We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INEFFICIENT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alanda Hotel Marbella
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“INEFFICIENT STAFF”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Staff were very inefficient and no very helpful especially around the pool bar, staff too lazy to make cocktails ,no ingredients for another cocktail,didnt want to give us food for the poolside then on collection it was served in polathene boxes to eat at poolside??? Poor layout in hotel . Hotel very tired looking pool had broken/squeky ladders in pool very ennoying when trying to relax by pool side. Not a very enjoyable stay for my wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    188
    122
    43
    30
See reviews for
94
227
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I was one of the first guests at the NH Alanda when it opened and have stayed there several times, but this was the first time I had returned to Marbella in 7 years, so I was worried standards might have slipped and the place might be in need of a refurb. However, not so! Absolutely nothing has changed except the breakfast (will come to that). Yes the TVs in rooms are old and it might be time to add flat screens, but the rooms are immaculate and look as good as new, which suggests the housekeeping have done a great job. The pool is brilliant, staff charming and if you don't want a typical holiday hotel and somewhere more relaxing, then NH Alanda is perfect. Back to breakfast, like most hotels, they have gone 100% buffet style which is a good buffet standard, but there used to be a chef making fresh omelettes to order. Management - bring back the chef please!!!!! Other than that keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrChipsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked this Hotel after arriving in Marbella, finding our original hotel was a dive and took a drive to find something better.
This place ticked 9 out of 10 boxes.
Very Nice and Clean, and very spacious surroundings, and its own Car Parking facility. Yes you do have to pay to park, but you can buy a weekly ticket (Unlike a lot of other areas in Marbella) meant once paid you can come and go as you please.
Staff were excellent, the Rooms were out of this world and the pool lovely.
The only downside, for a hotel with 3 bar areas, they don't seem to have embrased the use of these Bars. We found in the evening everyone went out of the grounds to the local restaurants etc, and this may be a trick missed by the hotel, as they could have used these areas to keep the guests drinking and socializing there. But all in all excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pompeytel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The room was ok but had an uninteresting view. The service in the reception was slow and they let their guests wait while they were talking in the phone. Breakfast was above average.
The one thing that really upset me was the fact that I forgot a pair of shorts in the room (and I know for a fact that I did forget them there) and when I called the hotel they asked me to send them an email - instead of taking a note, check up and get back to me. But I did offcourse send them an email and this was their answer:
I have checked with the housekeeper and unfortunately nothing was foundin
room 1327.

Regards

- no we are sorry that your shorts wasn't found or anything. Because of the fact that I am certain that I forgot my shorts at the hotel, this can only mean that one of their housekeepers are walking around in my shorts!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First time in Marbella, hotel is a little out of the way but nice so you can be out of the hustle and bustle, very competitive price compared to some hotels more centrally located, could not fault the facilities what so ever, only negative I can find is that the balcony faces out over the road so wasn't much to see there. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice, check in and check out was great, hotel staff pleasant and will go above and beyond for you. If you are new to this area then speak to reception. We contacted the hotel as we boarded in Manchester and they arranged for transportation for us form the airport (cheaper than picking a random taxi up at the airport). Rooms come with extras, even a toothbrush and tooth paste which is great if your flying in with hand luggage, twin sinks and large comfortable bed. Towels for the pool can be hired form the spa too!

Not as expensive as we were told once there, looking at around €15 per bottle of wine and drinks in clubs and bars in Marbella and Puerto Banus around €10 per drink

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week end of may. Breakfast is excellent. Buffet style. Hot and cold food along with range of breads and pastries. Nice pool. rooms cleaned daily. Hotel is located 35-40 minute walk into marbella with buses running every 20 mins for €1.18. You cross a main road and go through a street to reach the beach. highly recommended if your looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57GalwayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It is a nice hotel centraly located and good thing was I had a very good food near by in Indian hotel chowka services are not up to the mark but cleanliness of rooms were quite good. Overall good stay for 4 days in marbella my check in dates were 1st june and check out date was 5th June my room no was 1106, 1107. Bhupendra Rathore india

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justdoitonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 70 in Marbella
843 reviews
2.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,296 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanda Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanda Hotel Marbella

Property: Alanda Hotel Marbella
Address: Blvd Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe | Ctra Nacional 340, Km 172, 29600, Marbella, Spain (Formerly NH Alanda)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Hotel Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Alanda Hotel Marbella, our passion is to create and share an exceptional stay experience by offering outstanding services, assuring carefree enjoyment and excellent quality of lifestyle in a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alanda Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Alanda Marbella
Nh Alanda Hotel Marbella
Alanda Hotel Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing