We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Gardens
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

An apartment was absolutely stunning, very clean, spacious and had all facilities needed. 2 balconies and roof terrace was also a bonus. Lovely surroundings and great pool and jacuzzi which was never full so enough space for swimming. Really can t fault anything. Moreover, it is very close to Puerto Banus (6 euro for taxi) and there is a good choice of bars and cafes nearby. We liked The Living Lounge which offered great value for money and had very friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: choose bigger "penthouse style" apartments upstairs rather than smaller one without balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan1111138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    85
    35
    17
    18
See reviews for
76
29
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
halifax
Level Contributor
288 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely stay. The apartment are very spacious and quiet. The pool is fine. There are quite alot of steps so might not be so good if you have problems walking. Some good bars near reception and a couple of them serve very good food. El jardin and the studio deserve mention. The staff were all very friendly. Only 7 euros to banus and close to la sala bar. Well worth going. Trendy lively and fun

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were 3 friends celebrating our birthdays staying at the Aloha Gardens for 5 days in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom town house. We were more than happy with the accommodation, it exceded our expectations. Staff great, very clean grounds and house. Welcome pack with all facilities. Had a problem with the fridge door, reported it to reception and it was repaired within the hour. We ate at The Girsol restaurant, the food was absolutely fantastic, are we sad?, we ate there every evening food was that good. Would definetley go back.

Room Tip: We stayed at 135 (toen house) would request the same house again
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen25293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were a group of girls staying in one of the duplex apartments. Apartment was lovely, nice and clean and very spacious with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Complex was lovely as well. Very quiet though and no food/drinks/music are allowed around the pool so not an ideal place if you are partying!

Only slight moan that I would have is that the pool wasn't very clean. It was a bit scummy and loads of rubbish in it. (By day three I decided to start avoiding it but started with an ear infection a day later)

The complex is a taxi drive from the main Puerto Banus. There are some nice bars and restaurants near the reception area. The Living Room was great and all the staff really friendly. And we ate a gorgeous meal (one of the best steaks that I have ever had) at a place a few doors down called Evita. It was fabulous.

Great place for a bit of peace and quiet but I personally prefer a more livelier holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megainUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JilliePip
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Nothing bad to say about Aloha Gardens, you get stag and hen parties in most places these days and they didn't bother us at all. The accommodation is bigger than any I have ever stayed in, the bathrooms are great, big mirrors, hairdryers and there's non stop supply of hot water, no running cold when everyone is showering at the end of the day as happens in so many resorts! There's some great bars really close by with excellent service and a few really nice places to eat, can't remember the name of it now but the cafe to the left as you are facing the waterfall is really nice, great food and very reasonably priced. It's a short taxi ride into Puerto Banus which caters to every taste. Holidaying here can be what ever you want it to be, quiet or fun. It's fab!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JilliePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

A group of us (5 girls) stayed at the Aloha Gardens apartments from 7th-11th May (Mon to Fri) in apartment 43. We couldn't believe the size of the apartment when we arrived!! There was a fresh loaf of bread, milk, butter, jam, tea and coffee waiting for us in the kitchen. The whole place was absolutely spotless. We loved having the roof terrace!

We thought the location was great as there were a few bars/restaurants and a supermarket right beside the complex and only a 5min taxi journey into Puerto Benus (6euro each way).

The pool areas and gardens were immaculate! There were quite a few other groups of young people but everyone always picked up any mess. It started to get a bit rowdy near the end of our break with stag do's (a group of 35 arrived as we were leaving!). The only complaint I would have is that the jacuzzi was far too hot to get into! That aside everything was great.

We had a great time at the Aloha Gardens and plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

After reading the reviews i was a bit sceptical about staying here as i had booked through redseven. we stayed here for my hen weekend over the jubilee weekend, we had apartment 7&8 it was perfect for us with a little garden with sun bed and right next to one of the smaller pools on the side of the complex it was almost to our selves with a jacuzzi. yes it was full of stag and hen weekends but that didnt bother us too much. We arrived later about 9.30pm and there was some bread,eggs,milk,jam, water and tea waiting for us, whihc was fab. theres a taxi rank right outside the reception it cost us 6.50€ish to get into the centre of Puerto banus - bit far to walk as up and down hills at night in heels - the beach is 2mins from where the taxi drops you off. theres a supermarket which is reasonably priced just down the road about a 5-10min walk depending on how fast you walk and on either side of the reception are 2 bars and takeaways and restaurants that are reasonably priced.
would definitely go again even as a couple.

Room Tip: Apartments 5-9 are on the right hand side which has a pool and jacuzzi and get sun all day, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.9 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Property: Aloha Gardens
Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ever-popular resort is situated just 2 km from Puerto Banus and 6 km from Marbella town, in the heart of Nueva Andalucia's 'Golf Valley', next to the Aloha golf course, with 4 others close by. Built on a number of levels in the style of a large Andalucian village, within a secure gated community, the 2 or 3 storey buildings are set in superb sub-tropical gardens and most have spectacular views of golf fairways and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing