We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL , SUPER LOCATION , VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of El Rodeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rodeo
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed 4 June 2013

i went to Marbella on the 30 may 13 for 5 days . The hotel is in a super location , so close to anywhere in Marbella .the breakfast was good , plenty choice , also the dinner was good . suff are very friendly , and helpful . the room is spacious and clean . nice terrace with the swimming pool , a small one . i would go back to the EL RODEO HOTEL .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salvatore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last week and was a little unsure when we arrived at the entrance as it is between shops and didn't look very inviting, but I must say the staff on reception are very very friendly, and even moved us from the 6th floor to the 4th floor as I don't like being up so high, gave us lots of advice about where to catch the bus's etc and even rang Nikki beach to see if it was open yet. They could not have been more helpful. The room we were in was very clean and the beds were comfortable and it was cleaned every day. We only stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, so cannot comment on the evening meals, but the breakfasts were delicious, everything you could want was there, cereal, fruit, pastries, cooked breakfast, toast, different fruit juices and delicious coffee's. We did hear a little noise from the street below, but this was on a Saturday night and only lasted a few minutes as people walked by. The beach is a few minutes walk away and the old town is also a few minutes walk the other way, and it is beautiful, cobbled streets, plenty of restaurants, and you must visit the orange square. The beaches were very clean and inviting. We caught the no 1 bus outside the 24 hr pharmacy (which runs every 20 minutes) to Puerto Banus and it only cost us 1.29 euros each. A visit to Nikki beach is a must, beautiful and very nice restaurants too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephfreelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is near the old town of Marbella. The location is convenient with plenty of bars, restaurants nearby. Its located a 5 minute walk to the beach but I have to say, the nicer beaches are little further away towards Puerto Barnus, 20-30 min walking. Our room was facing the street and was a bit noisy in the morning but had a balcony which is nice. The staff were friendly. There wass free wifi in the reception and cafe area. ! Our twin room was spacious and clean (rooms were cleaned EVERY day) with the ensuite bathroom having a bath and shower (which was really powerful). There was also a TV (never used) and a fridge in the room and fantastic air-conditioning which we really appreciated after a hot day on the beach. Would I stay here again - definately - For a 3* hotel it was actually quite good - I didnt really expect the Ritz but was pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Perfect location beside the beautiful old town and 2 mins from the beach. Very reasonable price.
Went half board food was ok, roof-top pool good but no bar. the staff were very attentive. Taxis and bus es just outside the hotel door. I would go back for the location alone, the old town is a must. Martin M

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012.
The hotel is not a pretty location, the entrace being squeezed into a row of shops. however, it is in a good location, nice and central for everything.
The beach is a 3 minute walk.

The receptionists were all friendly and helpful and the room was fine.
The pool area was actually better than expected - although the pool bar was not open for the whole of the week we were there - maybe because it was September (1st week).
The pool - in case you have booked via Expedia (which says there is an indoor and an outdoor) - is on the roof and there is only one.
It is not really indoors - but under a roof and is fine for a quip dip - but you won't be training for the next Olypmics in it.

The worst thing about this hotel ios the food - the breakfast is fine, english sausages every other day with bacon and eggs, beans etc every day. And its hot.
Which is more than can be said for dinner.
Everything was luke warm at best, and actually cold in some cases - and I don't just mean the salad - the pasta was cold fer crying out loud. As was the pork, the chicken and everything else. This is a shame as it's not bad - its average - but it is cold.
So - 3 stars - which would have been 4 if the food was better.
Oh - just so you know - there is a safety deposit box in the room - cost us 15 euros for 6 days + 10 deposit. There was also a frdige in our room whish is great for the water and beers.

Room Tip: Nearer the top the better - nearer the pool and out of the noise of the road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stemec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel. Staying on B&B and enjoying local restaurants which are surprisingly very well priced. Dont think hotel has enough crockery if all guests come for breakfast at same time. Always waiting for something. Cup, glass, cereal bowl. Breakfast has plenty choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We visited this hotel full board for 7 nights last week. Firstly we arrived at the hotel very late, almost midnight. The receptionist had made us a cold platter as we had missed dinner. This included a large bottle of water and fresh fruit. He opended the restaurant for us and played some classical music in which was a nice touch.
Our room was large and spacious. Two large wardrobes for storage. Two twin beds pushed together and a flat screen tv. We had satellite television, only two English channels but this was only for background noise. The maids did come everyday with fresh sheets and towels, they removed any rubbish we left and a general tidy. However the balcony was very grubby/dirty and we had a large drainge unit spewing out water constantly.The bathroom was very basic and could be doing with a revamp.
Our room was on the 6th floor and right next to the maids station, who would appear every morning between 8-9am dragging trolleys and shouting loudly in Spanish. Also we were right under the roof terrace which was very loud with people dragging chairs and shouting all morning. We visited the roof terrace once, this was very dirty and untidy. The sun loungers were not fit for human use. The bar was closed, all the plants were dead and half of the roof at the bar area was unattached and flapping in the wind, not very safe!

The restaurant/bar was in dire need of an update. The bar always appeared to be closed! We went full board. None of the food was labelled, so we werent too sure what it was. My boyfriend is keen to try all food and give it a go but even he was disgusted and couldnt finish what he had! We worked out most of the dishes were based on seafood but very very little choice. The left overs for lunch were served for dinner. We ate out the rest of the time.

Even though the hotel and some of its features were average the location and ammenties made up for it! its central location was amazing! You are about a 3minute walk from the beach and the promenade. The beach was gorgeous, really busy and always something going on. Some lovely bars and restaurants along the promenade also. If you take a walk down to the marina side you will find some reasonable cocktail bars to sit at and enjoy some people watching!

There were some lovely boutiques and little gift shops next to the hotel also. Got some unique presents to bring home. You will never be stuck in buying some "designer" handbags/purses etc from the beach either.

Next to the hotel were horse and carriages, so romantic and a great way to get about. 20 Euros for half an hour and 40 Euros for an hour. Great way of sightseeing. A bit later a night the area where the horses are turns into a taxi rank. This was ideal for us as we went to Puerto Banus 3 times. This was only about 15mins away and cost us 15euros each way. You can also take a water taxi there from the marina

All in all, a cheap basic hotel. But a clean enough place to shower and sleep to enjoy your holiday. Fantastic location, with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xLx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#35 of 70 in Marbella
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 70 in Marbella
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#43 of 70 in Marbella
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#25 of 70 in Marbella
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rodeo

Address: C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: £51 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rodeo Marbella, Andalucia
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing