We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat & Ed Cramlington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Cristobal
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pat & Ed Cramlington”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great Hotel - Excellent Service. Come out of the back door and right in the Old Town.
The Hotel is very clean - We had a room on the front overlooking the park but when you close the doors you have very little noise.
It is close to everything short walk to the beach and close to great bars and restaurants
The breakfast is very good.
Very good deal for Marbella we will be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottsdale123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you have expended to write a review about our hotel.

We really appreciate your nice words about the hotel location, the room facilities and the restaurant.

Happy to read that we overcome all your expectations. We always try to adapt our services to our guest needs.

We hope to see you next time you visit marbella.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    171
    93
    18
    9
See reviews for
64
201
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

In my opinion , everything was great. The room was big enough , very clean , and good smelling.The staff was very friendly.At the breakfast,I was very good surprised ,that the waiters sang ,and they was very happy and friendly.I think it was a good deal for us to stay there,and if I will come back in Marbella I will return at that hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with windows at the street are larger,but a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GHERASOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We want to thank you very much for your stay and your comments.

Your review will be for sure really helpful for other clients.

Looking forward to your next visit.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived early morning and found our rooms ready. We requested 2 rooms next to each other and as high as possible since hotel faces a main road. We were accommodated as requested. First appearance was not likeable since it is quite old style but later we found it to be clean, comfortable, accommodating and central. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Hotel is withing walking distance to the beach, with bus and taxi access right on the doorstep. The old city is right behind. Could not beat the location. We enjoyed this stay. Everyone of the staff was quite helpful and served us with a smile.
Was requested to pay the complete bill for 15days at 02:00 am on arrival. This could have been settled in the morning. Had to request the furnishing of a small fridge as this is not standard to each room. Had to pay for the use of the safe inside the room which although is minimal at Euro 1.50/day should be part of the service for the guests.

Room Tip: The higher the better. We were in level 4 and the traffic noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSPITERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We want to say thank you very much for your comments.

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We' hope to see you soon in the nearly future!

All tthe best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The San Cristobal is a clean, basic hotel. The front of the hotel faces new Marbella & the beach area while the back overlooks charming old Marbella & its orange tree lined plazas. Rooms are adequate, quiet & very clean, with bath. The hotel does not have a pool. Highlight of the stay was the hotel's restaurant, popular with locals who appreciate classic Andalucian fish, meat, salads & soups for a reasonable 12 euros including wine & coffee. A public bus in front of the hotel is a great way to go to Puerto Banus to see the lavish yachts. Excellent shopping just steps from the hotel. I would definitely return to the San Cristobal for Sunday lunch while staying somewhere with a swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vin0tint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.

As you said, a lot of people from Marbella comes everyday to our hotel to have lunch or dinner. I'm sure that means they are happy always to come back.

Talking about the pool, I'm afraid you are right, we dont´t have any pool, although the beach is quite near the hotel.

We'll be delighted to see you soon!

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This little gem is in a perfect location between the orange square and the beach in Marbella, I recently organised a party and booked 20 rooms here, I couldn't believe how friendly all the staff were and how reasonable the prices were, I will definitely use this hotel for my guests next year, everyone said how nice it was, and a cooked breakfast for the price, wow!!

Room Tip: Take the old town side as its much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

For first time visiting Marbella is right to stay close by the old city of Marbella where you can eat ,drink etc ...properly but expensively!!!So that you have to book a hotel quite central...like the old one but OK "San Cristobal" hotel.Otherwise you might stay to a beach hotel if you can afford the very very expensive rates of the 4 or 5 stars hotels of the area...

Room Tip: high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this Hotel with my partner and it is brilliant for what we need. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean with free wifi and the breakfast is great. It's not luxurious by any means but for the €60 per night including breakfast you wouldn't expect it. The back of the building faces onto small Andalucian cobbled walkways which are quiet and the front of the building over looks the main road which is slightly noisy but also looks over Marbella square which isn't a bad trade off. The beach is a few minutes walk away as are all the shops and resteraunts. Overall, great hotel in a great location. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pringy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Cristobal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Cristobal

Property: Hotel San Cristobal
Address: Avenida Ramon y Cajal 3, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Cristobal 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Marbella and 225 mts. from the Beach and the Sea promenade in front of the Alameda ParkShoping, restaurants,bars and Entertainment around the hotel not needing Vehicle.96 rooms (70% with terrace) redecorated between 2003 and 2007) complete bathroom, hair dryer ,telephone,satelite chanel TV, rental safe box, air conditioned and heating.Breakfast buffet. Lunch/dinner waiter service daily menu.Bar and meeting room 100 people with free WIFI.Over 800 private parking places 250 mts around hotel, the hotel owns a limited nº at special fare. Not suitable for phisically handicapped persons.Granted with “Q” Tourism Spanish autorities quality award and ISO14001 environmental management standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Cristobal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia San Cristobal Marbella
Hotel San Cristobal Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing