We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just a beautiful property with really lush gardens. The staff is very attentive and always eager to please. Our room was very close to the beach, no view but that was ok. Bedding extremely comfortable and spacious. The beach area is great with a great staff as well. The pools looked nice but we didn't sit by them. We didnt realize that the property extended on the beach a bit with an awesome spot for lunch. I think the best food on the property. I think its called MC Beach.We did have a buffet lunch by the pool that was just ok and crazy expensive. We were not pleased with that. Kind of annoyed actually. Cabs are quick to get for going out. The club has a very pretty golf course as well which will shuttle you over. its a 45 minute drive to the world famous Valderrama course, a real treat. The buffet breakfast was good not spectacular but a great spot to eat. The outdoor bar area was amazing with live music, gorgeous setting and great cocktails. The morning buffet breakfast was decent with some nice choices but not memorable except for the seating area. All in all, just a classic place with perfect access to the beach area and great scenery

Room Tip: Nicer to have a room with a garden view but of course more expensive. Our room was near the gym, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear JLands,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; from our comfy bedding, attentive service and lush gardens to MC Beach and the Summer Terrace. Glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to our golf course.

Your comments on the two buffets are very helpful and I thank you for bringing them to my attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 10 days. Staff is friendly, good quality.

One major setback: main walking road is used by cars: guests arriving in their posh cars to their villas/rooms or guests. During the day its bearable, but during night time its horrible. Everyday, until 2-3am there are cars going back and forth ( ferraris, Porsches, suv's etc; so you get what that means in terms of noise level). These cars make alot of noise! And they pass through most of the compound. And the parking for these cars inside the compound is around 5 meters away from most rooms.

If you want a more less quiet holiday ( staying up untill 00-01am) this hotel is not for you.

Ps: advice to managers: there is an electronically activated barrier in front of reception. If you want to make a pleasant stay for the majority of guest, that do not own posh cars and don't stay at villas, you should close access to guest cars coming in ( not going out) after lets say 00:30, until 06:00 There is a guest parking right next to reception, and all those late comers can park their lavish and noisy rides there and go to their room on foot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lassi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lassi L,

I am extremely sorry to hear you found our hotel too noisy. We did install the gate to reduce the traffic and Ill make sure your suggestion not to let cars drive down is strictly adhered to.

Please let me know when you plan to come back to Marbella Club and I will personally ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

With best regards

Franck Sibille
Area General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week. This is an absolutely beautiful hotel near the Medina and a short walk from the Souks, the square and other attractions.
We were there to celebrate my wife’s birthday. I have never felt compelled to write a review before but this hotel deserves a write up.

My wife experienced a hamman and a massage, she loves it… it was really amazing. The ambience, the staff were brilliant. So smily, helpful and professional…we wish we had longer and could go back every year.

We want to thank the reception team, bar team, and also the girls of spa…we want to thank Chakib for his outstanding service and pleasant personality. They made our stay even more memorable. When you are their you will feel like you are home but be wishing that it was your home!!!
We would without a doubt return to this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Thom y,

We really appreciated that you have taken the time to write about our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely words about our team. We will definitely share your comments with all of them.

It is a real pleasure to read that you have chosen us for such an special occasion and that the service provided made your wife´s special day even more memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back ¨home.¨

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Easter (2014) we stayed at the Marbella Club Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms fantastic. We had two rooms (just renovated) overwieving the garden pool. The staff were so kind and the breakfast was superb. The kids club is one of a kind... Our kids loved the place. It's so nice to see that you can activate kids without electronics.
The hotel has its own golf course. If you play golf you must play the course.
The reason I won't give the hotel five stars is that I can't understand why a visitor of the hotel must pay 750€ for a buffet lunch and wine (two adults and two children). We have already paid a lot to stay at the hotel.
We would love to go there again but we will eat elsewhere. And you eat very well in Marbella.
Overall one of our best Holidays for sure... :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jakob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jakob E,

Thank you for your comments on your last visit. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and your kids had the opportunity to discover our kids Club. It is certainly a unique place with a unique history and with unique activities...
Kindly let me know when you are back in Marbella and I would be delighted to join you for a round of golf at our stunning Marbella Club Golf Resort.

With best regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
sibille@marbellaclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Fantastic place to be, Beautiful rooms, great service, a surprise around every corner. The service in the restaurants and at the pool is excellent. The buffet is amazing. It is near the beach and the beachhouse is loveley.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every corner of the Marbella Club –from our service to our facilities and restaurants.

Hopefully we will welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel & restaurants are Five Star plus. Superb low-rise hotel in various detached buildings set in stunning gardens with an easy walk to the beach. The rooms are beautifully kept & appointed, the staff were always friendly and helpful. Loved the food at the MC Beach and the Grill, finest Beef Stroganoff I have ever had! Breakfast is a good quality buffet but I noticed some clients preferred waiter service which was provided. We found the service on the beach was much better on the beds by the MC Beach restaurant rather than the first ones you come to.
WARNING - we actually went for my wife to use the thallasso spa which on a previous trip had provided much benefit for her. Unfortunately the therapist who did that was away and she was with another which was OK, she convinced me to take one too. It was the worst spa experience I have ever had and within an hour afterwards my back was in spasm & I spent 24 hours in agony. My wife had the same therapist the next day and also said it was appalling and cancelled all her following treatments. I thought I'd use the thallasso pool while she had her second treatment but had to argue my way in as I was told 'it was one use of the pool per stay'. This was a ONE star experience so think twice & be sure to ask the therapists experience before using.

We didn't let it spoil our weekend as the rest of the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask what view of the gardens you have & location to the beach or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear foodfozz,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ¨finest Beef Stroganoff¨ you have ever had during your time here. Our Chef will be thrilled to hear your comment.

I was disappointed to hear that your experience at our Thalasso Spa was less than extraordinary and that your preferred therapist was not available.

We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently returned from the most fabulous holiday in Marbella, The Marbella Club was our home during our visit and we were impressed with the hotel and its facilities. Travelling with young ones adds a very different dynamic to holidays of the past and the Kids facilities at the hotel are by far the best I have ever seen and our little one loved spending time at the Club. As for the hotel its history is steeped in old world glamour and even though times have changed the service is attentive, professional but still full of charm, Rooms are spacious and are located in lush gardens, dining options host an array of choices for all the family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeheywoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Janeheywoo72,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We were thrilled to read that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property and that your daughter had a fabulous time at our Kids Club.

Your comments will be passed along to our team, who will be delighted to hear them.

It was lovely to have you staying at the Marbella Club and I hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,434 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,846 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,784 reviews
2 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £293 - £762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing