We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag do weekend for 3 nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Plaza Suites
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stag do weekend for 3 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

13 lads stayed here and we had a few rooms between us! couldnt really complain! yes, the decor was a bit out dated and the air con didnt work properly! but none of the lads didnt complain at all
the apartments where huge! i dont even think that we use all 3 bathrooms! the views were really good, hotel service was good!! everything we needed was on our doorstep! the local shop was a two minute walk, the supermarket was a 5 min walk, the beach was a 2 min walk and the were all the bars and restaurants where between a 2 min-10 min walks
overall, i would defo come back and stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    32
    24
    37
See reviews for
16
34
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

100% points for location and size of the apartment. Kitchen and toilets are probably couple of decades old and poorly equipped. We had a full floor with 2 apartments, I am sure we must have not seen every place in the apartment. Aircon in my apartment was faulty. It's location specially the sea view apartment has a view of entire Puerto Banus beach and all the clubs around it. To sum it all, it was worth every penny spent due to the location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisborough Green, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

i stayed here with 5 other girls at the end of April on a hen weekend, the apartment we stayed in was 3 bedrooms and it was huge! it had a lovely balcony and a massive living room and 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. It really made my weekend to have such a beautiful apartment to stay in! its very close to everything and we hired a car but realised we didnt really need to as it was close to everything we needed!
i would definitely go back and stay here again for a weekend away with the girls! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Having read the reviews below, I was a little worried about what to expect with this hotel, but I can honestly say I was impressed!

We stayed here from 17 April - 20 April 2014 for a hen weekend, with 9 girls. We had 2 apartments, one was to sleep 3 and the other 6.

The apartments are huge!! You have a separate kitchen, dining area and living room. The bedrooms are a great size, with walk in wardrobes to keep your stuff out of the way. Each bedroom had a bathroom which was also a great size! We had a nice size balcony which overlooked the courtyard with shops and resturants. We didnt go for a sea view room, but still had a decent view.

The rooms were very clean and tidy, and the beds were comfortable. Fresh, clean towels everyday and the kitchen was even cleaned, so dishes were loaded into the dishwasher. We found this an extra help with all the dishes we had after breakfast everyday.

There are supermarkets in walking distance which is great, and they are relatively cheap for bits of food and drinks. Probably looking at a 10 minute walk if that. Also there is a pharmacy nearby if this is required.

The location is fantastic, you are literally on the beach, and have all the best bars, clubs and resturants in walking distance. There is no need to use taxi's as everything is close by.

Ultimately, this is a great hotel for the money you pay, the size of the apartment speaks for itself and the location is exactly what you want if you want to be in the centre of everything.

I would recommend this hotel to hen parties, and groups going on holiday. I would even recommend it to couples and families that want a great price hotel which is clean and tidy. You barely spend anytime in the hotel and its perfect for a place to sleep, eat and shower!

The staff are all very friendly, and we were even able to check in 4 hours earlier then planned, this was a great help as we wanted to hit the beach as soon as we could!

Really pleased with this hotel, it was alot better then expected and I do think some of the reviews are a little bit harsh considering how cheap this place is! You pay for what you get and if your expecting 5* luxury then book a 5* hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

These must be the largest apartments i have seen..our was massive with large reception and dining room with a 'Del Boy' bar, large balcony with sea views, kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, 3 w/c's. 2 bathrooms, walk in dressing room and 2 bedrooms ..the staff were lovely and helpful..the apartments compared to a hotel are basic with you needing to take your own products and hairdryer but for the size and location which is amazing right on the port - they are great value ...ideal for a girls or boys weekend away were you do not really see your apartment except for pre drinks and sleep...would not really recommend for romantic break with the other half...fully enjoyed our stay and would book again for another girls piss up !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJC80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from the Park Plaza Suites, space was fantastic, we had a two bedroom, this included large living area, 2 bathrooms, 2 walk in wardrobes, 3 toilets and a double balcony, it even had a bar with stools, Hotel is tired and could do with a refresh but was very clean, we had a problem with the safe and electrics but a visit to reception meant they were both fixed within 10 minutes. Hotel is located right near to the beach and marina where you can sit and people watch all day, in one of the fantastic bars/restaurants, there is lots to choose from with some reasonably priced, there are fantastic boats and cars to show how the other half live,some fantastic designer shops but outside it is very over-run with lucky-lucky men, it seemed every 2 minutes another one would come along to mither you yet again, I found it bizarre, that it was allowed outside genuine designer shops, all in all well worth the visit.

Room Tip: We didn't get a sea view room but we didn't mind as the space in our suite was fantastic, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshall_halpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Ideal for our group of 15 lads on a stag-do.

Perfect location - on the beach, 3 minute stroll to the marina with a supermarked nearby. Tasteless but HUGE rooms.

Good value for the weekend, no trouble. I wouln't dare stay here with a significant other half, pay for somewhere more upmarket.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dj_akademix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#34 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Puerto Banus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Suites

Property: Park Plaza Suites
Address: Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Hotelopia so you can book your Park Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Marbella
Park Plaza Marbella
Marbella Park Plaza
Park Plaza Suites Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing