We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the best chains you'll come across with better than standard fare”

Da Fabio Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #363 of 1,412 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: US$12 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Delicious authentic Italian food in a fantastic setting overlooking the Mediterranean sea. Great for families, romantic evenings or just a lovely evening out. Reasonable prices and a warm welcome await.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best chains you'll come across with better than standard fare”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just about any pasta dish with any type of pasta shape/form you want as well as probably the best pizza basses on the coast. Yes, I am a fan. It's a chain, but this one has got the formula right. Good service, attentive staff, well cooked, properly cooked, well presented Italian fare, not over priced and on one of the busiest tourist promenades in Spain. Pop in here for lunch or dinner and enjoy what you know the way you know it should be. Great spot to soak up the atmosphere, which when we were there was during feria, and also great for people watching. It ticks all my boxes if I want an Italian night/day when in Spain!!1

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STRAYCELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    37
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice simple Italian”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were on a day trip to Marbella and stumbled across this little Italian.

I had Tagliatelle alla Fabio which was really nice fresh and home made.
The others shared a Pizza Diavola which had a lovely thin base.

It is a lovely little restaurant along the promenade. The staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't want food there is no problem sitting and having a drink.

Perfect little spot to have a meal while sitting in the sun and people watching.

Would definitely go back again when in Marbella.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breezer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't believe last review!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited both at end of April....da Fabios in Marbella and El Rosario yet again!
Always visit both on our frequent visits to the area.
Marbella site excellent position overlooking beach and paseo.
Good for people watching!
El Rosario site just off main 'drag'
Look for signs along side road.
As always made very, very welcome by waiters at both places.
Very wide range of starters and mains with Italian flavours, but many others also available.
(Can't see why one previous reviewer says mainly Spanish dishes!)
Large size portions. The mussels and risotto dishes always dishes excellent.
If you don't want bread/cover charge say so at beginning of meal, but it's not much to pay for the lovely warm rolls.
Will be back again soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on a rainy night at the end of a Marbella winter. There seemed to be a reduced staff offering a reduced menu with reduced enthusiasm. For this we got charged full price and then some. I predict this restaurant may change hands sooner rather than later.

Helpful?
Thank TrevorB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family and I recently spent a week in Marbella on holiday. On the Sunday we enjoyed a lovely relaxing meal at Da Fabio on the water front. The pizza I ordered was simple but delicious which is what I expect from italian food. My husbands pasta dish was tasty too. The staff were friendly and attentive and were very sweet with my son, despite the mess he made! A nice family friendly atmosphere in a beautiful location just across from the kids play area on the beach. We would return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank span2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Fabio Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Da Fabio Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing