We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed here with two friends for four nights. The location is excellent, such a short walk across the road to the beach. The swimming pool was lovely and we always got a sunbed, although the hotel did seem pretty quiet, so you may not in peak season. The staff are friendly and kept the rooms super clean, fresh towels daily. It is close to the supermarket, restaurants, everything you could possibly want! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    389
    96
    23
    7
See reviews for
99
406
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 months.
The lobby is nicely decorated, the staff are very polite and speak excellent English.
The second visit we had to keep rearranging our dates, which must have been a complete pain for the staff dealing with it as we changed the dates about 7 times!
We asked for a room with a sea view and we got what we wanted.
The maids cleaned every day if you wanted them to, or if you just wanted clean towels and extra toilet roll , you only had to ask a maid and it was done!
The pool is on the top floor with a fairly good view of the beach and the sea, it's not a massive pool area, probably about 20 sun loungers, but there was also a shaded area that you could sit in.
The breakfast was continental , with cereal, fruit, yoghurts,pastries, toast, meats and cheeses, and also Spanish omelette, hard boiled eggs or fried or scrambled, bacon and tiny sausages, also tea, coffee, fruit juices or herbal teas or water.if you like a good fry up, this would not be for you!!
The hotel is situated right on the front , the beach is nice and you can hire sun lounger and parasol just up the beach for 4euro per day.( the cafe that hire the sun loungers cook excellent locally caught fish).
There is wifi at the hotel but you do have to go to the lobby to connect, which has lovely seating areas.
There is room service if required, and you can order drinks (alcoholic also) and snacks upto 4 pm.
There is also a service for arranging trips, morocco being one of the day trips.
There is a supermarket around the corner that is open until 2 am where you can stock up on food or tea, coffee ,milk and water, all the rooms are equipped with fridges, hob, microwave .
On the day of our departure, we were able to check out of our room at 12, place our luggage in a hold all room, use the pool, go out for something to eat and then use the the special rooms allocated for departing guests where we could shower and change, obviously clean towels and toiletries were provided by the hotel.
If you require a taxi for the bus station or the airport, the staff will ring one for you.
We would stay here again, it was pleasant, clean accommodating and close the amenities we wanted.the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Ask if you can reserve a room with a front sea view, it might always be possible, but if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank analatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Norther Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here from 30th May until 3rd June for a short break while in Marbella, after looking at lots of different hotels in the area I choose this one as it has great reviews and the location seeemed very good. Everything lived up to expectation, the hotel is very clean and has a nice atmosphere as you walk in. We were fortunate to get a sea view room which was nice and most of the rooms do have some sort of sea view but some towards the back will not. However the hotel is on a promenade and the beach is right in front of you, you could probably throw a stone from our room to the beach it was that close. Also along this promenade are lots of bars, restaurants and small shops and behind the hotel across a busy main road is the old town which is full of cafe's and shops.

The apartment is very clean and spacious and the beds are changed daily. There is also a few english tv channels if you wanted some background noise etc. The kitchen is a good size and has everything you would need to cook meals in. We paid extra for breakfast and while it was nice we felt we could have saved some money and cooked in the apartment.

We were both very impressed by this hotel and the staff are very pleasant and helpful but there are a few things that could be improved on. There is no WI-FI throughout the hotel, it is only availabe in the reception area and the signal isn't great. I had to do some work while away and some reviews say there is wi-fi so I had to come down to reception which isn't any trouble and it is free. Finally we hired a car and were told that there was car parking available at the hotel and which tere is car parking around the corner you have to pay for it. The hotel did say that they have an agreement with the car park so that you can get discount but we didnt get any discount and had to pay full price. Apart from these minor details I would defintely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Front rooms are better and have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank time_traveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Decided to stay one night in Marbella in transit between two other locations and found the Princesa Playa offering a special of €65 B&B for 2.
We stayed in a one bed 'apartment type' unit for the one night. The Hotel was in an excellence seafront, town centre location.
The unit was a little small but had everything you would need for a short stay of two three night or a long weekend. It had a two ring hob and a small fridge.
The unit was spotless, the bathroom / shower very good and the beds very comfortable.
The range and quality of food on offer at breakfast was ahead of our expections. The dining room is location at the top of the building and is very airy with a great view of the sea front. When we went out on the terrace ( a dining option) we were surprised to discover (not on our list of requirements) that the hotal has a small pool and sun terrace on the room level.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. A luggage storage room is available.
The only negative point is the lack of a car park. You have to use a nearby public car park and while we were told the hotel had a 'special deal' with the operators we had to pay the full rate on departure.
Overall, a great deal at the price we got and if we are returning it will be high on our list even if the price was in the €80-90 range.

Room Tip: Look for one facing the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We arrived at Marbella bus station and took a taxi to the princessa playa..think this cost between 7/8 euros...On arrival thought it looked slightly dated,but so do all the other hotels in the area...Checked in with ease.Must say the staff on reception were excellent!
Was slightly dissapointed when we got to our room as we did not have a front sea view room as we had requested in both the booking and an e-mail prior to out visit...we had a side view overlooking some residential apartments..
Location fantastic...frontline beach/sea...Walk round the back of the hotel,cross the main road and you are in the wonderful old town of Marbella...
Breakfast very good...nice to sit outside overlooking the sea...Must say ...did miss having a glass of cava though!
Would stay at this hotel again if we visited Marbella...Very clean...Staff could not be faulted..Location would be hard to beat.Did not use the rooftop pool so cannot comment on it..

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. we had a seaview that was amazing and had all the creature comforts you could want. location was ideal for beach, promenade and old town. would hightly recommend. staff were very friendly and

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms and very spacious. Right on the sea front with only a few steps to the beach.
Just one criticism only one computer available to be able to print boarding passes and the like, can get busy at times. The overall experience was good. Thanks i will return this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,463 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Fastbooking, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing