We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The jewel of the golden mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years and have nothing but praise for the hotel, yes it is expensive but the service and ambiance of the place make up for it. on several occasions i have been upgraded on several occasions(once to one of the private villas with it's own pool, very nice) although kids are welcome but it is not really kids orientated the buffet lunch is truly amazing but again very expensive i suggest a walk down to the beach at lunch and eat in one of the cafe/restaurants on the beach and save yourself a small fortune. when booking push to get breakfast included in your rate again a big money saver. the grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the pools clean and tidy the rooms are spacious with lavish bathrooms and quality amenities even if not staying here it is worth a visit just to see it

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales & Marketing at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review, we are very satisfied to hear about your experience at the Marbella Club.

As you mentioned, we are kids friendly and since last year we have add a kids club called the "lions club" where the little ones have fun and learn painting, drama, etc. This is also helps keeping the adult areas more relaxed.

Also as you well pointed there are several special packages that include the breakfast and other added values.

So thanks again for the review, we are sending you an email to your TripAdvisor email.

Best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing
Marbella Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2009

Beautiful place, great setting. Rooms are excellent, roomy & luxurious but with views that can be obstructed.

My experience was that Americans who are not conspicuously wealthy -- or frequent guests -- got very inconsistent service. Some people were fantastically helpful, but some were remarkably rude. Not acceptable at these prices.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jls57300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales & Marketing at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review of the Marbella Club, we certainly appreciate your positive comments, but also the ones regarding the attitude of some part of the staff.

Please note that we are sending you an email to your TripAdvisor email with further explanations.

Thanks again and best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing
Marbella Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Beautiful old world charm combined with immaculate service in a luxurious 5 star hotel in stunning lush green surroundings
Fantastic rooms with marble en-suite and dressing room
Lovely mix of restaurants serving delicious food and incredible breakfast included with a mountain of fresh fruit like papaya and mango.
Faultless service, blown light bulbs changed instantaneously without having to ask and staff always sweeping the paths to preserve the immaculate appearance. Impeccable service from restaurant staff.
Magnificent Dave Thomas golf course 20 minutes away with free transfer, belonging to the hotel,not at all congested.
Not cheap but you really get the luxury you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebotsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a great place to enjoy with family. They have indoor and out door pool. The Sauna and Jakusi is free. They have night entertainment. Kids play area and programe for kids. They have a travel desk with organised tours. Great Place to enjoy with family.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Recently returned from a week in the Marbella Club.

What a great hotel. It has all that you would expect from a 5 star hotel but its real asset is its old world charm. Having stayed in many new 5 star hotels, they dont match up to a place like the Marbella Club which has years of history giving the hotel such character. The grounds are amazing and there is so much space that it never feels like there are many people around. Staff get to know you by name as the days go by and are very (but not overly) attentive.

I travelled with my parents and the service that we got was second to none. As mobility was a slight issue for one of my parents, I had concerns regarding steps/length of walks etc. I rang in advance to chat through and the girl on reservations was excellent outlining any potential areas that my cause an issue but with solutions at hand on how to get around them. The approach to the beach includes a number of steep steps but a buggy service was provided to bring my parents to/from the beach at a minutes notice. The room they were provided with was v close to the main restaurant. All staff were attentive but not overbearing and were quietly ensuring that my parents were ok at all times.

The facilites are great - two pools with plenty of beds around them, the beach front with beds for hotel guests, 3 restaurants and a lovely outdoor piano bar. There are lots of lovely restaurants close by as well so you never feel you are tied to the hotel.

While the hotel room rates may seem expensive, it is certainly value for money. You could not leave after a few days there and not feel rested and pampered ( and thats without venturing into the Spa which does look amazing).

Any downsides? None that I can think of. A great place to go to relax and feel at home. Am already planning the return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales & Marketing at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear guest,

With great pleasure we have rode your review, you certainly have found the soul and charm we believe there is in Marbella Club, thanks to its history of more than 50 years.

We are constantly working to keep an historical and emblematic place as the Marbella Club in a great shape, so we thank you for your opinion due that it reinforces our work.

We look forward to welcome you back soon, meanwhile, I remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing
Marbella Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Very nice and helpful staff up front, particularly Simon the entertainment director. Best place to dine nearby is The Swiss Bistro on the strip. Great place for families with the pool and nightly entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidPlano_TXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I have been with my family in a wonderful holiday in Costa del Sol and the marbella Club has been the highlight of our jouney. From the wonderful staff to the great accommodation, we had a two bedroom villa with a privata garden and a pool, the hotel is absolutelu outstanding. The staff really makes the difference and I just want to mension one person over all, the great head barman at the beach club: Isidoro, he is full of care and anticipate every wish. Great Spa and restorant.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cresci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,778 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £288 - £852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Club Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing