We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting! more like a two star hotel”
Review of BlueBay Banus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BlueBay Banus
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed 5 July 2011

just got back from a two week stay at the rincon andaluz hotel. well where do i start. got to the hotel at 3 am pulled bedsheets back to be greeted by a mass stain of blood! not a good start! thought would let that go and didnt complain to reception just changed the sheets ourselves! air con didnt work, mentioned this several times to hotel staff who kept saying will get it fixed! after 3 days i managed to get on the phone to the company who we booked with who managed to get us another room! where they pushed two single put you up beds together. beds uncomfy. tv in room didnt work and still no air con! staff were rude were not helpful! this hotel shouldnt be a 4* to top things off there was lots of work going on around the hotel! save your money book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hardrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

We travelled to Marbella during april 2010, the temperatures were 20+ almost every day, and we loved it! From snow and rain to summer!

We stayed at the Rincon Andaluz, located nearby Puerto Banus, a jetset- area nearby Marbella.

The hotel was great for us during our easter- holiday!

Positive:
Good location, though we had to take a taxi to get to Marbella, we spend most of our time in Puerto Banus. Beautiful hotel with flowers and palmtrees, and e good pool. Too cold to use the pool in april, but it was great. Nice and helpful staff. Great location for walks.

Negative:
The room was quite shabby, dirty and cold. Looked as if no one had bothered fixing leaks and such. Bad smell in our room. Breakfast- buffet was crazy, people everywhere and it looked messy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This isnt a bad hotel but with so much competition around its not one that I'll be returning to. The location is good in that its really near Puerto Banus but its right on the main road so not very picturesque!

Rooms are clean and basic and the pool area is very nice! Brilliant for a budget holiday though I must say!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21998neptun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The hotel has many villas spread out in its gardens and 2 beautiful pools. The grounds were nicely kept in plazas and green areas. It was a great place to relax, and there was always something going on at the hotel. The large pool was very sunny and a lot of fun. The smaller pool was close to the bar and always quieter. The beach was a short walk away, and the hotel owns a piece of property on the beach where they have umbrellas and a restaurant for its patrons. Definitely a great place to stay in Marbella!

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool! Nice balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Beautiful gardens, but sad rooms in desperate need of updating.We were not allowed to use the air conditioning!The staff are at best rude, particularly the reception, bar staff and dining room manager. Although there is a vast quantity of food on offer the quality is poor. This is no where near a four star hotel. We booked through SAGA &it is quite the worst hotel of theirs we have used.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank imycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Marbella is becoming the new LA with its shopping and nightlife, and it really does live up to expectations.......
Rooms -
Rooms are very spacious nice decor and great balcony's almost all looking over the pools, safe in rooms and fridge at no cost, hairdryers and mirrors and good storage space in room, Excellent Air-con.
Pool Area -
2 swimming pools with at nice temperature, the one at the back has more sunbeds available as the pool is larger and there are sunbeds stacked by the pool tables if you need one, plenty to go round. There is a Bar by the pool which serves food and drinks including alcoholic drinks, you can get one and take it to your sunbed and relax. There is also a Free gym by the Bar.
Food -
Food can be warm and a bit repetitive but there is lots of choice and i am a fussy eater and had no problem and went out very full each time. the restaurant is very large never really many queues for food and it is replenished so no need to rush for dinner
Entertainment -
Cheesy night time entertainment, but makes you laugh and everyone has a good time, they do bingo and a quiz some nights. the day time entertainment is brilliant including archery shooting swimming pool games, dancing and much more, always something to do. there are computers in the reception area u can pay for with internet access which is cheap
Service -
The restaurant staff always looked to be rushed off their feet and may come across rude but they dont mean it and when serving you one on one when you leave they are really nice. the check in desk staff are lovely and will help you with whatever you want including ringing taxi's for you and will give you advice, some of the best service i have had from the front desk. You can tip but there is no need to as they will giv eyou the same service i didnt feel the need to tip untill the end of the week
Location -
the hotel is by the main road going to Marbella centre it is dangerous but you dont need to cross it for anything really and if you do there is a bridge. there is alot of development currently in the area but it is not noisy and not really unattractive. there is a big supermarket down the road to get whatever you want to put in your fridge in your room and is really cheap. You can get a taxi or just take a walk to the magnificent Puerto Banus, i recommend walking along the beach to puerto banus or the back streets as its such a nice area.

There is so much to say about puerto banus i dont know where to start so just ask me any questions you want to know. puerto banus made the holiday, but it was nice to go to my hotel after a night out at the clubs and restaurants as it is just far enough to be out of the way of the main nightlife and is soooo relaxing.

i visited many places whilst in Marbella cant remember some of the names but here is a few;
Marbella centre (great for shopping)
puerto banus
Rhonda
Granada
Gibraltar
Mijas (Bull fighting)


All in all hotel was Good had a nice relaxing time when i was there, but there is so much to do outside of the hotel you wont find time to make maximum use of its facilities and i was there for 3 weeks!! haha

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Nice hotel, good breakfast - especially if you like pancakes! Dinner in the main restuarant was a bit hit or miss, but that may just be me, as my friend enjoyed all the food there. Food from the Sir Drake bar is shocking and should be avoided - i believe this could be because the waiting/bar staff make these meals, however the food from the pool bar was very nice.
The hotel bar was pretty cheap for Puerto Banus - about €3 for a glass of local white wine, which was ok if you made it in a spriters.
Rooms are pretty standard - we had a room right at the back for the complex so it was very quite, but i can imagine the rooms that are closer to the main road being awful. There wasn't a kettle in the room, which was disappointing. The only time we found the room noisy was when other guest slammed their doors - which did get annoying.
We found getting a sun longer in the morning pretty easy, if you put a towel down to save one in the morning on the way to breakfast, otherwise you will be in the shade until the sun moves round. The pool look lovely and clean, but i didn't go in the pool as it's not heated and was FREEZING cold. This keeps a lot of people of the pool, so if you're brave the pool will be pretty much all yours.
We found the staff to be either really lovely or really rude and not much else in between. My friend was waiting as reception to change some stirling in Euros, not only was she left waiting for 10 mins while the man ignored her, when he did finally acknowledge her she was greated with "What?" - this is not representitive of all the staff though. Also the charges for changing money is awful, so go somewhere else you won't even get €1 for each £1.
Shop opening times a silly and expenisve so again go somewhere for bottles to water ans stuff.
Internet access you can pay for on the computers in really slow and can end up spending quite a lot of money on waiting for pages to load.
I would say that the 4 stars need to be re-accessed as i'd say it was more of a good 3 star.
Overall i would stay at this hotel again as i had a great time and it's a quite cheap considering how close it is to the port.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 69 in Marbella
1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Puerto Banus
387 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Banus

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 173, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £52 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BlueBay Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rincon Andaluz
Rincon Andaluz Marbella
Riu Rincon Andaluz
Rincon Andaluz Hotel
BlueBay Banus Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing