We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good package but a distance to main centre”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good package but a distance to main centre”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room would have to be one of the best we have experienced in Spain both in size and quality. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and dinner was reasonable, they needed more of a range to make it good. We like walking, but this hotel was situation in our opinion a bit far from the city centre. It it wasn't for the distance to the city centre we would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYA180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    656
    179
    37
    28
See reviews for
232
682
64
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

NH Marbella is four to five blocks from the beach at most, including the seaside restaurants we like such as La Pesquera. The wifi connectivity is better and faster than that of other NHs, and they make available as many login codes as the client needs, one per each device, for as many days as needed. The rooms are well kept and they offer evening turn-in services, such as the proverbial chocolate on the pillow and opening the sheets for you. Only one word of warning: it depends on your sensitivity to temperature but the fact that in Marbella they regulate the AC and Heating with the calendar, not with a thermostat, may make feel too warm at times and chilly other times. Although it is fair to say that this also happens in four-star hotels in Madrid. If in Marbella for business, this is a great place to stay, If on holidays, the cost-benefits of this hotel far exceed that of many others in more central locations. This is not "in the outskirts" but it is a 10 minute walk form the traditional old Marbella areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor where there are no "bachelor/bachelorettes party" who normally c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford IRl
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago for 4 nights.Check in was a bit slow and although the hotel not being full, when asking for an upgrade to the next level room a charge of sixteen euro was made.Then a charge of 7.50 euro per night was requested for the car park which I thought was a little excessive.A loyalty programme was then introduced .Wi fi was by way of tokens ,one for each day. The room was comfortable but small enough[having paid the upgrade] and breakfast was quite good.Whilst there is a bar it totally lacked any atmosphere and snacks were expensive .All in all the stay was pleasant and would probably tay again for the convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWexfordIRl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

have been visiting NH Marbella last summer on a short break. a great experience all over - from check in into a a clean spacious room, delicious breakfast with great choice. what more do you need? the beach is just down the road, super relaxing. evenings we spend along the promenade with even better sea food. definitly worth a stay. unfortunately, i cant recall the receptionist name - a very friendly young gentleman was very patient with my "i wanna try everything in spanish language". well done NH Marbella!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsValencia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in NH Marbella for 6 days in Sep 2013. Overall, very good experience.

There was my wife, me and my 8 years old son. On arrival we found a baby cot in the room as requested. They even supplied baby shampoo and bubble bath as well as a cuddly toy for my son.

Our trip was on the back of my business trip and I had my birthday during our stay. The hotel left a bottle of Cava in the room together with a little cake.

Room was quite spacious and smart. Clean and modern.
The only complain is a WIFI. You have to take a new password every day, but even then it doesn't work properly.

Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was quite alright, but pretty much the same every morning. Good enough for a week. Eggs, omelets, antipasti etc. Usual selection.

We never went to the swimming pool as there was a group of British chavs there all the time.
They had a wedding or something like that in Marbella, got drunk and one night two "ladies" were fighting in the room right next to us. That was annoying and funny in the same time. Not the hotel fault obviously.

Car park - you can either pay for it and park at the hotel's car park, or you can simply park on the nearby road. We always managed to get available space there, so never paid for the car park.

There are two supermarkets about 5-10 min walk.

The beach is about 15 min walk and yes, you have to cross a busy road, but that wasn't a big deal for us even with a stroller + good 15 minutes walk back to the hotel after a nice dinner is always a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotofeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location with only a short walk to the beach. We used the hotel parking, although it wasn’t cheap, it made parking easily. The lobby is very clean and spacious. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms continued to please with it’s modern feel, a tv, wifi (which worked fine), a mini bar, a safe, a range of toiletries in the well fitted bathroom and not forgetting the Queen size bed...and after a quiet nights sleep, we went down to breakfast where we found a good selection of food and fresh coffee. We only stayed for a long weekend, but should we ever return, I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezzaruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just returned from a few days at this hotel,spotlessly clean,huge choice of breakfast,rooms were kept immaculate,stayed on the fifth floor which was very quite, staff were always polite an friendly,an were always more than happy to help with any inquires, a 10 minute walk across the road to the beach,. would i stay here again?? definatly!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,422 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,757 reviews
3.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Property: NH Marbella
Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella
NH Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing