We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for Sunday brunch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for Sunday brunch!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had an amazing Sunday brunch here. Perfect for a special day with family and friends. Beautiful views of the beach and a top-tier menu. Found the location on the Marbella Family Fun site which has loads of information on what to do with kids. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ukirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Ukirok,

Thank you for your recent review.
We were thrilled to read that you had "an amazing Sunday brunch" at our Beach Club buffet. The view of the sea from the Beach Club is spectacular.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

With best regards
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    108
    38
    19
    18
See reviews for
208
288
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hannover
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Marbella Club. Very glad to see that it remains a wonderful hotel with charming rooms, unobtrusive service and perfect Spa.
My congratulations for his management..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saaham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear saaham_12,

We appreciate your lovely comment about our hotel and management – Thank you!

It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your second visit and we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, rooms and Thalasso Spa. We always love to hear from our return guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham uk
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Good old fashioned 'luxury' hotel, lots of staff majority very efficient and smiley, helpful, can not complain. We had a room close to the top pool, very nicely appointed, very clean.
For food book Mc on the beach for a lovely long lunch.
The grill for a late night meal, it is empty until 11ish even in August! Albeit fully booked. The Buffett by the bottom pool was a very nice change with a good selection, we did a nice lunch here.
Everything is pricey, if you worry about price stay somewhere else!
I have to agree with an earlier guest, the pool areas were overan by screaming children being cared for by nannies who welcomed the fact that they could palm them off! By the end of day two we know all of their names by screech! Very noisey and we could only find the jetty area to sunbathe, read and relax every where else was overran with toddlers on top pool, teenagers dive bombing on the bottom one.
We will be back, but I think outside of school holidays, however we don't want to feel like we are on an old folks holiday which I worry might be the case at other times.
So if you have children that still holiday with you, this might be a great place to stay. If you want a relaxing time by a pool pick somewhere else!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oscardogBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear oscardogBirminghamUk,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our variety of culinary selections; MCBeach, our Chiringuito, the romantic Grill and our legendary buffet at the Beach Club.
It is true that Marbella Club welcome families and during certain times during the day you may find the pools busy. Children are not allowed to dive bombing and I apologize if we missed them at times. As you rightly say, the peer of the spa terrace are the perfect place to relax and are for adults only.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Andalucía, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been going with my family to Marbella Club Hotel since late eighties. We have stayed quite a few times along the years and also we visited it oftenly for lunch/dinner or just for drinks at the Beach Club or Piano Bar. My family and I have only words of praise for the MC and in a very special way for its outstanding staff whom we had the pleasure to met for so many years. Staff is indeed the most valuable asset of MC. Most employees retire there after working for 30/40 years! The MC is a worlwide icon in the luxury hotels & resorts segment. It was founded by Prince Alfonso of Hohenlohe in the fifties, and since them many great personalities from all over the world have stayed there. By middle of June some good friends of us from The Hague, Netherlands, spent a long weekend at MC and we joined them to dinner at The Grill restaurant where we enjoyed some superb food in a beautiful and romantic setting with candles on trees. Also, we had a wonderful lunch at the Beach Club's fantastic buffet composed of over 50 lavish dishes of finest specialities from spanish rich cuisine, and french, libanese, italian, moroccan, oriental and others ones, cooked and prepared by chefs in situ. I could fill several pages about Marbella Club in a most positive way. We had a great time and keep fond memories from our stays and visits. The atmosphere is always relaxing and friendly like staying at home: the staff know by name all guests, most of them regular clients of many years. Of course, you feel the sense of privacy, distintion and class of a grand deluxe hotel. Definitely I can reccommend the MC with genuine enthusiam. Anyone staying at the Marbella Club for the first time, most surely will come back again. Permit me to attach a link of culinary expert Kalle Bergman, food writer of The Huffington Post. Following a visit to the Resort, he wrote a fine review and wide description of the place and its different places, bars and restaurants: http://honestcooking.com/places-we-love-marbella-club-legend-of-the-south/. This year is the 60th. anniversary: http://www.marbellaclub.com/default-en.html/. Also, you can enjoy the services and amenities of Puente Romano, a grand luxe hotel from the same owners,10 minutes walking from MC: http://www.puenteromano.com/default-en.html. For golf lovers, the MC owns a Golf Club: http://www.marbellaclubgolf.com/default-en.html, 20 minutes drive from the hotel. I have written this review with great pleasure as my family and I feel a deep appreciation and love for the wonderful and only Marbella Club Hotel.

Room Tip: Look for a Junior Suite or Superior Room with sea view close to the Beach Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Enrico H,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is a great compliment to see you and your family continuing to choose to vacation with us for over 25 years!

It was with a big smile that I read your comments about our team. Our staff truly are our greatest asset.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you for many more years.

Kind regards
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stunning setting, slightly expensive but its a land mark for marbella. You cant see marbella and not go to this hotel. The history and the charm is second to none . A must see if only for a quick drink

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaAsh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear ElenaAsh123,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We were delighted to read that you just had to visit the Marbella Club while in Marbella. The hotel really is an iconic landmark in the city.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel and club had such history that we were keen to spend time here on our trip to Southern Spain; however, this turned out to be a surprise on the downside. The first night of our visit we were told that there was no room at the Grill for us (in spite of being hotel guests) and that our attire was not appropriate which is not a problem if the message is delivered graciously--however this was not the case and the staff member was quite rude. Bermuda shorts are definitely NOT ok. On a positive note we were immediately shown to another restaurant on the property which was lovely.

For the prices that they charge at this place you would expect a much more classy level of service. We felt that the staff felt that they were doing you a favor letting you stay at this property and that is simply not okay at these prices. Nothing here is cheap for sure but being gracious to your customers is free…..too bad at such a lovely property with a historic past.

Room Tip: Unless you book a full suite you will not be looking at the ocean. Lots of balconies face the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KSL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Whilst at night this hotel takes on its chic brand, daytime relaxation unless you are into water gun fights or screaming competitions is very unsatisfactory.
There is a kids club here but that doesn't seem to have halted the fact both pools are dominated by children under 5.
There are periods of respite notably very early and later in the evening.
If you are coming here to relax by the pool then I suggest you take serious note of these comments.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Smeeder54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Smeeder54,

We appreciate your comment and we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than extraordinary.

I will personally take note of your review and discuss it with our team at both pool areas in order to be more vigilant and strict with the level of noise and pool rules. Also we have opened a new Terrace above the Spa for adults only. This is a beautiful outdoor relaxation area in a very quiet environment.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,652 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Property: Marbella Club Hotel
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing