We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, price & accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Absolutely perfect in every way. Rooms are modern and spacious with everything that you could wish for. A friend and I stayed for 5 nights, our first time to Marbella and it was fantastic! Staff were really helpful, great big rooms with cooking facilities and a fridge, lovely bathroom and lot of hanging space in the wardrobes too. Great to stay somewhere with a full length mirror and plug sockets near to the mirror too! Ideal location for beach holiday or lazing by the pool and short walk to local bars, restaurants and shops. Definitely recommend :-)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KATE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in April for a short cheap break and for the price we couldn't have asked for any better. The hotel is perfectly located on the front and a five minute walk to the old town church. It's a bit of a nightmare if you have a car to park however there are underground car parks around at reasonable prices. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the cleaning staff themselves could not have been nicer, always saying hello and smiling! The rooms are of a reasonable size with good bathroom facilities and a good size balcony for sitting out with a wine. The kitchenette was stocked with everything you could need however the only things we used where the bottle opener and glasses. The rooftop pool was clean and has a fantastic view as it was April I didn't actually get in as am a wuss haha. We didn't eat breakfast here as we prefared to go to a local coffee shop but the resturant, again on the top floor looked clean and the staff where again friendly. I would return to this hotel in a heart beat, it's not the most swanky hotel in the area but it suited our needs and budget perfectly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at the Princesa Playa at the end of Aug beginning of Sept. The hotel is situated right beside the sea and just a short stroll from the beautiful old town. The room was spacious and very clean.Maid service was on a daily basis who were very efficient. We found the pool to be entirely to our liking. Very quiet place to go and sunbathe.The views from the pool and restaurant were stunning. We used the restaurant only a couple of times for lunch, but ate out every night as there are plenty of places to choose from nearby.The staff were very friendly to us all the time. We checked out at 11.30 and our pick up time for the airport was not until 6.30. We got to put our luggage into a secure room and could use the hotel facilities for the rest of the day. The room also had a shower that we got to use. All this at no extra cost to us. All in all we found this hotel to be excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August 2013. Consistent with other reviews, the rooms are quite basic, but the hotel was just perfect for us. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was fabulous, just what you need after a day on the beach. When we first arrived the room was unbearably warm and we were concerned that the air conditioning would not be able to cool the room down for sleeping, but that concern proved to be unfounded. The roof top pool with spectacular views of the beach was conveniently open until 9pm and we found ourselves relaxing there most afternoons between 5-7 pm. Parking was conveniently located around the corner from the hotel and using a voucher they provide, you can get a reduced daily rate. The location is spectacular, 30 seconds from the beach and 5 minutes to old town. We are so pleased we chose this hotel and would certainly stay here again when visiting Marbella.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Great location, big rooms, excellent staff, only little moan needs a bar/restaurant that stays open past 16:00, but then marbella old town has loads of great bars/restaurants and is just a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The room was very spacious and clean, I had a great sea view. Receptionist and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only disadvantage is that the garage next to the hotel is super old, the elevators seem to get stuck all the time and it is very tight and spooky as there are not enough lights inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jovi900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Princesa Playa in mid August as a group of 4. We found the location amazing and the pool quiet, clean with a beautiful view.
We didn't make use of the facilities much apart from the pool and Reception area (for free Wi-Fi) and so this was probably a little on the expensive side for room only.
However, the location was amazing and we had a relaxing time in the day but were really close to some lovely bars and restaurants in the evening.
We did have some teething problems with the room but the team were on hand to attend to them and the electrical problem was soon fixed with the arrival of a new fridge!
The staff were really friendly and were on hand to give advice about taxis etc.
I would definitely use this hotel again if in Marbella.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
923 reviews
7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £48 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing