We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Marbella Club was the ultimate respite!! We were upgraded to a two bedroom cottage named Olivi, upon arrival. It had a small pool in the back patio with a table and chairs. We had lunch outside a few times. The cottage was within walking distance to the beach, pools and restaurants. I would go back there in a heartbeat. We were with my kids (12 and 15). Lots of others were with their small children. Great escape and highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The suite was perfect for us as we always request adjoining rooms. In this case, we were upgraded an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neenahEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear neenahErope,

We appreciate your recent review.
I am thrilled to hear that we were able to upgrade you and your family to one of our Villas. The private gardens, pools and spacious rooms create the ideal setting for a family vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the not too distant future.

WIth bestr regards,
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Amazing hotel!
really green beautiful territory, very large!
the hotel made our trip :)
loved the rooms, huge! lovely bathrooms! we had a garden room so during the hot period of day we enjoyed the shade of the palms on the balcony of the room, which was also in front of the pool
free wi-fi on the entire territory! amazing new tech gym
really nice breakfast with exotic fruits everyday
electronic bill that can easily be viewed everyday on the ipad from the room, really cool!
in the same ipad recommendations for puerto banus and marbella and many other activities!
location was perfect, 3 min by car from puerto banus and 3 min away from marbella

minor minuses:
-service for bfast quite poor, had to ask all the time to have the plates removed
-got the bill wrong twice, got charged for different stuff that were not ours, but when told removed immediately with no questions asked and apologised

Room Tip: chose a garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olitza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear olitza b,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Marbella Club. I am thrilled to read that you consider the hotel one of the best properties you have visited, as this is the type of atmosphere we strive to create for our guests.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to try our newly refurbished gym and that you enjoyed our in room I-pad and free Wi-Fi during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

With best regards
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for a weekend at the Marbella Club Hotel. We had not been there for 30 years. The rooms have been recently and nicely renovated and are very pleasant. The service in the restaurant is very good as well as on the beach. The pools are a little bit small for todays expectations. It is a very nice resort although on the expensive side. Breakfast at € 35 per Person is a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Amaya A,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay at the Marbella Club!
It must have been quite incredible to see all of the changes since your last visit 30 years ago.
I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our guestrooms, which have been recently refurbished.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Franck SIbille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had an amazing Sunday brunch here. Perfect for a special day with family and friends. Beautiful views of the beach and a top-tier menu. Found the location on the Marbella Family Fun site which has loads of information on what to do with kids. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ukirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Ukirok,

Thank you for your recent review.
We were thrilled to read that you had "an amazing Sunday brunch" at our Beach Club buffet. The view of the sea from the Beach Club is spectacular.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

With best regards
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Marbella Club. Very glad to see that it remains a wonderful hotel with charming rooms, unobtrusive service and perfect Spa.
My congratulations for his management..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saaham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear saaham_12,

We appreciate your lovely comment about our hotel and management – Thank you!

It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your second visit and we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, rooms and Thalasso Spa. We always love to hear from our return guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good old fashioned 'luxury' hotel, lots of staff majority very efficient and smiley, helpful, can not complain. We had a room close to the top pool, very nicely appointed, very clean.
For food book Mc on the beach for a lovely long lunch.
The grill for a late night meal, it is empty until 11ish even in August! Albeit fully booked. The Buffett by the bottom pool was a very nice change with a good selection, we did a nice lunch here.
Everything is pricey, if you worry about price stay somewhere else!
I have to agree with an earlier guest, the pool areas were overan by screaming children being cared for by nannies who welcomed the fact that they could palm them off! By the end of day two we know all of their names by screech! Very noisey and we could only find the jetty area to sunbathe, read and relax every where else was overran with toddlers on top pool, teenagers dive bombing on the bottom one.
We will be back, but I think outside of school holidays, however we don't want to feel like we are on an old folks holiday which I worry might be the case at other times.
So if you have children that still holiday with you, this might be a great place to stay. If you want a relaxing time by a pool pick somewhere else!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oscardogBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear oscardogBirminghamUk,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our variety of culinary selections; MCBeach, our Chiringuito, the romantic Grill and our legendary buffet at the Beach Club.
It is true that Marbella Club welcome families and during certain times during the day you may find the pools busy. Children are not allowed to dive bombing and I apologize if we missed them at times. As you rightly say, the peer of the spa terrace are the perfect place to relax and are for adults only.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been going with my family to Marbella Club Hotel since late eighties. We have stayed quite a few times along the years and also we visited it oftenly for lunch/dinner or just for drinks at the Beach Club or Piano Bar. My family and I have only words of praise for the MC and in a very special way for its outstanding staff whom we had the pleasure to met for so many years. Staff is indeed the most valuable asset of MC. Most employees retire there after working for 30/40 years! The MC is a worlwide icon in the luxury hotels & resorts segment. It was founded by Prince Alfonso of Hohenlohe in the fifties, and since them many great personalities from all over the world have stayed there. By middle of June some good friends of us from The Hague, Netherlands, spent a long weekend at MC and we joined them to dinner at The Grill restaurant where we enjoyed some superb food in a beautiful and romantic setting with candles on trees. Also, we had a wonderful lunch at the Beach Club's fantastic buffet composed of over 50 lavish dishes of finest specialities from spanish rich cuisine, and french, libanese, italian, moroccan, oriental and others ones, cooked and prepared by chefs in situ. I could fill several pages about Marbella Club in a most positive way. We had a great time and keep fond memories from our stays and visits. The atmosphere is always relaxing and friendly like staying at home: the staff know by name all guests, most of them regular clients of many years. Of course, you feel the sense of privacy, distintion and class of a grand deluxe hotel. Definitely I can reccommend the MC with genuine enthusiam. Anyone staying at the Marbella Club for the first time, most surely will come back again. Permit me to attach a link of culinary expert Kalle Bergman, food writer of The Huffington Post. Following a visit to the Resort, he wrote a fine review and wide description of the place and its different places, bars and restaurants: http://honestcooking.com/places-we-love-marbella-club-legend-of-the-south/. This year is the 60th. anniversary: http://www.marbellaclub.com/default-en.html/. Also, you can enjoy the services and amenities of Puente Romano, a grand luxe hotel from the same owners,10 minutes walking from MC: http://www.puenteromano.com/default-en.html. For golf lovers, the MC owns a Golf Club: http://www.marbellaclubgolf.com/default-en.html, 20 minutes drive from the hotel. I have written this review with great pleasure as my family and I feel a deep appreciation and love for the wonderful and only Marbella Club Hotel.

Room Tip: Look for a Junior Suite or Superior Room with sea view close to the Beach Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enrico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Enrico H,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is a great compliment to see you and your family continuing to choose to vacation with us for over 25 years!

It was with a big smile that I read your comments about our team. Our staff truly are our greatest asset.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you for many more years.

Kind regards
Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#7 of 69 in Marbella
1,450 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,882 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,816 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 69 in Marbella
363 reviews
2 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 69 in Marbella
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £273 - £1,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing