We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marbella Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marbella Inn
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Marbella in September 2013 with my husband and two friends for three nights.
Before I start my review I will point out that we only paid £160 each including flights.
Having read the reviews and looked at the photos I was a bit dubious about the hotel, however as soon as we arrived my fears were proved wrong. Yes the rooms and basic, but they are clean and have daily maid service. The balcony (think lots of concrete and not so good views) and patio furniture aren't the best but this wasn't a problem for us. The roof top pool was lovely and had fantastic views over the mountains and sea. There's no bar by the pool so we just popped along to the supermarket which is practically next door and bought crates of beer and ice, problem solved! The astro turf stuff around the pool must have also been fixed since some of the pictures were added on here as there's certainly no rips and it's in good condition.
The location of the hotel is brilliant, literally a few minutes walk from both the old town and the marina.
The breakfast is basic and continental, however this suited us fine, we're not really lovers of a cooked breakfast when on holiday.
All in all, for the money we paid I was very impressed with this hotel. If your looking for luxury then this hotel is not for you, however if you want a good value clean hotel in a good location you can't go far wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    41
    67
    18
    22
See reviews for
17
58
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Myself and 2 friends (girls) stayed in a triple room...all our expensive clothes were stolen, brand new Havana's, expensive costume jewellery, make up...they went through everything to get what they wanted!!! When I reported it to reception he refused o check the cleaners room, the manager was conveniently off the weekend and even more than conveniently were leaving that evening...when told 'you should of had a safe' I replied I mistaken your safe and the one we had could fit 3 suitcases in!! I will NEVER go back to this unhelpful thieving untrusting hotel AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JadeGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANUEL N, Gerente at Marbella Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
No podemos caeptar las acusaciones de estos clientes, Es mucha casualidad que el dia anterior a su salida digan que le han robado la ropa de las maletas. El Recepcionista comunico al Director del incidente y el Director se persono en el Hotel pero las clientas no estaban, habian salido. El Director dejo nota para el dia siguiente que estaba disponible si estas clientas querian hablar con el, pero al dia siguiente se marcharon sin hacer ningun comentario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed at the Marbella Inn for 3 nights in August 2013 and was part of a hen do of 12 girls.

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were friendly. There are renovtions taking place on the top few floors, which make it look like a building site, but there was still access to the roof top pool, which is split into two small sections with approx. 14 sunbeds around the pool and a further 14 or so on the lower section.

Realising that as we were quite a large group we politely decided to keep ourselves to ourselves and stay on the lower section as to not take up all of the pool area. However, we still managed to get a few stares and tuts as people were unable to find sunbeds, which was really unfair as we had also paid to stay in that hotel and make use of the facilities, it wasn't our fault we were a large group.

We had a fantastic time even though our holiday was dampened by a few complaints made against us for making too much noise.. unfortunately what they didnt realise was that we were allocated that hotel by Red7 - a stag and hen holiday specialist. The hotel obviously has some kind of agreement with Red7 but in my opinion they shouldn't have as this is a very Spanish family/couple orientated hotel and any stag or hen parties wishing to party here and have a good time, are very much mistaken!

The rudeness we encounted from the Spanish guests was horrible - we shouldn't have had to deal with that on our friends hen do.

My advice if you are planning a group holiday with friends/hen/stag do etc don't come to this hotel and beware of Red7 putting you here!

I would love to go back to Marbella but I will not stay here again, I dare say my friends won't either which is a shame as it's not really the hotels fault!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We decided to return to this hotel due to the location and friendliness of the staff. Obviously the location is still excellent. However the staff were disappointing, clearly they have had a re-shuffle as we recognised none of the staff this time. The dragon serving the breakfast sealed the deal that we will never return. If you're a Spanish guest then great, for everyone else you will be lucky if you get any eye contact yet alone a cup of tea.
The rooms are basic and cleanliness not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel is located a few blocks from the see shore and similar distance from the Old Town. Public parking is just around the corner.

Friendly, English speaking staff; rooms quite acceptable and clean; we did not have any problems with noise (we’ve been there over the weekend though so there may be a difference during the week days); continental breakfast with a good quality of food but limited selection of fruits.
Top floor is undergoing a major renovation. Roof top pool clean and we were the only people around 11 am. Nice view of the surrounding mountains.
We have asked to extend our stay but they were sold out. If we are to come again to Marbella I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drago_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have just returned from staying at the hotel. It was excellent value for money. Yes the room was not up to date, but it was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had been refurbished too. I was not expecting breakfast for the money we paid, and was surprised to find the continental breakfast included. The waiter was very attentive by continuing to supply fresh croissants and coffee. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Great pool with wonderful views. Great location for old town and beach. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Tired but clean accommodation, attentive and professional service and great location. Not as quiet as others but the freshest of croissants and lovely coffee plus an amazing rooftop pool more than made up for the 'boys on your' brigade. Undergoing refurbishment so am expecting better things when I return - which I definitely will do! Best budget hotel Ive stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unastoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#41 of 71 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#39 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Rodeo
El Rodeo
#45 of 71 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Inn

Property: Marbella Inn
Address: Calle Jacinto Benavente s/n 6 | C/jacinto Benavente S/N, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marbella Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marbella
Marbella Inn Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing