We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great service, Great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great service, Great food.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Los Monteros for a week early in March, the room was excellent and absolutely spotless, the staff were great from arrival to departure.
The restaurant was great with breakfast a particular highlight with a fantastic and varied buffet, dinner service was efficient, friendly with great food.
We enjoyed a thermal circuit in the spa.
Everything we expected and more, well done to all. Keep up the good work and thank you all for a lovely relaxing stay.
Terry
Chester

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours what gives us more strength and faith in what we are doing because our goal is always to give the best service to our guests. We are immersed in an ongoing process of improvement and it makes us happy to learn that we are on the right path.

Our principal objective is that our guests feel themselves as if they are home away from home and that you could keep the best souvenir from your stay with us.

Once more, we would like to communicate our happiness for your experience with us and we hope to welcome you soon. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    256
    105
    42
    32
See reviews for
184
471
22
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms in a hotel are important, like good food in a restaurant,both of which this hotel has, o but what sets this hotel apart from many other hotels in the Marbella area is the outstanding service levels from every single employee that works at this top level hotel. From the maitre d' to the two gardeners who work incredibly hard to keep the gardens looking absolutely stunning, everybody is customer focused, with friendliness, combined with humour and just the right balance between familiarity and service, which is always difficult to get right.

We have visited many hotels over many years, and we have found that the service levels in this hotel are similar to those found in the far east, a compliment indeed. We have thoroughly enjoyed our prolonged stay here (we booked four nights, and stayed for 22), and have re-booked to return in October.

Like other comments, we have found this hotel unpretentious, relaxed but with an air of quiet sophistication and would not hesitate to recommend a stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa.

It makes very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the room, our gastronomic offer and our staff. Thank you for the acknowledgement of our staff who are always doing their best to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience. We will pass on the congratulations to our staff and specially to our maitre and our gardeners.

Our common areas are very well known for their beauty thanks to our gardeners who work very hard every day and have been doing so for over 50 years. It certainly adds a special charm to our hotel.

In your next visit we would like to recommend you our Beach Club La Cabane, a great experience worth trying, or our new and relaxing SPA a unique setting for resting, disconnecting, relaxing and enjoying all the benefits of a full thermal circuit.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I visited the hotel, where actors like Richard Burton also stayed once, in early March. The hotel seemed not to be fully booked, however all services have been available. I was there for a golfing holiday and I need to mention that Fernando - the person who is in charge of the greenfee booking - is extremely helpful and responsive.

Al in all a very good experience and I would certainly like to come back once.

Room Tip: Try to get room located towards the south, so not to the street in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.I will pass along your praise to Fernando.
All of Monteros Hotel´s staff is always doing their best to provide our guest with an unforgettable experience.

That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

In your next visit we would like to recommend you our Beach Club La Cabane, a great experience worth trying.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contac our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for y our next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was after a 6 night stay to get away from the winter blues, and i found it at Los Monteros.
A Junior suite that was comfortable and relaxing,restaurants and outside pool bar that served quality food that sets a standard that many hotels etc on the Costa del Sol cannot match. All the staff obviously loved their job, they were attentive, efficient and kind, always at the top of their game. The pool area was lovely, the only downside was the pool was not heated so really could not be used, the tennis courts were not open either but it is their winter season.Spa facilities are very good but if you spend your time in gym's this only has a small area. I was informed that they are renovating some "tired" rooms, if they are done to same standard as the suites it will be brilliant !! The deal we had was excellent, good value for money. A return visit is being planned already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa in Marbella.

It makes very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the room, our gastronomic offer and our staff.

Concerning our swimming pool, we would like to inform you that we will open the hotel pool this weekend as there is a good weather forecast and will continue to do so every weekend when the weather permits.

We have a salt water indoor pool in our new Spa where our guests can rest and relax for a special price.

As you have mentioned, we are in the process of starting the refurbishment of a big part of the hotel and we are sure our guests will love the improvements. Hopefully when you return you will be able to see it for yourself.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contac our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Los Monteros is not a very modern hotel but, I found the hotel very cozy. And, the interior of the buildings and outside garden gave me true Spanish impression. Staff at the hotel was really kind and their service fully satisfied me everywhere in the hotel, bar, restaurants, spa, reception and etc. I stayed at the one of junior suites which was spacious enough for a couple and the price was quite okay. However, it's got a very small fitness room with limited kinds of machines. That's the only thing I don't like about the hotel. Besides that, facilities, food, people at the hotel was really good. And, it would have been nicer if I had come in summer, after seeing its outside swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YCdaddy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa in Marbella.

It makes very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the room, our gastronomic offer and our staff.

Thank you for the acknowledgment of our staff. I will pass along your praise to the hotel´s staff.

It’s through our guests' opinions and suggestions that we can improve every day; so we appreciate your comments and we will keep them in mind for future plans.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights during a biz trip...maybe the season was not ideal for Marbella as it was too cold!

The hotel is nice in general, however the rooms felt a bit old! breakfast was good and the pool looked really cool, couldnt use it though :(

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL in Marbella for your stay and for taking the time to write your personal opinion about our hotel. Our guest´s feedback help us improve day by day.

We are glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and our facilities.

For your next visit we would like to recommend you our new and relaxing Spa a unique setting for resting, disconnecting, relaxing and enjoying all the benefits of a full thermal circuit.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can see for yourself the improvements we make day by day. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A warning for future guests who do not like bedrooms with a 90 degree temperature and NO Air Conditioning.
We paid in advance for three nights in a Jnr Suite we were shown to our room which due to the heat ( they could not turn it off ) and no a/c was unacceptable. We were shown two more rooms both with the same problem.
We went back to reception to get a refund and move to a different hotel, we were refunded for two nights but not for the night in question no amount of threats would get the management to budge, Euro 200 for less than twenty minutes in the hotel and all because they failed to supply an acceptable room. We had stayed there before with no problem unreal in 2014 what rights!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Customer.

First I want to apologize for any inconvenience that might have happened.

Regarding your statements and accusations let me qualify what really happened.

True, you felt your arrival the room was warmer than desired by you. Note that you was in January, and although Marbella offers even in winter season sunny days where the temperature can rise significantly and fast where the sun shines, at night temperatures drop considerably (lower than 16ºC). That is why in winter our hotel modern computerized automatic air system, regulates temperature according to the real weather conditions. This system, based on responsible use of the earth's resources and energy, does not start generating cold air when the outside air is at a lower temperature that the equipment itself could generate. Since the room had just received hot sun through the closed windows until shortly before your arrival, just a few minutes to open the windows had cooled your room much faster, and much healthier way, that if you had turned on the cold air system. I am sorry that this system has not coincided with your personal specifications, but your assertion that this hotel has no air conditioning certainly does not fit reality.

On the other hand, it is not true that you paid € 200 per stay 20 minutes in Los Monteros. The truth is that the day of your arrival we have managed a solution to your complaint, and it was to manage a new stay for you in another hotel of our company, also in Marbella, hotel where you slept from day one and where I was transferred prepayment that you reference and deducted it from your final invoice, please check it. Also you said us that you were very comfortable there, and forbear your stay even more than initially planned, and you did not pay any penalty for your cancellation in Los Monteros.

Finally let me say that this forum is a great community to constructively evaluate different aspects of your stay at the hotel and its services, not to make complaints, claims or ask compensations, for which there are many more appropriate ways, directly on site, as also through public institutions. Considering that you finally not stayed in this hotel, I understand that your opinion and evaluation about the services and facilities of the hotel Los Monteros has not logical base and is unfounded.

Regards,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,694 reviews
5.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
2.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,625 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
10.1 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL

Property: Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km. 187, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#11 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most exclusive area of the Costa del Sol, just few minutes from Marbella and Puerto Banús, is the iconic Hotel Los Monteros, a reference in the area. Combining tradition, art and exquisite surroundings, this establishment offers a unique setting for enjoying excellent accommodation, indulging Mediterranean cuisine, practice your swing in the Golf Mile or enjoy one of the most exclusive Beach Clubs in Europe, "La Cabane". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing