We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Slumber”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location with only a short walk to the beach. We used the hotel parking, although it wasn’t cheap, it made parking easily. The lobby is very clean and spacious. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms continued to please with it’s modern feel, a tv, wifi (which worked fine), a mini bar, a safe, a range of toiletries in the well fitted bathroom and not forgetting the Queen size bed...and after a quiet nights sleep, we went down to breakfast where we found a good selection of food and fresh coffee. We only stayed for a long weekend, but should we ever return, I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezzaruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just returned from a few days at this hotel,spotlessly clean,huge choice of breakfast,rooms were kept immaculate,stayed on the fifth floor which was very quite, staff were always polite an friendly,an were always more than happy to help with any inquires, a 10 minute walk across the road to the beach,. would i stay here again?? definatly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Oct 2013 and we took friends with us Jan 2014

Myself and my partner got the same room we could not believe this it was like we never left

Great Hotel - Great Location - Great Breakfast - Excellent Staff

Room Tip: 201 was the end room back side so no one either side! Pool side are extra but for us it was perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivemuddiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Here's one of the things I like about Trip Advisor. I can tell you what happened and you can judge for yourselves.

We needed a hotel in Marbella that wouldn't break the bank, but was clean, practical and fell into a medium price range. Checked here and selected this hotel - especially as they had a special rate running. Instead of booking it sight unseen, as we drove into town we decided to check it out first.

The rate we were seeing on Booking.com was $79 a night including breakfast for 5 nights. Fine. We went in and the girl at the desk asked permission of her extremely self important boss if she could show us some rooms. She did and we decided we'd stay. I asked about the deal I saw online - she said it could only be honored if we booked online. So I sat in the lobby trying to use thir very bad internet connection and was unable to book as booking.com timed out, time after time.

I tried the other sites offering the same or similar deal. No joy there either - the wifi in the lobby was abysmal. An ice cream on a January day in Minnesota melts faster than this wifi moved.

So finally after about 30 minutes of this I went back to the desk to explain what the problem was. My husband - who is Spanish and fluent! - spoke to the guy who finally said he'd match the price online. We said great and told him (and showed him) the $79 rate. Oh no, he said I will match it - but not in dollars. I'll match it in Euros.

We explained that the Euro is 30% higher than USD and that matching the price meant charging us $79 US not €79. He wouldn't budge. He was rude, imperious and insited that offering €79 was matching $79. And guess what? He lost the reservation, and he gained this review.

Like most travelers I don't like to be ripped off. I especially don't like it when locals try to rip off another local - if that's what they're doing to a local, heaven help the poor tourist who doesn't speak the language and who is trying to find a good price.

So we left, drove across the road - went to another hotel - where we were welcomed and where we stayed.

As far as we're concerned, if this is typical of the NH chain - we're staying at smaller hotels, and more independent chains from now on. Not coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank janziff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed 26/12/2013-02/01/2014. Great location, few minutes walk to prom/beach.
Breakfast very good, plentiful supply of all usual fare.
Wifi good in all areas.
Bedrooms good size, daughter allocated single room with queen size bed!
Bedrooms etc serviced every day....very clean
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Hotel car parking very expensive at 14€ per day! however had hire car for full 7 day stay, and easily parked in road directly outside hotel whenever needed...certainly no problem at this time of year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel was excellent on every level, staff, cleanliness, breakfast and general location which provided easy access to buses and was within walking distance of Marbella town. We would thoroughly recommend a visit. We stayed for one week over the Christmas period using as a base whilst spending time with out family who live in Istan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank PatriciaK136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and new year.
Pro's:
Staff friendly efficient and very helpful
Breakfast spread was excellent - fresh and a great large selection mainly continental style but beans,egg bacon sausage if needed
Room on second floor was a good size well stocked Wifi worked in all areas
Good location 20 mins walk to town
Very clean in all areas


Cons:
Non really

Worth knowing: car parking is 14 euro a day. Space on road out of season
10 mins to beach but you have to walk to a crossing to get across busy road
Hotels and bars near beach expensive. Good prices nearer Marbella town if you need to save
Great promenade walk into town or along to p banus 4km

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Chris:

On behalf of the entire team of the NH Marbella, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Marbella

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your coments teaches us how to enrich our services.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in Marbella and welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
918 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £63 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TravelUp, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella
NH Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing