We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location short stay option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Decided to stay one night in Marbella in transit between two other locations and found the Princesa Playa offering a special of €65 B&B for 2.
We stayed in a one bed 'apartment type' unit for the one night. The Hotel was in an excellence seafront, town centre location.
The unit was a little small but had everything you would need for a short stay of two three night or a long weekend. It had a two ring hob and a small fridge.
The unit was spotless, the bathroom / shower very good and the beds very comfortable.
The range and quality of food on offer at breakfast was ahead of our expections. The dining room is location at the top of the building and is very airy with a great view of the sea front. When we went out on the terrace ( a dining option) we were surprised to discover (not on our list of requirements) that the hotal has a small pool and sun terrace on the room level.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. A luggage storage room is available.
The only negative point is the lack of a car park. You have to use a nearby public car park and while we were told the hotel had a 'special deal' with the operators we had to pay the full rate on departure.
Overall, a great deal at the price we got and if we are returning it will be high on our list even if the price was in the €80-90 range.

Room Tip: Look for one facing the sea front
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We arrived at Marbella bus station and took a taxi to the princessa playa..think this cost between 7/8 euros...On arrival thought it looked slightly dated,but so do all the other hotels in the area...Checked in with ease.Must say the staff on reception were excellent!
Was slightly dissapointed when we got to our room as we did not have a front sea view room as we had requested in both the booking and an e-mail prior to out visit...we had a side view overlooking some residential apartments..
Location fantastic...frontline beach/sea...Walk round the back of the hotel,cross the main road and you are in the wonderful old town of Marbella...
Breakfast very good...nice to sit outside overlooking the sea...Must say ...did miss having a glass of cava though!
Would stay at this hotel again if we visited Marbella...Very clean...Staff could not be faulted..Location would be hard to beat.Did not use the rooftop pool so cannot comment on it..

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. we had a seaview that was amazing and had all the creature comforts you could want. location was ideal for beach, promenade and old town. would hightly recommend. staff were very friendly and

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms and very spacious. Right on the sea front with only a few steps to the beach.
Just one criticism only one computer available to be able to print boarding passes and the like, can get busy at times. The overall experience was good. Thanks i will return this year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just returned from eight days at the Princesa Playa, and can't really find any fault, and anything to grumble about. We had a studio, which was perfect. Very clean, with lovely bathroom and a very nice kitchenette. The room was made-up each day, and the towels changed each day. Fabulous location, and very handy for the old town. Supermarket handy round the corner. We made breakfast in the room and ate out at night. Can recommend Hong Kong for Chinese and Jaipur for Indian - both excellent food and very good prices. Also very reasonably priced. Had a great time and no negatives

Room Tip: If only two people a studio will be perfect
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelgianPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and overall very happy. I travelled with 11 friends for a stag party and I would deffo go back for the same kind of trip (short break).

We got a room with breakfast for 60 euro's per night ( never managed to get to breakfast) which was excellent value because it is a nice, clean hotel with a great beach front location, although never 4 star but very good for what was required.

To be honest I wouldn't go on holiday to this hotel only because the pool area is very small and if you are a family there isn't anything at all to do in the hotel, however for couples and a few mates going for a weekend away I would deffo suuggest this hotel.

The rooms were self catering type, basic but very clean and done the job. Two of our rooms were upgraded but I must say the I felt the studio rooms were better than the upgraded rooms.

A bottle of beer in the hotel was just over 2 euro's and the a snack, chips and sandwich, pizzza etc was between 5/10 euro very fair indeed.

There was free wi-fi in the lobby and the staff were friendly, like I said overall very good for a certain type of trip, short break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan071207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Princesa Playa Hotel in Marbella and we had a great time, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly, we had a room on the side of the hotel which had views of the sea but also apartments adjacent to the hotel but this wasn't and issue to us.

Their is a swimming pool on the roof ( level 8 )which is quite small and there a small number of sun lounges around this area, level 7 has the hotels resturant which has fantastic views over the sea.

If you want a good value hotel in a great location then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramplins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £49 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing