We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
Review of Aloha Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just come back yesterday after a fantastic 4 days stay at Aloha Gardens, there was four of us in our late 30s,who wanted to relax by day and hit the town by night , and we weren’t disappointed, the location was fantastic relaxing by the lovely pool in the day and just a 5 min taxi ride to Puerto Banus, for the restaurant and night life. The apartment were spotless, and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday
If I had to find a fault, it would be, it can be a bit noisy late at night on the weekends as they do have groups of friend staying there.
I Would definitely recommend this place for my friends or young family to stay, but not sure for the elderly as can be noisy and a lot of walking and a few stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DylanDenbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

Good location for Puerto Banus. However the apartment was very tired/dated and in need of attention. The bed linen was too small for the double bed in the main bedroom and the towels were a disgrace. The tv equipment in the living room was outdated (we had a VCR) and the only English channel was BBC World News. The patio furniture was cheap and the back garden was muddy. The kitchen was in desperate need of attention, the washing machine was rusted and when we went to use it, water leaked everywhere (they did replace it eventually). The dishwasher was filthy and didn't work properly and the tiles were coming away from one wall leaving exposed cement. The children's pool didn't have enough beds round it and there was a wasps nest by it as we ended up moving to the main pool due to swarms of wasps. There were far too many steps on the complex, which was totally unsuitable for children and the elderly. The complex could benefit from a pool bar and toilets.
On the plus side the main pool was lovely and we did see other apartments once we were there, that were in much better condition.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SWB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I first visited Aloha Gardens in June 2009, and had a wonderful relaxing weekend, which prompted me to return this summer. However, the relaxing restfull weekend wasn't to be as the complex sems to have been taken over by stag & hen parties! The pools and apartments are very nice, but being constantly woken at 3am, 4am, 5am by 'revellers' returning from local bars & nightclubs left us returning to the UK after a weekend that was supposed to be 'R&R', tired and disappointed. Also, if you're arriving 'out of hours' it's best to call reception in advance and reconfirm the pin code for the 'key safe' as we were locked out and it took us sometime to obtain the keys to our apartment!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighrmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

stayed at the aloha gardens with a group of 12 girls for a hen do, we had two, two bedroom apartments on the ground floor so we had the garden area which was good with so many of us! They apartments were clean and had plenty of glasses and crockery, we checked in on arrival and didnt see another member of staff for the rest of the stay! we were there for three nights. The apartment was not cleaned whilst we were there. The first two nights having been out late ourselves had a good sleep, however the last night we were in early and it was very noisey with people in and out with heels on the marble floors and the bar near by music was very loud. There are a few pools which were lovely but the jacuzzi smelt of garlic?!
For the purpose of our stay it was fine we were 5 minute taxi ride from puerto banus marina and 15 minutes from nikki beach. It was early season so apartments were not very busy.
I would stay here again it was basic but was fine for the purpose of our stay, although with 6 girls getting ready in one apartment there was a lack of mirrors and no full length mirror!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Very good location for Puerto Banus, apartment very tired / dated, minute tv in living room, patio furniture inadequate, bathrooms need revamp no help with luggage as steps everywhere, bars/restaurants nearby very good, indoor pool a let down

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We have just returned from a week at the resort. I was initially disappointed (, but our last visit to the area we stayed at the Marriots) because it did'nt seem to measure up to usual standards. The duplex was clean if a little tired, spacious and reasonably well equipped. The gardens are lovely but quite confusing, the lack of lifts from the car parks are a problem as we had 2 flights of steps to navigate with our luggage. I was'nt happy at having to pay 4 euro's a day to park in the resort, a car is needed as its quite a way from anywhere, the car park and resort are very secure. I was shocked to discover the gym and jacuzzi were situated in the underground car park and we did'nt use either because it was rather dismal down there. The indoor pool was slightly tatty, not much space to sit, and no seating whatsoever. The top pool area was very pleasant but the pool was freezing and would benefit from some heating, even though the weather was very hot.. I was impressed with the lovely waterfall at the front of the resort.
In the apartment there were no instructions for the washing machine, the outdoor furniture could be improved. The apartments could be improved with new soft furnishings and cushions
We did find the resort a bit out of the way, hence the need for a car..
We had a lovely holiday and none of these little problems spoiled anything for us, I dont think it should be a 4 star, we have visited this area many times and this is the first time we have had anything to complain about . I wont book this resort again, its not bad but it definately can be improved.

Room Tip: apartments round the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polly082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I tend to agree with the reviews here, the apartments are lovely (we stayed in a two bedroom apartment) and if we were going with just friends or wanted a full on self catering holiday then this is perfect. The outside pools are absolutely freezing and even though we went in April it was 25 degrees so not actually winter time. We booked this as it listed that it had a snack bar which we presumed would be on-site but all the catering facilities were actually outside a gate of the resort. Therefore, if you wanted a snack whilst at the pool you had to get dressed and dry and all go out to eat or you had to bring something to the pool with you which is a bit of a pain. We thought we were booking apartments with facilities and this doesn't have any really within the actual complex and reception is only open for certain periods. The tennis courts are not onsite but are just over the road, however if you want to book the 'kids tennis' that is specified you wouldn't want to leave them like you would within a hotel complex. If you want a 'home from home' holiday and have a tight budget then this is perfect. Also, if you want a hen, stag or 40th getaway, this would be perfect as the couple of bars that are just outside the resort are chic and seemed full of younger people, however it will cost 8 euros to go to puerto banus or the beach. If you want to be close to puerto banus or want something for the kids then this is really not the place, its worth paying the extra as we spent £25 a day taking the kids to the beach (as the pools were too cold) and then going back in again to eat in Puerto Banus on the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevensonhousemover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,784 reviews
0.9 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#38 of 70 in Marbella
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
4.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: £55 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ever-popular resort is situated just 2 km from Puerto Banus and 6 km from Marbella town, in the heart of Nueva Andalucia's 'Golf Valley', next to the Aloha golf course, with 4 others close by. Built on a number of levels in the style of a large Andalucian village, within a secure gated community, the 2 or 3 storey buildings are set in superb sub-tropical gardens and most have spectacular views of golf fairways and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing