We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marbella Playa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Bad service”
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Rooms are rather small. The gym is poorly equiped, all the machines are old or out of order. The restaurant is clearly too small and you have to stand in a long queue for your breakfast and dinner. The beach restaurant (also belonging to the hotel) is a real catastrophe. After an hour of waiting to make your order you have to wait for another hour for your meal because waiters move so slowly and serve the Spaniards first. No activities for children under 4 years.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    427
    214
    90
    55
See reviews for
589
240
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Just returned from a three night weekend break at this hotel and loved it. The hotel is in a lovely position right on the beautiful beach. Although a little way out of Marbella town the hotel run a free shuttle bus several times a day which only takes about 10 minutes.

There are a few shops just outside the hotel and a couple of supermarkets and restaurants just up the road. If you walk along the beach there are several restaurants.

We were in one of the bungalows. This was ideal for the two of us although for a family would be a bit small. We had two very large comfortable beds. The bathroom was very roomy. The maid service was good and everything was kept spotless. We had a small terrace which was lovely to sit out on with a drink.

As we were only there for three nights it is difficult to comment too much on the entertainment but as somebody has previously said, the kiddies disco went on quite late. The only thing we experienced was bingo and a quiz which seemed to take forever!

It is also difficult to comment on the food as we were only there for a short time. We were all inclusive so we did sample breakfast, lunch and dinner and always found something to eat and it was ok although we have had better. We did eat out one evening so only experienced two dinners, both of which were fine. The breakfast and lunches that we had were very good.

We loved our weekend away which was over far too quickly. We had glorious weather for October. We would have been quite happy to stay at his hotel for a week and are likley to return again one day.

  • Liked — The bungalows and beach location
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was lovely
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Deedee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

That is our opinion based on experience of staying at other hotels, generally Spanish, 3 to 4 times a year for the last 35 years. Typical Saga hotel isolated, 6 km. from Marbella.

Plus points :
Very willing & friendly staff. Top brand alcohol, beers & wines with all inclusive. (2) Pools (1) Jacuzzi (2) slides & 100’s of sun beds. Superb indoor hot Jacuzzi start of winter time.
Excellent kid’s activities during the day. Superb beach, walk miles. Expensive Supermarket (open 08.00 am. to 02.00 am.), Farmacia & Gas Station 800 metres away up on the main A7 Autopista road.

Minus points :
Control of All Inclusive was a stupid cashless paper receipt system. Every time you received a free drink you were given a paper receipt. At check out handed over a mountain of receipts.
Rip off charges for rental of security safe, £18.00/week.

Dining room was a joke. Enough willing staff badly organised.
The Matre de H’ote was bad tempered & too occupied with his computer paper receipt system to realise what a shambles each mealtime was. Never seen manager at meal times.
The show cooking was a disaster & has not improved from previous Trip Advisor reviews. One chef at breakfast time is not the answer. At least (2) chefs are required & trained to start & cook the bacon 1st the eggs 2nd & omelettes last. Not the reverse order that one female carried out regularly in the 1st week that created long frustrating queues. Situation improved in the 2nd week after lots of complaints. More staff in attendance and less queuing at lunch & dinner times.
Went round often to switch on heated cabinets for hot plates because the staff had forgotten. Spanish do not understand why North European guests want hot plates & hot food to eat in a hot climate like Spain. It has confused them for years & still does at this hotel. Soups were luke warm even though generally 1st guest in the dining room to sample.
It was the main course food in heated trays that caused most complaints. It was generally luke warm or cold. The food did not look appetising and was a frequent turn-off. Heavily subsidised our diet with fish & chips, hot if you got your timing right. Similar with hot pasta although twice per day after a (2) weeks became boring.
Service at the bars 1st week was terrible, long frustrating queues.
2nd week, after complaints, big improvement with plenty of staff targeted at the busy areas. Hotel Manager more in evidence.

The hotel complex was unusual but of poor design. It was fronted by a small building that housed a tiny bar & the Reception which is the only gateway to a separate hotel building & bungalow complex for good security reasons. The (6) floor hotel building virtually housed everything else. (1) Lift served (5) floors only. To access the remaining floor level i.e. gymnasium & pool bar etc; guests would have to walk outside along a terrace and down a flight of steps.
A major problem for the disabled. There is a long slope walkway further on to try & ease the situation.

The design and layout of the bungalows is poor in a number of cases. Some are too close and crowded. The north facing one are the worst being dark & gloomy, don’t see much sun early or late season. There are some, however, that are delightful. These are the ones that are in a good location with splendid views from an open sunny terrace. All TV’s are old antiques & should be replaced with the latest flat screen digital TV’s like other hotels on the Costa’s.

The Hotel’s Spanish Animation group was absolute rubbish for adult entertainment in the evenings. The group persisted in playing the kids disco as late as 9.45 pm; which would carry on to 10.30 pm. (1) Night Flamenco & (2) nights vocal/keyboard acts was the only decent entertainment in a (14) night stay.

After the 1st few days nearly everybody was suffering with sniffles, sore throats, colds or chest complaints. We all agreed it was the faulty air con system. It was available in our rooms but not in any of the public areas. The Al Andalus Pub lounge bar was the worst, so hot & stuffy. It was more comfortable in the dining room with the ceiling fans switched on. However, the fans reduced luke warm food to cold very quickly.

In the 2nd week the hotel opened the wonderful hot indoor Jacuzzi. The experience was fantastic. A large notice prohibited any children from using the facility for safety & hygiene reasons. However, the Spanish invaded the facility one afternoon with lots of kids. They polluted the Jacuzzi and left soiled nappies all round the area & completely ignored management requests to stop using it.
All other guests stopped using the Jacuzzi in utter disgust.

It is no use Senor J. M. Rossell. Presidente Grupo Hoteles Playa replying to these reviews if he does not rectify the problems.
The staff training he has previously referred to is not comprehensive enough. It is service, quality & efficiency that must be looked at, particularly when this large hotel holiday complex is full to max, as it was when this review was drafted.
Guests are being ripped off & are not receiving good value for the high tariffs they pay. It also appears that while Saga Holidays Ltd keep sending 100’s of guests to this hotel each week, the hotel have no incentive to improve service, quality or efficiency.

The Presidente needs to arrange good professional guidance for an overworked resident Manager Senor Avaranti to organise & train a very willing staff. It is sincerely hoped that once the problems have been rectified the Hotel Marbella Playa will deserve its 4 star rating. It certainly does not with the current situation outlined in this comprehensive review.

B & J.
West Bromwich.
16th October 2008.

  • Liked — Hotel Room.
  • Disliked — The Bungalows.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunlover011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Chalfont St Giles, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We booked the Marbella Playa in an all inclusive package. My wife had stayed previously five years before and though it was very good and worth a return visit.
As we both work we wanted a chill out and lay on the beach holiday and this we certainly got.
Given that this is a quite large hotel its room layout using bungalows set in very well cared for gardens gives it a very uncrowded and cool feel.
The gardens are worth a mention in their own right. We are both keen gardeners and could not have done better ourselves. Each bungalow has its own planting scheme ranging from a lush tropical look with Bananas to a desert planting with 3 metre high Cacti.
Our room was large and spotlessly clean with its own small Patio onto the Cactus Garden complete with table and chair outside. The twin beds were very large (essentially doubles) and we found them very comfortable and firm. Daily cleaning services were excellent and thorough.
The all inclusive deal was terrific value for money. drinks were of a high standard and featured well known UK brands in their wide range. The wine list was very good and where its price fell outside the range of the all inclusive deal there was a large discount if you were on the inclusive tariff. As a rough guide the "inclusive" wines went up to those you would expect to pay around £10 for in a UK supermarket.
The food was in a class of its own given the size of the hotel. served as a buffet offering a large number of options each night we have seldom seen it done better. A lot of it was cooked fresh in front of the diners and there seemed to be no limit on the number of times you could go round again so even the largest appetites are catered for. The buffet dishes were replaced rather than refreshed and never looked tired. The style of the food is very Mediterranean and some of the older British guests seemed to find this a bit daunting, We loved it
The beach is a few metres from the hotel and the water is shallow and safe. Boats are kept well away from the shoreline and have their own marked channels. The sand is firm and well suited to walking before breakfast (you can walk miles along the beach)
About the only downside to the hotel we could find is that it does not make as good a use use of the excellent beach as it might. There is a beach bar (good place to watch the sun set) but it would appear to be separately owned and although the hotel has an arrangement that allows evening meals to be taken there all inclusive ,and there is an an la carte menu The meal we had there was a long way below the standard of the food in the hotel proper.,
We are unable to comment on the night life as we were usually in bed by 10 o'clock. It did not keep us awake however so that suited us fine.
Overall an excellent chill out destination which we will certainly book again in the future

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — the beach bar
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigeandJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

For those with short attention spans:

This place is "okay". Not great, not horrible. Judging by the change experienced during our two week stay and by the mixed reviews from others, this hotel is not consistent. You may have a good experience, you may not. I wouldn't go here at all (in season) unless you really like kids and Spaniards.

Pictures are here - http://www.pbase.com/scatts/travelandalsuia

The longer version:

We chose this hotel because there are limited options in Andalusia flying direct on a package deal from Warsaw, Poland and appearing to be child friendly (we have a 5 yr old girl). Our main priority was to be within striking distance of places like Granada, Seville, Gibraltar, etc. In this regard, the hotel worked perfectly but then any hotel close to Marbella, Fuengirola, Torremolinos, Malaga, would be equally good.

Our holiday was a "game of two halves" to use a football cliche. Some things were consistent of course, like the location and the room, but others changed, primarily; service, food, other guests. I'm not sure what happened exactly but I got the impression that the hotel had offered discount rates to Madrid's factory workers from Sept 1st and suddenly we were overwhelmed with Spaniards at the same time that the reserve chef took over and the rest of the staff decided they'd had enough for one season!

We had an all-inclusive package, not that we were looking for that but it helps me make sense of the cost because this holiday was double the price of Thassos, Greece last year and it definitely wasn't double the quality. If you take the cost of drinks and lunches out the price starts to make a little more sense. Even with that, I'm not convinced this is good value for money. I have to assume the costs (staff, etc) in this part of Spain are high?

I estimate we "saved" 650 Euro by having the all-inclusive deal for 2 weeks. That's based on receipts I kept from the bar and for only 6 lunches as we did a lot of traveling. If you didn't leave the hotel and drank more alcohol than we do, this figure could be doubled.

FOOD

In the first week the food was very good. It remained "good enough" for the whole holiday but it definitely took a nose-dive in week two both in terms of taste and choice. For example, the fat juicy shrimps that had been very evident in week one, suddenly disappeared. I'd be prepared to have a bet that either they changed the chef, or they were told to cut costs.

The layout of the food was consistent. For breakfast you could have eggs cooked how you wanted and some griddled bacon. Plenty of different breads and pastries although the toasters need replacing as you have to feed the bread through 4 times to toast it - leading to very long 'toast queues'. Also available were cold meats (not great), cheeses (okay), fruits and yoghurts (good), cereals and just about everything you need. For lunch and dinner you had a salad bar, a cold dishes bar (stuff like pate, smoked fish, cold meats, vegetable salads, Spanish omelettes, etc), a hot food bar (meat, potatoes, veg, pasta all pre cooked in trays) and a "grill" section that many reviewers are calling the "show food" section, where they always had fresh fish and various meats from the grill. I found the fish to be generally very good but the meat not often to my taste. There was soup available all the time, quite nice but nothing amazing. Plenty of bread - good but could have been better. The bread in Warsaw is far better. The deserts were disappointing as there was primarily a variety of "pastes", the kind of panna-cotta things in 6 different varieties. Fortunately, they had a very nice rice-pudding that I chose every day plus some fresh fruit, which was always pretty good. Would have been nice to have a few more imaginative deserts.

There was a variety of drinks available at dinner. If you're a wine buff you may be disappointed but for most people the drinks were just fine.

ROOM

We stayed in one of the 'bungalows'. Didn't see any of the rooms in the main building so cannot comment although we're told they are smaller and good for couples only.

Overall, the rooms need money spending on them before they can claim 4* quality. The place is a little tired and in need of a refurbishment but not such that it spoils your holiday, it's just the aesthetics.

Our room had two large beds pushed together to form one huge bed that completely dominated the room. Just enough space left to walk around the beds and get to the wardrobes and the bathroom. Our daughter slept in one bed and we slept in the other. Not ideal, but it worked well enough.

There was plenty of wardrobe/storage space. The TV hardly worked, we told them about it and nothing improved. In English we watched a foggy Sky News and CNN and for our daughter we found a few Spanish cartoons. TV was not a priority so this was not worrying us too much. The bathroom was quite big and everything worked fine. A little too much chlorine in the water but the pool was the same so we assume they just like chlorine in this hotel.

The air conditioning worked but it is not instant relief. The key-in-a-slot system means you cannot leave it working when you're not in the room so when you get back to the room it's warm. Overnight though, it cools the room down pretty well, in fact we often needed a blanket on the bed. There is also a fan on the ceiling but ours seemed to have a mind of its own in terms of which speed it was going at!

The "terrace" was small but enough for a table and two chairs. It had a crappy but effective washing hanger.

We didn't suffer from any insects, nor were we worried by the 2-3 cats we saw wandering around. It was actually a nice break from the mosquitoes we have at home right now!

COMMON AREAS

These appeared to be in better condition than the rooms.

The restaurant was good enough, clean and tidy and with plenty of tables with views of the pool/sea. Biggest issue was the air conditioning, which was simply not strong enough. They had ceiling fans also but you had to select your table based on temperature and not on view. Well we did at least. It was chaos at busy times but we only ever saw short queues for tables. Nothing unexpected in a 300 room hotel.

The entertainment bar by the pool worked well enough but the service was often not able to keep up with demand, especially in the evening when the shows were on. Just not enough staff.

The reception did what a reception should do EXCEPT allow you to get some cash. They have no cash machine and no exchange service. So, you either take wads of Euros with you, or you have to get a taxi from the hotel to the nearest cash machine (cost us about 10 Euro the one time we did this). I found this pretty poor service for a 4* hotel.

I just noticed someone else mentioned free wi-fi in the hotel? I had my laptop but never bothered asking as it didn't look like they would have anything so sophisticated. We used the coin-slot operated computers in the reception for the few internet accesses we needed. Costs 2 Euro for 10 minutes and works well. Never had to queue.

"Cow of the holiday" award goes to the hairdresser come manicure specialist. More interested in chatting with her Spanish chums than providing a good service. Not a good hairdresser (according to me), nor a good manicurist (according to my wife). Saw her in the mirror making snide expressions to her chum while doing my hair - dislike the woman intensely so would suggest you do all these things before you leave home! Unless you like a good natter in Spanish of course? Mens haircut 15 Euro and manicure/pedicure about 35. Not worth half of that.

POOL/BEACH

It is now clear that we are not a beach family. Last year was the same, we spend maximum one day on the beach and the rest by the pool. So, not an expert on the beach here but it looked fine apart from all the African salesmen.

The pool is plenty big enough, good depth but has far too much chlorine. So much that my daughter's and my eyes were suffering (red and sore) a little for the first few days until we got used to it. The water was always a good, warm, temperature.

There is a separate small kids pool as well as a child's end of the main pool. These are often busy with the 'animation' people.

ENTERTAINMENT

The good points are that they had something every evening and they tried hard. The bad news is that most of it was "home made" and therefore of limited quality. It was also very often child orientated and extremely Spanish (as opposed to international).

The kids Mini-Club was similar (in fact, the same people do both). It was aimed entirely at Spanish kids, which our daughter is not, so that wasn't great. Also, the mixed ages meant that the larger kids - 8-14 years I suppose - dominated all the games. Our daughter got some enjoyment from the mini club but nowhere near as much as she should have got. She very often opted out based on the language problems and the bigger pushy kids. Pity. So, if you've got Spanish kids who are about 12 years old - perfect for you, otherwise - not good.

OVERALL

Not a bad holiday but will not be returning. Not just to this hotel but to this part of Spain. We enjoyed seeing all the places we wanted to visit.

I know this is long, but I hope it helps!

If you want to read more 'informal' comments about the holiday and the places we visited you can check my blog - [--]

  • Liked — It was in the right place
  • Disliked — The hairdresser!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank WarsawScatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We have been in Marbella Playa for two weeks in June, 2008.
Room in "villas" are very small - 4 of us - 3 adults and child - have been packed in max. 14 sq.m rooms with one huge bed and small sofa. Air conditioning was out of order all the time. Multiple requests to the reception desk to fix it (approx. 30 degrees Celsius outside) did not help at all.
Pool was more less OK (except it was small and hotel animators occupied it almost all arranging the group matches for teams of Spaniards).
There are some restrictions communicated to guests in different languages (no sunbeds booking, no smoking at the pool area etc.) but nobody, even the hotel staff, take care of it.
Only real positive there was food, especially rich selection for dinner.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andybyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, JOSE MARIA ROSSELL - PRESIDENTE GRUPO HOTELES PLAYA at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2008
Thanks to your comments, I am able to realize your perception of our PRODUCT and mostly important for us is the QUALITY and KINDNESS of the SERVICE.
Concerning your comment about the small rooms, I agree with your opinion. Regrettable, there is not enough space in the hotel, enlarge them. But I can inform you, that I passed your comment to our responsible for quality to take note for our new hotel constructions. to supervise it better in the future.
Concerning your comment about the norms at the pool area, we inform you, that in every pool we have minimum one sign advising about them in big dimension and with explaining pictures. Further we dispose about life- guards during the opening time and our instructions are based in fulfilling these norms.
We are very sorry that there was not a special attention of these norms during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

The cleanest hotel I have ever seen. It is buit in the style of a small Andalusian village, with streets, squares with fountains, even with a church. The hotel consist of bungallows scattered in a wonderfull garden and one main building with restaurant, indoor pool....
I was on my own and had a room with 2 king size beds (in may with no surcharge), with a large balcony, view into the garden. Large bathroom, tube, WC, hair dryer. TV, AC, fan, safe for charge, mini fridge, telephone. Towels replaced when putting on the tube, bed linen twice in 11 days.
Mostly German and English speaking guests and Spaniards at weekends and public holidays. I think its easier to make oneself understood in German there.
About 7 om from Marbella center, about one hour from the airport (it depends on the route) by bus. A bus stop about 5 min from the hotel, near and opposite to the petrol station, bus to Marbella in about 20 min period, costs 1. 15 Euro, the way to Marbella bus station is about 40 min, busses to Malaga, Sevilla, Cordoba from there. The next railway station is in Fuengirola, the only direction is to Malaga from there. The drive to Fuengirola takes about 25 min. A pharmacy is at the petrol station, one supermarket about 3 min walking left and 2 supermarkets about 15 min walking right from the petrol station (or it is the next bus stop) Shuttle bus to Marbella 2 times in the morning and 2 times in the afternoon free of charge.
You can eat as many as you can in the restaurant, drinks are payed extra if no all inclusive. A huge range of starters, vegetable for own made salads, 2 soups , chicken, turkey, pork, beef, lamb, rabbit, various fishes, show cooking... Sometimes queues, but they dont take too long. Too many desserts, Icecream, cheese, cakes, fruit... I have put on 3 kg in 11 days. Half board, full board or all inclusive available.
The pool was cleen but very cold, a life guard walking aroun all the time. It was enough sunbeds in May, but I am not sure about July and August. "Reservation" of sunbeds early in the morning was forbidden but no one cared. The beach was clean, empy, windy, and the sea 17C in the first week of May.
Free Wifi in the reception area and in the main building, 3 computers near the reception (I am not sure if they were for free). Possibility of booking trips in the reception (Jerez). The beginning of May was a good choice as not so crowded, the garden looked the best, and there were only few families with kids.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — long way to the restaurant in case of rain
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Diverhotel Marbella
Diverhotel Marbella
#53 of 70 in Marbella
674 reviews
11.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
851 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Playa Hotel

Property: Marbella Playa Hotel
Address: Ctra Cadiz, Km 189, 29604, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This marvellous tourist resort situated in Marbella, which imitates the style of an Andalusian town, offers fully equipped cottage type rooms and a fantastic themed pool with slides for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marbella Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Marbella Playa Hotel Marbella
Lti Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella Playa
Marbella Playa Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing