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much, Judith. Your experience prooves that although we are not perfect we do our best so our customers can have a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    250
    132
    46
    20
See reviews for
66
80
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were very lucky because we had booked another hotel 20 minutes down the road and was gutted when the hotel cancelled. We chose to go here and was dreading it. But it was the best thing that could have happened to us. Such good value for money!! Rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast was ok. Edible. Didn't try dinner. Pool food was great though and really cheap. Lots of cocktails at the pool bar too! There is a lot of stags, hens and large parties so at this time of year I would probably advise against bringing small children to this hotel as it gets quite loud at night. But it does quiet down don't worry. I was only kept awake once in the 7 days I was here. Wifi doesn't really work I know you're on holiday and what not but it's nice to keep in touch with people and I've spent a fortune buying extra data on my phone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and a bit basic but they are clean and that's all that matters! You are literally on the door step of everything!! Tibu is a 2 second walk. Aqwa isn't far. All bars and restaurants like linekers etc are 2 min walk. Would recommend this hotel to anyone x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloeChantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Cloe,
Thanks for choosing us and for telling your experience at Tripadvisor. We normally try to allocate families together away from young people groups and of course, we have a surveillance service that do its best to control the noise at the hotel. The wifi service has been improved and continues being free.
We look forward to receive you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I absolutely LOVED puerto banus, what a stunning place to visit. everything you could possibly need and the shops were to die for. The hotel itself was very average, from service to the room. Towels werent changed often enough and the room was a bit grubby. Pool area was closed off for part of our visit and the drinks were very pricey. other than that it was a nice place to relax in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliepilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Leslie, Thanks for choosing us and for your words at tripadvisor. We are sorry if your stay was not as expected. For us, cleanliness is very important, so we are really suprised about your comments. We normally clean everyday and put fresh towels so we will be gratefull if you can email calidad@hotelpyr.com with a little more information so we can check what happened. Puerto Banus' prices are expensive (you can pay 8 euros for one beer) so usually people stay at the hotel because cocktails are 9 euros and beer 3 euros.
Thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my 1st time in Puerto banus and we couldnt have stayed at a better hotel,we were there on a hen do so location was ideal,within 5mins walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe and the other bars and restaurants,The only reason i gave it a 4 for the rooms is cos i couldn't always get connected 2 the wi-fi when in the room and had trouble dialin out from my mobile,We did eat breakfast in hotel which was buffet and had a fab choice but we decided against dinner as it didn't appeal to all of us.The poolside bar does lovely food starting at €5 and the strawberry daiquiris r amazing think they were €8 but they were a good size ;). The staff were lovely very friendly,even makin up a remedy 4 my friend who was loosin her voice,if i was 2 return i wud deffo stay in this hotel again as the rooms were very spacious and we had a fridge 4 keepin the water in when we woke with a hangover :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Julie, thanks for your kind words at Tripadvisro. We really work hard and do our best so our customers can have a really nice time at Marbella. Do not take too much to come back.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I stayed in puerto Banús and I couldn't believe my luck when a friend and I stumbled upon this little gold mine on booking.com.

We'd travelled down from the costa calida to do a tour of the costa del sol and Gibraltar using Puerto Banús as our base.

The PYR is very central to say the least. Facilities are second to none and it's clean and tidy. Our room could have housed 4 but it was just the two of us. We could walk to the harbour, beach and the bars and clubs. Always a bonus when you can save on taxis.

The staff couldn't do enough for us and it was really welcoming. Parking on site was also a breeze and reasonable.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us, we are glad if you had a good time. We look forward to receiving you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel has a great location in the centre of Puerto Banus, it has a large pool and children's pool and lots of sun loungers! The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff helpful! The only thing that let's this hotel down is the nose during the night from other guessed who go out Kate at night and then return early in the morning from their night out ! This hotel has a lots of groups here, golfers, stag/hen dos, so as long as you are prepared that you may be woken at night this is a great priced hotel, quality for money! You can have all you can eat breakfast for 9 euros, ands it's ok! The bedrooms were spacious and clean, with kitchenette in the room! This hotel is about a 45 min transfer from Malaga airport. This hotel is a short walk to the beach, lots of restaurants just outside the hotel and a wide selections of shops within a 2min walk, great location!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank blossom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor. We expect you to come and visit us again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at Pyr. I feel its a decent hotel for the price and definitely more suited to groups of friends, stags and hen parties, not a romantic or family type place.

Location: superb - 40 mins from airport, 2 min walk to nearest supermarket, outdoor market & Hard Rock Cafe, 5 min walk to marina/pubs/restaurants/shops, 10 min walk to Ocean Beach Club, La Sala Beach Club & the beach. There are 2 cashpoints right outside the hotel.

Room: decent - we had a triple room with aircon, top floor overlooking noisy road but couldn't hear it when patio doors were shut, small balcony with table & chairs, no corridor noise midweek but v noisy on Friday night, room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels, it had a big bathroom, brilliant shower, hairdryer, toiletries, double sink, huge mirror, full size fridge, glasses, cups, cutlery, comfortable enough beds, big wardrobe & new safe, not v many coat hangers.

Pool: good - large pool & smaller pool, poolside bar serving food & cocktails (good cheap food), plenty of sun loungers. Litre jug of sangria 12 euros, cocktail 9 euros (if I remember correctly!)

Staff: v friendly - all the staff we came across were very friendly & helpful

All in all a decent hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us.
Puerto Banus is renowned by its good ambiance and nightlife, so during spring and early summer it attracts groups of friends and young people that come to spend long weekends and have a nice time. But along the rest of the year and August most of our customers are families (you would be surprised, we even have a miniclub for kids).
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,649 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
917 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PYR Marbella Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing