We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas in what was our 4th Christmas break here.
Great "welcome back" on check in at reception most apartments have sea view or side sea view.
Stayed in a serviced one bedroomed apartment with excellent facilities including sat TV with BBC channels.
The convenience of its location on the prom with bars, restaurants and a short walk to The old Town - a 24 hour Open Cour Supermarket and car parking make this a favourite choice.
The only slight disappointment car parking now Euros 15 per 24 hours for hotel guests up from Euros 12 last Christmas.
Advertised 24 hour rate to general public Euros 19!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    371
    93
    22
    7
See reviews for
95
393
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of November, and really enjoyed it. The rooms and all the public areas we used were spotless, and cleaned every day. Linen was changed several times during 1 week, and lighter cotton bed covers put on as it was so hot. Air conditioning adequate for that time of year, but maybe not in the height of the summer. Really good bathroom.. seemed almost new, and a great shower in a very waterproof large cubicle, so no wet floors. Okay hairdryer, but if you need a lot of power to achieve your style maybe take your own. We didn't use the restaurant or bar, and used our little kitchen for breakfast and lunch. There was enough space to make snacks, but if I was really gonna be picky, no bread knife, so cutting a baguette was tricky !! The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I asked for a kettle, and one was brought to our room almost immediately. We had a studio which was spacious, but had a very small balcony. But that still had very nice table and chairs and a little line for swimmers and small stuff. We are frequent visitors to Marbella, and both agree this is the best place we have stayed for cleanliness and equipment. We shall return next year.

Room Tip: Not many rooms on the front, so you may be lucky to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karaokehogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

great location.. been many times to this hotel, very clean and studio is better than apartment,, this holiday the staff were not nice ( reception woman with curly hair ) very rude and should not to on front desk, ( would be better as a cleaner ).. all our stays here have never had a nice view ????????????????????????????????????????.. we even book up a year in advance, also our apartment smelt of awful smelly cig; smoke !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we requested none smoking room 1 YEAR in advance..................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janetjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked this hotel very last minute for a November get away. Couldn't have picked better location wise. Right on the sea front in a quiet area but with all the bars and restaurants only a couple of minutes walk away. Also only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the old town and even more bars, restaurants and shops which had a great atmosphere in the evening even so late in the year.
The hotel itself was great, Our room was large, studio style with lots of wardrobe space and a great little well equipped kitchen area which was perfect for making breakfasts/lunches or even an evening meal if you wanted. (There is a great small supermarket selling all the essentials just around the corner).The bathroom was also large with a window which is rare in hotels. Although there was no bath the shower was great. The furnishings were fairly standard however they were more modern than many places we have stayed abroad, the one small thing that let it down was the bed which was very hard and not comfortable. Our room had a small balcony which was not sea facing, although we asked there were no sea view rooms available. I would definitely recommend requesting a sea view when booking as if you can get one I'm sure it will be even better. We found the room to be spotlessly clean and it was cleaned and fresh towels provided (if required) every day.
The pool is on the roof top and the views from the restaurant and pool area are lovely.
Wifi is only available in the reception area although there were some workmen there during our stay feeding lots of cables through the walls so possibly a better wifi service to come?? Would definitely return to this hotel and would have given it the extra 'star' if the bed had been a bit comfier and wifi was a bit more available.

Room Tip: Request a sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed in this hotel in Feb2013. To say that it was disappointment is to say nothing. The staff was not helpful and was really rude. The room room was not clean - the shower area was covered with different hair which seemed to remain from a number of previous guests, the furniture was dusty and spotted. The breakfast was very modest. The only reason why I put 2 to this hotel is the size of rooms. Our room was large.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank asyagrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just returned from a one week self catering stay at Princesa Playa Hotel in Marbella.
What a fantastic hotel. Clean, comfortable and amazing staff.
Our room was at the front of the hotel (room 311) with a great sea view both too the left and right and comprised of living room, bedroom and kitchen all in the same space and a separate bathroom with hairdryer for the ladies.
There was a double bed and sofa with a pull out bed underneath, flat screen tv on the wall and free air conditioning.
The kitchen area had a 2 ring electric hob, sink, microwave, toaster, kettle, cups, plates and cutlery for a family of four and a fridge with freezer compartment.
The maids came in everyday and kept the apartment spotless and in keeping with the rest of the hotel.
There was a safe in the room which cost us roughly 20 euros for the week.
The location of the hotel is great, right on the beach and a five min walk to the many bars and restaurants along the front.
For those of you who prefer self catering as we do, the local supermarket (supercor) is a 1 min walk round the back of the hotel and stocks everything you will need.
We went on two trips while we were there, one too Puerto Banus which you can book on the sea front for 15 euros return by boat and the Gibraltar tour booked through the hotel at 18 euros per person. (Make sure you take the tour up the rock to see the monkeys and St. Michaels caves, 20 euros per person).
Also if you go to Gibraltar, the beer and cigarettes are half the price you pay in Spain but you're limited to 1 litre of spirit per person and 200 cigs.
Really recommend this hotel and its location.
Book it, you'll love it

Room Tip: most rooms seem to have sea view or partial sea view. Ask on arrival for sea view as you cannot pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a nice clean seaside hotel on top of the promenade. I would recommend this hotel for people on their holiday who do not expect any spectacular atmosphere but a nice clean room to sleep in. I guess the 4 star tag on the advertisement of this hotel can confuse some of the guests to expect something extra,however the price should be a good indicator for this kind of illusion not to be true.I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect for my relaxing holiday with its perfect location and no nonsense service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tublimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing