We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night trip to the Marbella Club Hotel and we can honestly say, we have never stayed anywhere so delightful and with such fantastic customer service. We have stayed in several 5 star hotels around the world and nothing can compare to the service this hotel offers. The staff are all so professional and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are attentive, polite and are always checking to make sure that all customers are happy and that they have everything they need whilst at the same time not being over fussy - just right and not intrusive. The rooms are lovely, with accommodation sizes to suit all requirements for all guests. From standard executive rooms to family size villas. The moment we arrived, we felt relaxed. There was no usual first day holiday stress of finding your bearings, we just felt at home right away, again because the staff enabled us to do that by being so helpful and informative. We ate at the MC Cafe Bistro restaurant, the Grill and the Beach Buffet. All were superb and we would recommend to anyone to eat at any of these. The champagne bar is wonderful with every price of champagne available to guests plus all other drinks as well - and a good fine wine list, not adsurdly over the top compared to some other top notch venues, especially in the UK. We both had a Swedish massage and they were both fantastic. The spa is lovely with a Therapeutic pool, Hammam steam room and a sauna. Very professional staff here too. Please ignore any negative comments about this hotel, as they are not worth reading!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View Suite, which was lovely and from speaking with several other guests (regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shughesnerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    106
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
197
274
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

a beautiful hotel. 5star superb bar and traditional restaurant full of grace and beauty. wooden beams. candles flickering particulay attentive waiters . excellent food. great atmosphere marbella at its classiest

Room Tip: separate lodges in the fabulous gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were an extended family of six. Staying for 2 nights. On First impressions the hotel looks a little dated however everything works perfectly especially the wifi which is unusual. Food was excellent although not cheap the buffet at the beach is about €70 a head. The beach is very accessible and there are beds reserved for guests at no charge. Watch out for the jelly fish we all stung, the water was a little cloudy from the waves, clearly not the hotels fault but they did have soothing cream for afterwards but a little warning might have been good.
We used the concierge service to book a boat for the afternoon worked out very well.
All in you won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamonn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
428 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

After another stay this week, I really must compliment the staff and management on their consistent excellence. I dined most nights in their grill restaurant which has now moved indoors. The staff are all so very good, it makes me smile.

In a world of mediocrity, hotels that are run as well as this are rare. Nowhere else in the region comes anywhere close. He staff are just so friendly and helpful that it makes guests want to return. All of the food is good and the sommelier is terrific and what a nice guy with it. From reception, to housekeeping to bell-staff…..they are all a pleasure to speak to and they could not be more willing to assist.

The grounds are meticulously well kept and to walk through the gardens and take in the differing aromas is to be in holiday heaven. Sadly, this is likely to be my last stay but only because I have just bought a holiday home nearby. I shall however make Marbella Club my favoured venue for celebrations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amybizzy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Despite having had the most horrific weather the past few days in which we were pretty much hotel bound this did not dampen our spirits.
I can only put this down to the most wonderful hotel, set in beautiful grounds, very attentive and kind staff (who I think felt rather sorry for us with the storms!!) and the most consequetively delicious food throughout.
The morning we left the sun shone for the first time and we could see how truly spectacular the pool and surrounding were.
We stayed in room 363 which was beautifully furnished. My only comment is the hooks are too high to hang anything on in the bathrrom and you do need more towel racks! But that just sounds petty reading back!!
I hope to return for my 40th next year!

Room Tip: All the executive suites have been newly appointed. We went to look at a seaview room but in my per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amybizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

this was our second time at the hotel and again was extremely comfortable holiday. we stayed in a beachfront room which was very comfortable with fantastic views. all the staff as usual were very attentive and always smiling. anyone who comes to this hotel will undoubtedly want to return. we will be back next year. deserves the accolade of best in europe.

Room Tip: the beachfront rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Marbella Club Hotel for six nights and from the first moment, we felt like royalty. The front desk is friendly, cheery, and willing to do whatever we need. There are some rooms that are newly renovated - that's what we got. Great shower, fresh flowers, champagne, and fruit waiting for us at check-in time. Flowers were even replaced throughout the week! The buffet breakfast was also fantastic. Overall, we felt really pampered. Guest relations, Sophia, is incredibly sweet and goes the extra distance to make sure we were enjoying our stay. She even tried to locate something we lost at the airport. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbellaClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to add your lovely comments on TripAdvisor, it is wonderful to get your feedback. I will pass on your thanks to Sophia for her help, she will be delighted to hear that she was able to improve the quality of your stay.

I hope to see you during your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Shaw
PR & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Property: Marbella Club Hotel
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing