We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas sun”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and new year.
Pro's:
Staff friendly efficient and very helpful
Breakfast spread was excellent - fresh and a great large selection mainly continental style but beans,egg bacon sausage if needed
Room on second floor was a good size well stocked Wifi worked in all areas
Good location 20 mins walk to town
Very clean in all areas


Cons:
Non really

Worth knowing: car parking is 14 euro a day. Space on road out of season
10 mins to beach but you have to walk to a crossing to get across busy road
Hotels and bars near beach expensive. Good prices nearer Marbella town if you need to save
Great promenade walk into town or along to p banus 4km

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Chris:

On behalf of the entire team of the NH Marbella, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Marbella

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your coments teaches us how to enrich our services.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in Marbella and welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

10 min from the beach, it's at the end of the Golden Mile, however, that doesn't matter, for the price it's unbelievable, I would compare it to Dubai, which we love, very modern, large suite, queen size bed, tv with great channels, safe, mini bar, immaculate!! Lots of toiletries, great breakfast selection plus very healthy if you need it be! music played, inside and out! Staff are superb, and a massive thanks to freda fredrico? ??Great service sorry if we got name wrong! Lol! also a bottle of cava in our room (anniversary) room 303!! Plus a great recommendation for da Bruno on our first night! We will defo be bk! So glad we never chose Club Alanda or the Senator! Yuk! Also puts gvdalphin to shame! It's like a 4* plus x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Shaz2006:

Thank you very much for having chosen the NH Marbella for your most recent stay.

We all are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here on Marbella and that once again you appreciated the services and facilities provided by the hotel.

Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest; therefore we wish to express our sincere thanks for mentioning their efforts. Please be assured that we will pass your kind words.

Thank you once again for your opinion and hope to see you again at NH Marbella

Best regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good location for a city trip to Marbella. Staff is very friendly in all departments, especially reception, housekeeping and restaurant. Breakfast buffet good. Free wifi appreciated, however internet speed should be improved. Wil definitely book this hotel again when back in Marbella.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Der Chris F:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the NH Marbella Hotel

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Returned to this hotel in december 2013, for a weekend break. As usual it delivered 4star service. Staff were helpful and very pleasant, rooms impeccable (beds are the most comfy we have found outside of the hilton hotel group), and breakfast was lovely. The hotel restaurant was an oasis of calm even though there were quite a few other guests. Would highly recommend when compared with more expensive hotels.Very well situated for visiting all the attractions of Marbella and Puerto Banus.Give it a go and be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Try to get either a sea facing room( bit of a supplement), or ask for a room facing to the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear BelfastTyson:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the NH Marbella Hotel

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A nice hotel close to the city centre and the sea. Friendly personnel. Everything seems to be al right. The free internet connection was not working properly but the receptionist proposed a quick solution.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear George:
Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At NH Marbella it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success. However, some aspects of our hotel, like the wifi connection, seems not to be as good as you expected.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused because of the difficult Internet access.

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

staff were terrific, service good ,comfortable room. room needs to offer an iron and a kettle
wi fi way too dear. Breakfast buffet. excellent. garage charge way too high. and remote to leave the garage needs to be easier


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rands1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Rands1000:

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel NH Marbella it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success. However, some aspects of our hotel, like the noise some nights & the quiet at night, seems not to be as good as you expected.

We have taken note of your comments about that and would like to inform you that the hotel has an action plans at the moment to improve it.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for a week and we found that all of the staff are very helpful and gracious towards the guests. The free wifi was appreciated and overall, for the money, it was very much a good experience. My only complaint were that many of the rooms around us were filled with extremely noisy people; but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ubertravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Ubertravis:

Thank you for your review about NH Marbella and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and you appreciated our efforts to have a perfectly maintained hotel.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Marbella in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best personal regards from Marbella

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
930 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,799 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,522 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £61 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella
NH Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing