We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days in July and this was our first trip to marbella. The hotel was perfectly located in quiet spot just a few steps away from old town and orange square. It was right on the beach front and the bus stop at the rear of the hotel meant that nikki beach and peurto banus were easily accessible by bus for just €1. Hotel and rooms are well decorated and spacious, bathroom was excellent and very clean, rooftop pool was lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone considering going to Marbella as provided excellent base to explore from and great value for money. Will return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise_hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    399
    97
    24
    7
See reviews for
100
421
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of July. Wow! Had a studio apartment which was so much bigger than we were expecting. Bathroom, kitchen and balcony were all lovely and it was cleaned everyday - great to come back to made beds.

Staff were all very knowledgeable, helpful and spoke fantastic English. It is in an ideal location - seconds from the beach, about 5 minutes to the Old Town and 5 minutes along the seafront to a wide selection of restaurants and bars. It's also walking distance to Puerto Banus (about 8km) which is a really beautiful walk and a taxi back only costs about 10 euros. Pedalos are available to hire about 5 minutes down the beach and are great fun.

The rooftop pool is quite small as has been mentioned but suited us perfectly especially with the sea literally next door. Got a sun lounger everytime and it was very peaceful and relaxing. The restaurant terrace has amazing views of the sea and the mountains and does excellent sangria! Breakfast was lovely with a nice variety of things.

Overall a fantastic hotel which is great value and perfect for couples who just want to relax. Couldn't rate highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flo2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My friend and I are just back from a weeks stay at the Princesa Playa and cannot fault it one bit. The hotel itself is immaculate and our room was cleaned every single day of our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and the location could not have been better, it sit right on the beach and the promenade. Our room was a one bedroomed apartment even though we only paid for a studio and the balcony was huge looking over the ocean. The rooftop pool just topped off an excellent stay here and i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 711 which had a big balcony and an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the studio apartments which were good size, no worse than expected. Really good location on the sea front. At the start of the seawalk towards Puerto Banus where there are loads of bars and restaurants. Also on the edge of the old town which is fabulous to wander round - also full of shops and cafes and some great restaurants.
We got the bus to Marbella bus station and then a taxi - make sure the taxi knows it's the Princess Playa apts in Marbella you're going to as ours started to take us on the motorway to the next resort where there is another hotel by the same name! Fare should be less than 10 euros. Taxi to PB marina was less than 15 euros.
The roof top pool is small but if all u want to do is dip in and out it's fine. There's no music there. The breakfast buffet is good and fresh. Lots of choice but we didn't sample the cooked brekkie, prefer the continental. Free WiFi at reception is good - saves data charges. Staff generally helpful.
Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephy12WestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great location! Convenient on the beach. Center of old town nearby. Quiet too! Top notch service from front desk to room service. I will return!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My Husband and myself stayed 6 nights from the 16 th may we enjoyed every minute
,would recomend it to my friends.great location across from beach ,walks was brillant

Room Tip: we had sea view and large balconey a one bedroom appartment very pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mollyt186602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed here with two friends for four nights. The location is excellent, such a short walk across the road to the beach. The swimming pool was lovely and we always got a sunbed, although the hotel did seem pretty quiet, so you may not in peak season. The staff are friendly and kept the rooms super clean, fresh towels daily. It is close to the supermarket, restaurants, everything you could possibly want! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing